We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #38 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding staff”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

I rarely take the time to write reviews, but I vowed that I would upon returning home for this one. This was our first time traveling internationally with our baby and so had a lot of concerns and requests. Without exception the staff at the hotel went above and beyond to accomodate in every way, ensuring that we need have no concerns. I was also spending my 40th birthday there, and the bar staff ensured I received a good education in the country's liquid treasures! We also ended up with an abnormally complicated airport pickup, which was handled with incredible flexibility and graciousness. In sum, though everything about the hotel from location to facilities is what one might expect to find in a luxurious hotel (if not better), the staff really makes the place stand out. My only regret is that we did not have a little more time there to enjoy the facilities, as we were out enjoying Krakow so much!

Room Tip: We had a studio, which had a breathtaking view of the castle and river. More space too. Can't...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    575
    109
    31
    22
See reviews for
341
716
119
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limerick, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Just back from an amazing stay in the Sheraton. From the start to finish it was amazing. Food was great, excellent fuel for the day ! Beds were perfect, room was clean and fresh. It was a birthday present for my partner so when we checked into our room there was a fab little chocolate cake there for him, The Vodka Bar and Sports Bar were great. Had a nice evening in there. For sure a great stay in the city and a prefect location. Thanks to All !
Lorraine and Brian !!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lolls2001_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Lorraine and Brian,

First of all - belated happy birthday to Brian!
Thank you for this fantastic review, it is very much appreciated.

Lorraine - I'm delighted that we were able to have our small touch in the celebration of your partner’s birthday, the chocolate birthday cake was a delicious gift prepared by Ireneusz, our Pastry Chef. He really knows how to enhance the special moments.

Thank you both once again for this rewarding feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very comfortable rooms. Nice large lobby and good events hall. The location is excellent and allows you to visit the main touring points in the city by foot. The business center is well located and well equipped. The Jewish quarter and Schindler's Factory are not far away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maximillian M K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with our TripAdvisor community.

I’m delighted you had an enjoyable stay and that our conference facilities & spacious glass-roofed atrium was to your liking.

Wonderful to hear that you were able to take advantage of our central location, it is indeed very convenient to have all the main sightseeing attractions within walking distance.

We hope to host you again in not too distant future.


Warm regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Recently stayed at the sheraton, the hotel surroundings are excellent quality with very friendly service by all the staff. The rooms are in excllent standards for what you would expect from a five star hotel and the costs for any additions are reasonable priced too. I must point out that the welcome valet/s are exceptional with services not only on meeting and greating you, but if you need any local advice or pointing in the right direction they are more than happy to help...overall well done Krakow Sheraton..I will be returning the next time i visit Krakow!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Justin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your great comment.
Entire Sheraton Krakow Team is thrilled to hear that you had such enjoyable stay at our hotel and we appreciate your positive words regarding our rooms and services you received while you were here.
I am particularly glad you mentioned warm and friendly service from our Front Office associates, the welcoming and helpful approach of our bellmen. They are tremendous assets to our hotel. Thank you for rewarding them with this wonderful review.

We all look forward to hosting you back to the warmth and hospitality of the Sheraton Krakow Hotel.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Just back from a lovely relaxing break in krakow. Hotel is in a lovely location about ten minutes walk to the main square. Very peaceful hotel. Breakfast was excellent with a fabulous selection of hot and cold food and a chef to cook your eggs. Prices are quite reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LimerickMajella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, March 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your kind and thoughtful review.
We are very pleased we were able to surpass your expectations and hope to see you again.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel without knowing much about it or Krakow. It turned out to be PERFECT. The walk to the old town center is easy and most of that walk is through a beautiful park. The hotel itself faces the river and has convenience self-parking next door in a free-standing parking garage or a valet to do it for you. If you are a World War II history buff, the hotel is a very short walk (~5 minutes) from Oscar Schindler's apartment and a short drive to his factory. The staff speaks great English (if you don't speak Polish) and the breakfast buffet the next morning was good. The rooms were modern and efficient. The conversion rate with the USD seemed favorable making this an even greater value. I will definitely come back to Krakow and will not stay anywhere else. It's perfect.

Room Tip: I hotel offered and I paid a very small amount for an upgrade and ended up with a room facing the Vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 241 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Very good hotel, and perfect location, next to the vistula river, with beautiful views of the banks. Situated at 10 min walk from the old town and near to the royal castle. The rooms are quite good, albeit the service is a little bit impersonal. Large chain hotels, most of the times have this kind of problem. You are just another guest, hence the service is just the same to everybody.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this positive review of your recent stay with us. I am delighted that you enjoyed your time in Krakow and our hotel – its facilities and central location.

We all hope to welcome you back soon to prove we deserve to be described once again as the 'excellent choice in Krakow'.

Kind regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 260 in Krakow
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#51 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#90 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing