We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #40 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just perfect!”
Reviewed December 31, 2012 via mobile

We used this hotel as a base for 3 night long weekend break in Krakow. At £110 per night this hotel proved to be the perfect combination of comfort and value. The staff could not have done more to help! Location proved to be ideal with fabulous views of the cathedral and castle and just a 10 minute walk to the hub of the old town. We will return!

Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Simon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am pleased to read you enjoyed the stay at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.

It will be a pleasure to share your generous review with the team, what a great appreciation and motivator to hear that they ‘could not have done more to help’. Thank you.

Wonderful to read as well that our location was so much to your liking, I have to agree that we are in an extremely convenient part of Krakow - close to the local attractions, which also allows our guests to enjoy the exceptional views on the Wawel Castle and Wisla river from the hotel.

Once again - thank you.
Sheraton Krakow Team wishes you all the best in 2013 & looks forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,987 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,258
    569
    109
    31
    20
See reviews for
333
708
117
402
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (405)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wisbech, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

we chose this hotel for its location next to the river and under the castle and the price we thought seemed good value. good turned out to be excellent, the service was fantastic we knew the location was right and the sports bar turned out to be the icing on the cake lovely relaxed bar to round off the enjoyable days in a beautiful city

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnMallett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am extremely pleased we lived up or even exceeded your expectations and particularly heartened to read the comment regarding the fantastic service.

I agree – the SomePlace Else bar with the ‘relaxed’ atmosphere is simply amazing, perfect place to enjoy the Tex-Mex food and support your favorite sports team while watching the matches on 9 new TVs in HD-quality.

Your comments have been shared with the team and are very much appreciated.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Recently stayed here with my brother for a holiday on a staff rate and it was absolutely amazing! The service was perfect and so was the room. We didn't have one problem at all. The sports bar is very nice as well and its just a short walk to the main square. I'm 100% sure i'll be back next year!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lawrance63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your glowing review regarding the recent ‘amazing’ stay with us.

We could not be happier to hear that we are the hotel of your choice whenever travelling to Krakow. It is and will be our utmost pleasure to make you feel welcomed, we already await your next visit at Sheraton Krakow Hotel.

Best regards & best wishes for 2013!

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I spent a weekend here in November 2012. The Dutch national soccer team stayed here for their unsuccessful Euro12 campaign. I've stayed in many Sheraton hotels throughout the world, this is one of their better ones. The staff were very friendly, and helpful. The room was over looking the river. The hotel is centrally located within a stones throw of Wawel castle. Your in walking distance of the Old Town, or take a walk along the northern bank of the Vistula for a ~15min shortcut to the old Jewish district Kazimierz. Most of the tour companies, that provide excursions to Wieliczka Salt Mine, Tatra Mountains, Auschwitz, congregate and leave from the carpark on front of the Sheraton hotel. So its also very handy for trips further a field. Taxi ride from the airport to the hotel cost €20 each way. Good value when you consider a pot of hooch in the hotel bar will set you back €5, and breakfast €20.

Room Tip: Look for a room at the front of the hotel over looking the Vistula river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunnyHarry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NW8 8HS
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Have just returned from a weeks stay in this superb Hotel.Booked an initial stay of four nights but had to extend my stay. The receptionist suggested that I contacted my initial travel agent (Expedia) to obtain a better rate,which I did.
To my amazement they quoted a mere £177.00 for an extra three nights in a classic double room but when I went to check out of my double de luxe room I was informed that I could remain in the same room.To say I was happy would be an understatement.
Everything about this Hotel was perfect. Amazingly comfortable giant size beds, warm & friendly service from EVERY member of staff, Brilliant breakfast, Superb value. What more can one say?
Will most definitely be staying here again on my next visit.
Thank you & well done to all concerned

Room Tip: Travel agents can generally obtain a better rate than can be offered directly at the Hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mjones03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2012

This was a return visit after 4 years and the hotel was just as good now as it was then. Lovely young staff, most helpful and polite. Bedroom was very comfortable, 2 queen size beds, river view, lots of towels and a good hairdryer. Oh and the shower was excellent too. The hotel was decorated beautifully for Christmas (amazing tree). The Cube bar is a lovely place for a drink and free nibbles - not too expensive either. Breakfast was marvellous - a huge selection of everything you could want (and more) and eggs cooked to order. If I had a gripe it would be that the sports bar was closed for a private function on one night and it would have been helpful to know of this in advance. All in all a most excellent hotel and a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank blackeyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the gracious review regarding your stay in Krakow.

It is pleasing to read that you had a lovely second visit at our hotel and that you find us ‘as good now as it was then’. This makes for a wonderful appreciation towards out team members and their every day efforts, both visible and those behind the scenes, which succeed in our consistency in providing the 5* service & keeping up the hotel in a very good standard .

Your praising words like ‘excellent hotel and a great location’ will surely keep me and Sheraton Krakow Hotel Team even more motivated, thank you.

I sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you again soon, rest assured we will do our best to meet or even exceed your expectations again.

Kindest regards & wishes of a Happy New Year 2013!

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallensbaek Strand, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We spend a long weekend at Sheraton in Krakow and felt it was a excellent stay. They aced all the important stuff - great service, warm feeling, clean rooms, central location and perfect breakfast. With very reasonable prices (at least the one we got - via discount on a hotels.com search) we can only give all 5 stars with this review.

My girlsfriend tried the fitness room and came back satisfied with the equipment. I tried the hotel/lobby bar and had a decent coffee. The hotel made us feel welcome - "even" though we were travelling with our 11 month old daughter. Again - good professional service, all the way from reception to room to breakfast.

The place was decorated for Christmas - and that did'nt make thinsg worse. Lights and stars, a big beautiful tree and cheerful music. Yes, christmas had come to Krakow and we had a fantastic time - in the town and at the hotel. So we strongly recommend!

Room Tip: ask for room with lake-view. stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kaldivstgn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#34 of 259 in Krakow
486 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#51 of 259 in Krakow
696 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#91 of 259 in Krakow
616 reviews
Hotel Wentzl
#13 of 259 in Krakow
1,070 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing