We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$175
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Bracka 6(Krakow)
$133
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Stary(Krakow)
$199
$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$102
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$246
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$202
$142
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Santi(Krakow)
$127
$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$182
$159
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,292)
Filter reviews
2,292 results
Traveler rating
1,448
656
122
38
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,448
656
122
38
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewawel castleolive restaurantrooftop barvodka barold townvistula rivermain restaurantthe main squaredeluxe roombreakfast buffet isexcellent hotelminute walkfree internettown squarebeautiful citysalt mines
Filter
Updating list...
1,269 - 1,274 of 2,292 reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2012

Great hotel just on the outskirts of the old town. We stayed for 4 nights and found the hotel to be everything we needed friendly helpful staff, large spacious room, great gym facilities and an excellent breakfast! Only negative is the lack of free wifi in your room especially as most places (cafes/bars/restaurants) in Krakow offer this, wifi was available in the lobby for free or internet access was available in the gym therfore what difference would it make to have it in your hotel room? Despite this we would reccomend this as a place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheLambs2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your stay at Sheraton Krakow Hotel and the time devoted to provide us with the valuable feedback.
Our team members will be surely delighted to read you have described them as friendly and helpful. It is a wonderful way to motivate our associates and make them feel appreciated, thank you.

We invite our guests who would like to have free Internet access to the Link @ Sheraton (where 4 computers & printer are available 24h/day) and to our restaurant, gym, bars & spacious atrium.
Booking a Club room or room of a higher standard is also recommended as followed by a numerous additional benefits – including free Wifi & wired connection as well.

Once again, thank you for your time to write this nice review and hope to see you soon at Sheraton Krakow Hotel again.


Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2012 via mobile

We visited Krakow for my birthday at the end of November. The Sheraton Hotel was a good choice, as it is in the immediate neighbourhood of the Old Town and has nice views over the Vistula River and the Wawel Castle. We had considered another hotel at first, a much smaller boutique hotel, situated on Krakow's oldest street, but had finally abandoned the idea, as the hotel lacked parking space. Sheraton Hotel Krakow has a big parking both outside and underground ( for a fee). We occupied a club floor room, and so enjoyed free drinks all day long and happy hour snacks at the Club Lounge. Rooms at Club floor are ok, not very spacious but comfortable and well-appointed. The hotel sent me a birthday cake on the house. The Irish pub called "Some Place Else" has good service, nice finger food and a large choice of beverages. The main restaurant "The Olive" serves breakfast ( which was good, plenty of choices, great choice of freshly baked breads, salmon, chicken terrine, good coffee, fast and helpful staff.) We also had dinner here once and although the menu carte looked great, the food wasn't exquisite, it was average, actually. I had the worst inspiration of ordering Argentinean beef and I asked it to be well done but it was way overcooked and dry, couldn't eat it, it was unchewable. My husband had some game meats and they tasted good. Service in the restaurant was impeccable, though. Very fast check-in and check- out and helpful and polite staff at the lobby.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank obsessedbytravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback and celebrating your birthday with us, it is wonderful you find Sheraton Krakow Hotel a ‘good choice’.

Indeed, the hotel can boast of ideal location with wonderful views, which you could surely enjoy from Club room as well. I personally encourage to admire the sights of Kraków with Wawel Castle from our Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar during summer season.

I can see you have experienced Sheraton Krakow with all its assets – starting from the Club Lounge and its selection of snacks & drinks, through the SomePlace Else bar with variety of beverages and Tex-Mex food, topping it up with The Olive – where the breakfast offer is usually described by our guests in words: ‘leaves nothing to be desired’.
It is saddening though, that our a la carte dishes at main restaurant did not meet your expectations, rest assured I will pass your comment to our Executive Chef and his team.

Sheraton Krakow team and I once again thank for your constructive review and we would be delighted to welcome you again in the future.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend in the Sheraton Hotel krakow. Attention to detail sets this team apart from the rest, our stay was very comfortable. Staff at the hotel are friendly and helpful, the hotel is very conveniently located near the city and right across the road from the river.
Sheraton staff Keep up the good work.

Room Tip: Highly recommended.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonVisitor061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded November 30, 2012

Dear Guest,

We are glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay at Sheraton Kraków Hotel.

Thank you for your kind words on our convenient location and especially on our associates’ attentiveness.

There is nothing more rewarding than wonderful feedback from a valuable guest.

Kraków and the Sheraton Team are looking forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Kraków Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2012

We had a great room, spacious, the reception was large and staff very helpful. Use their direct transfer service from the airport, it's a black limousine with very polite and helpful drivers and was cheaper than an airport taxi and only slightly more than the shuttle buses.

It's close to the castle but in November it seemed that most of the activity was around the main square about a 10 minute walk. It's a chain hotel so don't expect the medieval feel of the rest of the city but as far as chains go it was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback to us and TripAdvisor community.

We are very glad to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us and we would like to thank you for your compliments on our associates’ attentiveness.

Indeed, we strive to provide our guests the best experience possible during the visit in Krakow and at the Sheraton Hotel – where friendly and helpful approach is the key.

We hope to host you in future – it will be a pleasure to greet you back soon.

Kind regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

This is a fabulous hotel, rooms were spacious and comfortable. The beds were exceptional and we had the best sleep. The location is great with easy access to the castle, Jewish quarter and other tourist interests. The buffet breakfasts were spectaculor as well. We were very pleased with our experience at this Sheraton and could not imagine staying anywhere else were we to return to Krakow in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shirley P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for this wonderful review.

It is truly joyful to receive such a rewarding feedback with compliments on location, breakfast offer and our comfortable Sweet Sleeper Beds.

Reading you ‘could not imagine staying anywhere else’ we truly hope that every time your travel brings you our town – Sheraton Hotel will be the place where your Krakow’s journey & experience begins.

It would be a pleasure and honor for entire team. We look forward to it!

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews