We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solid - American Style”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #40 of 265 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Very solid, nice hotel. American style design and comfort. Friendly staff, comfortable rooms and a nice breakfast buffet. Conveniently located with a 5 minute walk to the castle and 15 minutes to the center of the Old Town. Nice location on the river...great for a late afternoon stroll. We had to leave for a very early morning flight so the staff packed us a very large and nice breakfast to go.

Room Tip: Club floor rooms a bonus with the Club lounge
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JRLAW10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your encouraging words.

We were particularly pleased you enjoyed our breakfast – both the buffet one, as well as the take-away option.

Our Food & Beverage team always strives to impress with their food creations not only by the way they look, but also by impressive taste, flavor and selection of components.
Glad to know you enjoyed it.

Indeed, our location it is a wonderful advantage as it allows to reach the most major attractions on foot and on the other hand – to have a relaxing stroll along the river and near the Wawel castle.

We hope your plans bring you to Krakow soon and we will be able to welcome you again.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,177 - 1,183 of 2,147 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2012

The hotel itself is pretty much your typical Sheraton. It's clean, comfortable, with a great (and fluent English speaking) staff. The rooms are spacious and have complimentary wifi. The south facing rooms have excellent views of the river and you can also get a glimpse of Wawel castle at the edge of the view. The reason I call it the safe choice is because if you were led into the lobby without knowing where you were, you would have no idea if you were in Krakow or Ohio. So you know you are getting an excellent stay while you are there but you won't get the same unique, historic feel you would get at some of the other 5-star hotels in Krakow.

There were only two things that I wish were better about this hotel. While the view of the river is great, it's outside of all the action about a ten minute walk to the main square in Krakow so expect a little walk every time you go out. The one problem we had is that they must wash their sheets with an abrasive detergent because both my fiancee and I got minor skin irritation whenever we slept in the bed that would go away after a few hours. Neither of us has sensitive skin by any means so it was a little surprising. Please note that the cause of this irritation was DEFINITELY NOT due to any sort of... living thing... in the bed, I checked thoroughly when I first noticed the irritation (I'm explicitly leaving out their name so this hotel doesn't show up if people search for that term... but you know what I'm referring to). By the end of our stay we determined it must be something they use to wash the sheets. I just thought I would mention this in case anyone else came across this problem.

Room Tip: I'd recommend splurging on getting a club floor room. It's up higher with a nicer view and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pwierz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

About 15 minutes walk from the Old Town square, and 5 min walk from Wawel Castle. The rooms are beautifully furnished, clean and roomy with true 5 star service. Room service and breakfast food quality was good. Breakfast selection was very good with good range of pastries, hot food, cold cuts and juice. Staff were very helpful whether it was in the restaurant, room service, concierge or front desk. Would definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jade97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Sheraton Krakow and for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your stay.

We were delighted to read that you had a pleasurable stay with us, that you found the Hotel’s facilities comfortable as well as appreciating the good and helpful service delivered by our associates.

The Hotel does indeed have an amazing location in the heart of this wonderful city of Krakow, close to all of its major places for sightseeing.

Thank you again for your favorable review and recommendation, we do hope look forward to seeing you again soon.


Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed at thia hotel for three nights. Location provides excellent base for exploring Krakow on foot. Nice view of the Wawl castle and the river.
Breakfast was pretty good with lots of choice. Staff was friendly and provided help when we wanted to book a trip to Aushwitz (btw you should book a private tour and guide as we did. It costs a bit more but it will give you a better understanding and provides opportunity to ask questions).

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snarbies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed two days at hotel and found it to be clean, centrally located with adequate accommodations. Service was very good and morning breakfast buffet well worth it. Although we found the bathroom to be somewhat small, it was clean and well-appointed. Location of hotel is perfect for sightseeing Old City of Krakow and the river in front makes it charming and romantic.

Would stay again when in Krakow.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2hi2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

This hotel is located just outside the main city area overlooking the river but is still only a short walk (10 minutes) to the main square. The hotel is modern and has good sized rooms which are well equipped. The large king size beds are really comfortable. We stayed in a club room which are on the 4th floor (top floor) but strangely the club lounge is on the 1st floor. I wonder if the club rooms were once on the 1st floor but possible noise from the large atrium area which contains the restaurant and bar might have drawn some complaints from club room users. Overall a very good hotel well worth using if you visit Krakow

Room Tip: Ask to be located in as high a floor as possible and also ask for a room which does not have access...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sevvynuneaton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

We were in Europe for business, but had added a week in Krakow to the trip for pleasure. This hotel was the perfect choice. It has an exceptional location with wonderful views of the Wawel Castle and Vistula river, and is an easy walk to everything you want to see and do. The rooms are spacious and very well designed for both comfort and ease, including the bathroom, which had excellent lighting and sufficient space for all the toiletries many women carry when traveling! Their own amenities were also very nice. And attention is also given to the needs of business travelers -- which was also important to us even though this stop was just "for pleasure."
The Executive lounge is one of the best we've experienced anywhere, serving a large and diverse variety of hot entrees and delicious hors d'oeuvres and desserts, reflecting local and international fare, made with high quality ingredients and beautifully presented. These included various types of salmon, shrimp, seafood salads, beef carpaccio, various pork specialties, cheeses, fresh fruits, and breads, and desserts that were as scrumptious as they looked! Also, an "open bar" with sparkling, white and red wines, local beer (which according to my husband was quite good). And miscellaneous snacks are available throughout the day and evening (canisters of various nuts and dried fruit, for example) along with coffee/tea, cappuccino or espresso.
Everyone in the hotel was helpful and spoke excellent English. The concierge recommended some wonderful concerts along with restaurants and other attractions that enriched our visit.
We would visit Krakow again because it is a beautiful, warm and fascinating city with an illustrious history, and this will definitely be where we stay. While there are some other quaint, local hotels that are very charming and filled with character and atmosphere, we found the balance of modern, reliable conveniences, clean spacious and very well appointed rooms and bathrooms, combined with its location and proximity to Wawel castle, to win out! For us, the "charm" came from the people and comfort of this hotel.

Room Tip: Corner suites are especially luxurious, especially if you ask for one with a view of the Wawel Royal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AMatlins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#38 of 265 in Krakow
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#82 of 265 in Krakow
654 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 265 in Krakow
1,700 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#7 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#22 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $96 - $311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing