We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel - Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #39 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Rugby, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel - Great Location”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room on the 3rd floor overlooking the river (worth paying the extra for to wake up to a great view in the morning!) The bed was very comfortable and the room had all of the amenities you would expect from the Sheraton. The staff at the hotel were friendly and helpful. As the trip to Krakow was part of my birthday celebration the staff even delivered a complimentary birthday cake to the room which was a really nice surprise and testament to the great service we received. The rooftop bar is worth a visit if you wish to enjoy a few drinks overlooking Wawel castle. The Main Square is about a 5-10 minute walk from the hotel.

After reading some of the previous reviews regarding noise it is also probably worth mentioning that during our stay there were a few private events being held late into the night. The hotel however had closed off some of the firedoors (my guess was to keep the noise to a minimum) which seemed to do the trick and our stay was certainly not disturbed by other guests.

I would definitely recommend if looking for a comfortable stay in Krakow, the hotel is however very ‘generic’ (as you would expect from a chain hotel) so those travellers expecting character may wish to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: If possible stay in a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

May we thank you for choosing to stay with Sheraton Krakow Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Wonderful to read you have chosen Krakow as a destination for your birthday celebration – our Pastry Team do their best to enhance this special day with a special sweet treat, glad you enjoyed it.

I am particularly delighted that you have mentioned our Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar which indeed offers unforgettable views over Krakow.

Rest assured I will pass your comments on to my Team as there really is nothing more motivating than hearing that a guest has left the hotel with pleasant memories.

We look forward to your next visit.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,271
    575
    109
    31
    23
See reviews for
341
716
120
403
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (412)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gold Coast
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Great check in/out, great concierge service, good breakfast, sensational location.
A short walk to Wawel Castle. Employ a guide at the entry gate. If you are lucky enough to employ Elizabeth you will be priveledged to be in the company of a Polish patriot. You will come to understand from the heart as well as history what it means to be Polish. You will appreciate the importance of the church and Pope in saving this country. Spend a good half day or more at the Castle before moving to the city centre for another treat.

Room Tip: Go for a river view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GoldCoastOzzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Had a river view room, which was spacious, comfortable and clean. Furniture in good condition, excellent bed and scrupulously clean bathroom. Complimentary water in the room a nice touch. Hotel food was, on the whole, pretty good - breakfast buffet had a good range of options. Staff were all great - very helpful and always with a smile on their face. Building itself is a bit characterless, but that would be the only minor quibble on an otherwise very efficient stay.

Room Tip: River view would be preferable
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SpikeyDLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Recently visited Krakow and stayed at the Sheraton. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The bed was devine!

Had dinner at The Olive in the hotel and the food was very good. Bar drinks were very good and you must try the desserts.

Within walking distance of the Wawel castle and the river. Must visit to see the fire breathing dragon and take in the view.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LBF2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2012

I stayed one night there; hotel is nice design in old style. For one night stay great choice, for more days I will think about paid more and choose more expensive room with view not to atrium but to river view. Room was very dark. Breakfast was fabulous I never had such good choices and fresh juice! I have to also compliment hotel’s bed. I am travelling a lot and stays in different hotels and locations, but I have to say that this bed is the best I ever slept. It is near to Wawel castle – so pretty close to the city centre.

Room Tip: Standard room is dark - window is to atrium, choose just for short stay or when you plan just sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tereza C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed in a club room: large room with good view over the river and the castle. Very quiet, exceptionally comfortable beds, vg Internet connection included.Pleasant atrium for meals ( average) but superb staff in all departments: well-mannered, helpful and friendly. In my opinion this hotel is infinitely preferable to a boutique in the old town where you hear and see nothing nut tourists and students. Roof top terrace a bonus in fine weather.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room facing inside the atrium
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jiinx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I stayed at the Sheraton Krakow with a tour group but don't let that turn you off to this hotel. We couldn't have been treated any better had we been staying in the penthouse suite. The room was spacious & very clean with extremely comfortable beds. The bathroom was big, spotless, with huge fluffy towels. The only downside was a very heavy bathroom door that would not stay open but it wasn't anything I couldn't live with for a couple of nights. The breakfast buffet was large with a nice choice of fruit, cheeses, yogurt, cold/hot cereal, a chef for custom made eggs/omelets, hot/cold meats & the dining room large enough for our group along with other guests without being crowded. The staff was friendly, very helpful, & spoke excellent English. The location couldn't be any better. It's located on the banks of the river with an excellent view of the castle. It's a very short walking distance to the Old Town & a very modern indoor shopping mall. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to enjoy the sights of Krakow with a comfortable place to lay your head at the end of the day.

Room Tip: Especially beautiful nighttime view from riverside rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GDawgRN97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#29 of 260 in Krakow
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Stary
#50 of 260 in Krakow
704 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#90 of 260 in Krakow
622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Property: Sheraton Grand Krakow
Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#9 Family Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#23 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cancelon, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing