We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,321)
Filter reviews
2,321 results
Traveler rating
1,466
664
122
40
29
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,466
664
122
40
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe club loungewawel castleolive restaurantrooftop barvodka barold townvistula rivermain restaurantthe main squaredeluxe roomexcellent hotelbreakfast buffetminute walktown squarebeautiful citysalt minesjewish quarter
Filter
Updating list...
1,382 - 1,387 of 2,321 reviews
Reviewed June 26, 2012

We stayed here on Starwood points and upgraded to conscierge floor. Our room was fabulous, the room service terrific and we highly recommed it for payment or points. Breakfast was excellent as well as everything else about the hotel, cleanliness, service and location!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank safarbman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 29, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Sheraton Krakow having a great service, wonderful rooms and wide breakfast buffet selection.
Please don't wait too long to come and visit us once again, we appreciate that you are Starwood loyal.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Great location close to the Wawel castle and the main square. Very friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was huge and very good. Definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CracowPlanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your excellent feedback.We really appreciate your recommendation.
We are always trying to impress our guests and it is not only the hotel, its ambiance and central location contributing to your great experience but also our ambassadors.
Your positive review on our staff members is showing us that our daily efforts are recognized and valued by our guests.
We would be delighted to host you many more times at Sheraton Krakow and rest on your disposal for any kind of questions or requests.

Best regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2012

We stayed at Sheraton for 2 nights. We had a nice big and clean room. The hotel has a nice facilities with a restaurant, fitness center, parking etc. The service is good. The breakfast is really good. The hotel is good located as well. You will get there everything you expect from the 5 stars hotel. Anyway the WiFi is not free at your room. For useing internet at your room you will be charged extra. The internet is free only around the reception and the restaurant. The prices at the hotel bar for example are really high comparing to the prices in the city centre of Cracow or another accomodations there. We have enjoyed staying at Sheraton, but comparing the prices of Sheraton with another good hotels in Cracow we stayed before we do not think we will be back. It is just overpriced if you think about Polish prices and reality and another posibilities in Cracow.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Beauty_in_journey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 26, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the time you have taken to post your comments on TripAdvisor following your recent stay with us.

We are more than pleased that you enjoyed our 5* facilities & services, we strive to deliver the product and associated services, which you as our guest expect from us.

We sincerely apologize that the pricing within the hotel was higher than you expected.
Hoping that you will stay with us once again if your travels take you back to Krakow.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

Bed was so comfortable. Room was clean and nice and the staff was friendly. Breakfast buffet was very complete and good. Very nice hotel in a great location.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Don L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheratonKrakow, General Manager at Sheraton Grand Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback regarding your recent stay with us.

We were delighted to learn of how much you enjoyed the hotel, its location and in particular the comfort of our Sweet Sleeper Beds.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Sheraton when your travels next bring you to Krakow.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

My wife and travelled to Krakow for a long weekend and stayed at this hotel. It is perfectly located with just a 10 minute stroll to the main square, with great views of the castle and the river. I upgraded to a superior room at a small cost which was worthwhile. On the day of check in the Hotel Director left some fresh fruit and Proscetto in the room which was a nice touch.

There is a nice restaurant and bar located in the atrium and also a great sports bar linked which serves huge portions.

We ordered a taxi from the uk to pick us up at the airport and, to be honest, was a bit disappointing as it was a very old vehicle and smelt of stale smoke. On the way back to the airport the hotel arranged this for us at the same cost in a brand new Mercedes, so probably worth asking the hotel if they can arrange for you.

Would recommend Krakow and this hotel to all.

Room Tip: Ask for a river view, we stayed in 311 which was great
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 22, 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review the Sheraton Krakow. I was very enthusiastic while reading your great feedback.

We are all glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us in one of our superior guest rooms and you were able to enjoy the impressive views they boast.

We try and do our utmost to fullfil all of our guests expectations and I am glad that, on this occasion, we have achieved our aim starting from welcoming your in 311 room, serving you delicious tex-mex dishes in our SomePlace Else bar to providing you airport transportation with our modern Mercedes taxi.

Once again thank you, we sincerely appreciate your kind words and recommendation.

We look forward to your next visit at Sheraton Krakow.

Regards,

Stijn Oyen
General Manager
Sheraton Krakow Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews