We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant Thank You for your Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Ranked #37 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 10, 2011

The rooms are spacious and well decorated we had a river view which was lovely the only gripe is that you cannot open a window.No milk with tea or coffee making facilities but this was not a problem we bought a carton from a shop around the corner which lasted the whole stay. We booked the hotel car from the airport and return which was so easy and well worth the 80 zlotys each way.There was a young man called Adam on reception who was very polite and friendly and whenever we saw him always asked how our day had been and is a credit to your hotel.We had an evening meal in the Olive on our first night the food was exqusite and the restauarant staff friendly and professional, also good value for money other reveiws have stated this restaurant is expensive but including 2 courses drinks and coffee we paid approx £35pp. We also had lunch in the Someplace Else Sportsbar and although this was a bit pricey for a burger it was a huge meal and well cooked and presented we enjoyed it so that alone makes it worth the money.The only let down is the breakfast and not just because of the price which is outrageous but the quality of the food and the choice which is poor.We booked room only and had we have eaten breakfast here first we would not have tried the restaurant or the sports bar which are far superior to breakfast.The hotel is in an excellent position and is a 10 minute stroll to the square and just around the corner from the castle. This is my second trip to Krakow and my first stay at the Sheraton and it was Brilliant.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJJ23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,109)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,352 - 1,358 of 2,109 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2011

This is one of the best experience that I have had stayng at the Sheraton Krakow. The staff went out of the way to help me get my lost baggage and did everything to make me feel comfortable. The hghest quality of service and hospitality was a moment of truth for me. The staff is highly trained and motivated , always willing to help and assist in whatever way they can. A special mention for the staff persons - Anna Gwozdz , Ageniszka Chodala , Kasia Skalka , Kasia Zarenba , Magda Mazur , Adam Szewczuk , Agata Pindel and Iza Lis . Keep it up , guys ! ! ! You Rock !!!!!!

Thank you , Sheraton . Looking forward to staying again soon.

Harish Thakkar

Room Tip: Its Excellent , just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harisht9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Hotel in Front of Castle, We had a lovely view of the River & Castle from our room, we travelled with friends & upgraded to Club Rooms which included a fab breakfast in the hotel restaurant & at night in the club lounge we could drink wine & soft drinks until 11.00pm.
Staff were very helpful & recommended Restaurants & places to shop, which were First Class. We also used the Hotel Car to visit Auschwitz, Birkenau & Salt Mines - Great English Speaking Drivers. We also did a tour of the lovely city & had cheap fab lunches in the sun at the Market Square - THOROUGHLY RECOMMEND.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeanbonner21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Best location ever. Centar is close. Opposite of hotel is famous Wawel castle with interesting story and beautiful river Visla. Interior of hotel is really beatiful. Big, comfortable rooms with big lobby. Food is tasty and nice-looking.
Overall impression 5+

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordana V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2011

The noisiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The noise from the air conditioning machine roared all day and all night non stop. They were even vaccuuming during the night as well! We complained to the staff but they said there was nothing they could do about the noise. We stayed for 2 nights and on the 3rd we actually left and went to stay at another hotel, even tho we had paid for the 3 nights. ANYTHING to get out of this shockingly bad hotel. I did not sleep a wink for the 2 nights we stayed there, and because I was so tired and had a dire headache from the noise, it ruined my trip. For the good of your sanity, do not stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank GK83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2011

Everything was perfect:-) Cracow is a beautiful and charming city, and Sheraton is near the city center and the wonderful Vistula River. The hotel is very quiet, and staff is helpul. I also enjoyed the pool and sauna. The only inconvenience are very small windows, and therefore the rooms are a little dark inside.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Justine89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2011

I just returned from a 5 night stay. I am a "Platinum" member with Marriott and I wanted to say that I will be looking at the "Starwood" properties from now on(based upon my experience)! This hotel was AMAZING! I, too, do NOT understand the "typical" Sheraton comments! This place was beautiful! CLEAN! COMFORTABLE! Frankly speaking, the PRICE was OUTSTANDING for the value!!!!!! The STAFF was without DOUBT the friendliest most ACCOMODATING that I have met throughout my travels(328 nights on the road last year). I suggest the "Rate" which gives you 400+ satellite channels, Satellite Radio and Internet!(Club Room Rate, I think). I do NOT know what else you can expect from a 5 STAR property! CREDIT to the STAFF again......My only disappointment was not meeting Dagmar the General manager to advise he/her of the GREAT job they are doing!

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnnyinGeorgiaUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#49 of 262 in Krakow
517 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 262 in Krakow
1,683 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#42 of 262 in Krakow
1,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Grand Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Grand Krakow

Address: ul. Powisle 7, Krakow 31-101, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Krakow
#5 Family Hotel in Krakow
#6 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#15 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#21 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $102 - $306 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Grand Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 232
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Five star Hotel located in the very heart of the city, at the foot of The Royal Wawel Castle & next to Wisla Bulevards. Sheraton Grand Krakow is steps from the most important tourist attractions in Krakow with easy access from the airport or railway station. Hotel offers 232 fully renovated guestrooms, 3 different venues with great variety of menus & beverages & one - the Roof Top Terrace & Lounge Bar - which despite the vast offer of exquisite drinks & unique menu offers the best views of Krakow. There are Club Lounge - the best place to plug in or hang out & Sheraton Fitness with indoor, heated pool, sauna & treatment room. Enrich your stay with Krakow's best view! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Grand Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Krakow
Krakow Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing