We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Shooting Guns..What a Blast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grotgun Shooting Range

Grotgun Shooting Range
Ranked #9 of 70 Fun & Games in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Owner description: Shooting Range; Gun experience, Kalashnikov (ak47), Glock, Shotgun and machine gun.
Essex
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Shooting Guns..What a Blast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2014

My husband said to me when we booked to visit Krakow that if we went to Auschwitz for my choice of visit, then his choice would be to shoot some guns, so we choose Grotgun Shooting Range.

We visited in May when it was pouring with rain, but it did not stop the shooting and it is business as usual.

My husband booked this over the phone while out there and it is located in a remote area (understandably) by a little quaint hotel so you will need to get a taxi there and back.

For 185 zt each roughly £55 we got to fire a Glok , Ak47, Uzi 9 ml and a 12 Gage Pump action shot gun. 30 bullets each in all which lasts all of 20 minutes but wow what fun. I loved it and it is a great taster, you can buy more amo if you wish to do so, if not busy the instructor will ask you if there is no one waiting to use the range.

It is in a Shed like shack at the end of a dirt track which it will be as it is a shooting range not the Hilton and the 2 guys are very good instructor.

People have commented that they seem a little abrupt but remember how you would feel if you are trying to teach someone your day job and all they wanna so is play being an all action hero, you would wanna roll your eyes and say listen to me!!

All in all I was happy to pay the money and have a go, you get the goggles and ear protectors there.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank netty100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    98
    24
    5
    3
    6
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Bang on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

Excellent. Great instructors. Large range of guns. Safety equipment provided. Extra ammo if needed. Try the desert eagle if you dare. Great value.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtownabbey, N. Ireland
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Highly recommended shooting experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

I found Grotgun on here and decided to book a mixed shooting package through them for 170 Zloty per person. We'd used krakowtrip (see their reviews on here) for our airport transfers and as they were very helpful, we also used them for our transfer to and from Grotgun.

We were looked after by three very professional guys, who ensured that H&S was most important on site.

We got to fire a 9mm handgun, an uzi (on semi and full auto), an AK47 and a pump action shotgun. We also had the opportunity to fire a brand new Desert Eagle, which was actually my favourite gun of the day.

After we were finished, the instructors ensured the guns were safe and we got to pose for pics out on the range.

We weren't there for very long; maybe 40-45mins, but you can't get anything close to this sort of experience in the UK, and also for a fantastic price. Thanks for the experience guys :)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank on_a_stick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Forget the cultural stuff!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I arranged this through Crazy Guides......much cheaper than anything else. The 3 of us were collected from our hotel by a sexy Polish chick. She drove us to the range. We only paid 330 Zloty each in total for a 55 round experience including getting there and back from town which was a 20 minute trip...a bargain. We then did a bad boy photo shoot with the AK, Uzi etc. Fun and priceless :-)

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank HornyViking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
182 reviews
85 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 134 helpful votes
“Good choice of packages for individuals and groups - make sure it's a warm day.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Went here as a group of 12 mixed gender party and all chose a range of different guns, bullets etc to get an experience to match the individual.

Don't get me wrong, this is a shed like hut down a track next to a hotel in the middle of nowhere, but if you want to have an introduction to shooting a range of weapons as a newbie or to gain more experience then you can do them all here. Good location for a warm dry day, but not sure id want to be in there with an Uzi on a cold windy day!

There are only 2 shooters per time and the targets are only about 30-40 feet away so even those with a bad shot will generally have a chance of hitting the target ! We had a Glock, AK 47, Uzi, pump action shotgun and magnum and all had a favourite.

It was cheaper if you booked a package and for those who were then hooked, you could have extra bullets. It was good fun to do as a group and an experience that I don't think I'll repeat( unlike others in the group who are now looking to go again!) but enjoyed it and managed to hit the target.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank petmadness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grotgun Shooting Range also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Grotgun Shooting Range? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing