We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food!!!”

Kogel Mogel Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 2,106 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed April 20, 2017 via mobile

We absolutely loved this restaurant. It is so reasonably priced and the food was something special!! The service was great and the atmosphere was perfect, it is a big restaurant but feels cosy and intimate with a man playing the piano!!! Can't recommend more highly.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank mcwan187
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are delighted that we satisfy your expectations. Hopefully we will see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 371 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2017 via mobile

We visited this restaurant to celebrate our anniversary! We were here in March of 2016 & returned to Poland in 2017. We made sure to stop here! We loved the traditional Polish soup, it came in a bread bowl & was delicious! We ordered the Polish cheese tray & it was superb. For dinner we had the filet with buttered potato noodles. Delicious! We ordered a bottle of Ro Do, a Polish red wine. We also had a shot of the Polish liquor made from Raspberries & it was strong! Similar to vodka but MUCH stronger. This is a great restaurant for an anniversary celebration or date night. Make a reservation if you are going during peak time. We loved the food, atmosphere & wonderful service.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank smlkennedy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for those wonderful words. We are glad that you enjoyed your time with us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

It is an excellent restaurant .try the deer dish.it is out of ..mind taste!
At this moment it is good for fine dining but not for 1 star Michelin guide.it needs new effort for that.anyhow the service and the food are recommended!

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank stamatis v
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review. It was a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the service and food so much. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel concierge has proposed this restaurant to us, but it's also rated very good in tripadvisor. To make it short, we have not been disappointed at all! It is actually a fantastic restaurant, not only the menu was excellently cooked, also the service staff was very friendly and of high class.
From our perspective this is a top notch restaurant for polish food.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TomZ8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Mr Tom,

Thank you for your visit and for writing a lovely review about us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your meal. If you are by Krakow again, we warmly invite you again to visit us.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2017

The best resturant we had visited all weekend whilst in Kraków. I had the fillet beef and this was spot one! I asked for medium-rare and got ecsactly what I asked for. The food was delicious with such a lovely atmosphere. We also experienced the lamb shank and salmon and again these was great.
For fine dinning here is definitely the place to visit with very good choice of wines.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Samantharhodes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied with food and service in our restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kogel Mogel Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kogel Mogel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.