We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice restaurant indeed!”

Kogel Mogel Restaurant
Ranked #99 of 2,106 Restaurants in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Polish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Neighborhood: Stare Miasto
Reviewed April 18, 2017 via mobile

Our hotel concierge has proposed this restaurant to us, but it's also rated very good in tripadvisor. To make it short, we have not been disappointed at all! It is actually a fantastic restaurant, not only the menu was excellently cooked, also the service staff was very friendly and of high class.
From our perspective this is a top notch restaurant for polish food.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank TomZ8000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Mr Tom,

Thank you for your visit and for writing a lovely review about us. We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed your meal. If you are by Krakow again, we warmly invite you again to visit us.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,594)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

370 - 374 of 1,594 reviews

Reviewed April 15, 2017

The best resturant we had visited all weekend whilst in Kraków. I had the fillet beef and this was spot one! I asked for medium-rare and got ecsactly what I asked for. The food was delicious with such a lovely atmosphere. We also experienced the lamb shank and salmon and again these was great.
For fine dinning here is definitely the place to visit with very good choice of wines.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Samantharhodes85
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your very kind words. We are delighted to read that you were fully satisfied with food and service in our restaurant. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2017

The service and the food was incredible. The restaurant was recommended by our hotel, and we were not disappointed. Rather than ordering two entrees, we ordered one from every category and shared. It was fabulous. The goose pierogi was amazing. Our entree was the duck and it was delicious. We highly recommend this restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank MBK20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review. If you are by Krakow again, we warmly invite you again to visit us.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2017

We were a very large group, 20 people. 3 courses. Took a long time. The food was good. The lamb was very good and those who had it, would have it again.
I would go back in a smaller group and i would recommend a second visit.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank Heinrich R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Heinrich,

Thank you so much for your delightful review and such great compliments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your meal with us. Hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2017 via mobile

Good mix of traditional polish dishes and someone more creative food. The hay scented beef tatare delivered what the name promised. If you have had enough of the hearty polish fare then go for the Sea Bass.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank U6340UVpeterh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylwia K, Social Media Manager at Kogel Mogel Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2017

Dear Mr Peter,

Thank you so much for the positive review about us. We are glad to know that you enjoyed the service and your meal with us. Looking forward to seeing you again.

Best regards,
Sylwia Kalata-Janik

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kogel Mogel Restaurant also viewed

Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
Krakow, Lesser Poland Province
 

Been to Kogel Mogel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.