We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buddha Drink and Garden Bar
Save
Review Highlights
Really nice

Ok so firstly if you’re looking for a traditional polish bar then I’d describe this as something... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
LauraJLondon
,
London
via mobile
Warm atmosphere and a huge choice of cocktails

The Buddha bar is a must see in Kraków, with a warm atmosphere when you walk in and settle down, I... read more

Reviewed September 26, 2018
Chloe D
via mobile
Read all 230 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Krakow
from $17.20
More Info
from $17.20
More Info
from $17.20
More Info
from $147.90
More Info
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
175 results
Traveler rating
86
53
15
7
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
53
15
7
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main square extensive cocktail list long island iced tea quiet bar nights in a row vodka shots old town square few hours visiting krakow cosy blackcurrant bars erotic
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 175 reviews
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile

Really cosy bar. Amazing cocktails and good price considering it’s right off the main square. Would come back for sure

1  Thank 310miaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Called in for one and still there the early hours, the menu was so good we ended up having several and a wonderful time was had by all, the tables are really comfy with big lounge chairs upstairs and lots of cushions, really good service too, not pushy but the ladies made them selves available which we liked. they made my sister in law a cocktail not on the menu by googling it, very good service, we will go there again.

Thank Islandhoppers005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Ok so firstly if you’re looking for a traditional polish bar then I’d describe this as something you’d get more in central London. It was a nice atmosphere and the drinks we received weren’t watered down in anyway. Lovely bar - we went in for one and stayed for four! Worth a visit for pre / post dinner drinks

Thank LauraJLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Need to go through alley way to get here but then you have a lovely covered outdoor seating area and also 2 bars. Both very cosy and with very friendly staff. Great selection of cocktails and made correctly. Great value for money in sizes and super chilled out. We went 3 times during our visit just to chill out as so relaxing.

Thank scottm116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

Poor. Watered down cocktails in a place lacking atmosphere. Only went because there were good reviews. Don't be fooled go elsewhere.

Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2018 via mobile

Me and my partner loved this bar from the min we walked in it’s got such a relaxing atmosphere and the cocktails are fantastic I worked my way through the list.
Workers couldn’t do enough for you.
Thanks again and we will Defo be back!

Thank Ash1994x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2018 via mobile

The Buddha bar is a must see in Kraków, with a warm atmosphere when you walk in and settle down, I can imagine it would be a nice place to sit and drink Irish coffee on a cold day!
I had a lovely apple mojito and my other half had a Black Russian and he said it was one of the best Black Russians he has tried!
Quite pricey but you get what you pay for and I think they have a happy hour deal?

Thank Chloe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2018 via mobile

Got 2 cocktails at happy hour for 42zl. About 9 quid! Tasted lovely, presented well amongst a nice atmosphere.

Thank Adam W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2018 via mobile

The place has some potential but it was quite empty when we were there. Their mojito's were awfull and shots tasted mostly of water. Waitress looked like she rather be somewhere else.

2  Thank Sunshine805660
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2018 via mobile

Whilst the coctail list looked impresive and the place was relaxing and friendly we walked away disapointed. We noted that some reviews spoke about coctails being overly strong our experience was quite the opposite. It looked like ours were wattered down. The place was almost deserted which was unusual for this time of the night in the middle of summer. All other places were lively. And its not that we did not like that but clearly we wondered if the quality of the coctails had something to do with the place being almost empty at 21:30. We left after finishing our drinks and went accross to a jazz bar where coctails were exceptiona.
We would also suggest a different choice of music to go with the intended style of the place. I guess the name 'the Buddha bar' and the names of the coctails were chosen for a reason. Somehow Michel Buble, whome I love, did not go very well with 'Namaste'

Thank undermytree11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews