We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable hotel”
Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #129 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed December 6, 2013

Very nice hotel and comfortable room, a bit on the warm side but lovely. Staff very friendly and helpful. Quite a distance from the main square but quite accessible by the number 52 tram which are quite frequent. Would recommend this hotel

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
7  Thank susietorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (598)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

346 - 352 of 598 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in November, The hotel arranged pick up from the airport for 90Pln (About 20quid)
Welcomed us and explained breakfast time. Break was plentyful and vaired. Staff were poliet and helpful gave us maps and directions. The rooms were clean, Comfy, a little old fashioned but good value for the discounted price we payed. We upgraded to a spa room before arriving... though we wasnt sure what this meant, We found out half way through that it ment we were aloud unlimited free access to the sauna, We only spent 10mins in there, Polands sauna and jacuzzi standard is naked, a little too much flesh for me. We got massages, as it was a Spa hotel. Their Restaurant was very cheap - but compared to english, pretty standard compared to polish. The only down said is that the hotel is a little too far from the centre, 30-45min walk, though the tran is very close by, so only takes 10mins by tram.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013

Came here with a large group of friends at the end of November 2013. Staff were warm and friendly on arrival and the rooms were ready, even though we arrived around 10:30am.
Food in the restaurant is very nice and extremely reasonable, and the spa treatments were very good. I had a pedicure, manicure and massage, all of which were extremely professionally done, and cost around £45.
Great location too - there's a tram just outside that can take you to the main square, or you can get a cab for very little money. A cab to the airport is about 900 zloty.
If you fancy spending a bit of money on a good restaurant, definitely try Szara on the main square. Double Michelin starred and very reasonable!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank charlie t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 22, 2013 via mobile

We came for a short break for 3 days and wish we'd have stayed longer, the hotel staff are so helpfull and friendly, nothing too much trouble from the minute you arrive, all speak perfect English and always ready to help, the food in the restaurant is amazing absolutely delicious and not a lot of money , serloin steak and dessert for 2 with drinks about £25 in total not each would recommend this hotel to anyone

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank peter n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013


This hotel is very good in all respects. Only 20 minutes by taxi from the airport and then a friendly welcome in perfect English.
Our 3rd floor room had a view of the local area, and it didn't take long to locate the tram stops, local shops and a large branch of Tesco. The receptionist had already told us about the trams, but we had not taken on board just how close the hotel is to the stops. No problem with noise due to the extremely robust double glazing.
The double bed was large and typically European with single duvets and large square pillows that can be folded to suit. The bathroom was well laid out, with almost instant hot water, 24 hours a day.
Plenty of storage space and a well stocked minibar/fridge add to the experience.
Breakfast was interesting, with a range of juices, cereals, meats and cheeses, along with pastries, breads and hot food that was different each day.
The restaurant provided our first experience of Polish cuisine, and we were very impressed with both the food and the prices, but as we were to find later, most food related items are cheaper in Poland than the rest of Europe.
Overall a very nice hotel that we would be happy to re-visit.

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
4  Thank Paolo9999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We booked this hotel as part of the complete package with flights. At the time we had not read any reviews so had an open mind. We need not have worried, on arrival we were met by very pleasant staff who directed us to our room. We were very lucky as one of our friend is Polish, not from Krakow but she knows it well. She spoke to the hotel and ensured that some of our requests we met. In addition she arranged the transfer with Dream Cabs (+48 880 640140) who were waiting at the airport for our arrival.

We had decided on her recommendation that we would visit the Salt mines - again she arranged this using Comfort Tours (+48 793 719827). They were excellent dropping us off on our return in the Jewish quarter.

Back to the hotel - all our queries and requests were dealt with promptly and nothing was too much trouble. We ate in the restaurant on one evening and my Wife is a vegetarian and asked if she could have one of the starters as a main course. No problem. The food was excellent, not only at dinner but the breakfasts as well. A good selection of hot food as well as cold meats, cheeses, cereal, fruit etc. Enough to keep you going all day!

We never tried any of the other facilities, like the Spa, Sauna.

We never found that the distance into town was a handicap, as the trams ran so frequently in and out of the city and seemed to run from early morning (5.00am) till late, so if you wanted to stay out in the evening there was no problem in getting back to the hotel. Then tram stop is no more than 75 mtrs away. Very convenient.

We will be back to visit Krakow again, this time in warmer climes, September was recommended and we have no hesitation in booking the Sympozjum again.

Room Tip: When booking ask for a room on the 3rd or 4th floor, much quieter as there is a fair bit of road noi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank dave_barton85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

I was slightly worried when I first booked this hotel - It was the cheapest 4 star I could find and was concerned about how far it might be from the Market Square.. Plus if you look at Google Maps, you can clearly see if it is on a fairly main road. I need not have worried. On arrival, the extremely helpful and friendly reception staff let us check in early at no extra cost. We unpacked, checked out the room and then they kindly ordered us a taxi to Market Square as we didn't want to mess about with trams that day. (Taxi from hotel to the square is 20-25 zloty, so £4-5; we never got the tram in the end, found taxis a quick and easy option) - The reception staff were so friendly they even hunted out an umbrella for us to borrow. The room itself was very clean, large and the bed was comfy. Yes, by the morning the sheets would ruffle up, but the beds are made every day so this was not a problem. Yes, the pillows a little thin, but just call reception and ask and they will provide you with alternatives. Literally nothing is too much trouble. Mini bar is expensive in comparison to a bar, yes, but as mini bars go, not at all - Husband had a bottle of bison vodka & carton of juice which made 2 drinks and I had a beer. This came to 30 zloty - So only £6. Not bad mini bar prices in my opinion! 2 bottles of complimentary sparkling water left in the room every day, The shower was hot and powerful, clean, and towels replaced daily if you wanted. The hotel barman is lovely - I think his name was Marik- he's great fun, really knowledgeable about the vodka sampling menu they do and is happy to take you through anything. We had breakfast included - There was certainly lots of choice - Sausage, Egg, bread, cheese, ham, pastries, cake, vegetables, yoghurt, cereal, fruit etc. On the first night we ate at the hotel - Yes the menu is limited, but my goodness me. What wonderful food, it looked like something out of a michelen starred restaurant - Definitely worth a try if you fancy staying local as there's not much else in the area. The spa was also clean and a real welcome break after a long day of walking and sight seeing. Jacuzzi (it's a hot tub really) was nice and hot, Pool was clean and cool and the two saunas were clean and.. well, hot! They provide towels and lockers. We didn't have any treatments but they did not look badly priced. We loved everything about our holiday, and are hoping to return next year; I will have no hesitation in booking the Sympozjum again.

Room Tip: They do sometimes have large groups of school children from various places which appear to be put on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jayzcee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#104 of 262 in Krakow
298 reviews
1.8 mi away
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#44 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
4 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#134 of 262 in Krakow
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#111 of 262 in Krakow
291 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 262 in Krakow
1,484 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#50 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $36 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing