We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel”
Review of Sympozjum Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Sympozjum Hotel
Ranked #127 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed April 7, 2013

This was our third visit to this hotel. It is just about 15 min from city centre by tram ( nos 18 or 52) or about 40 min on foot. Close to hotel is a one of the famous supermarket chains which is open 24/7. Hotel is clean and comfortable and breakfast is good too. The only minus I could find is that wifi is found only at the reception area.

Room Tip: When we booked at the spa area, room was bigger.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blustatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (575)
There are newer reviews for Sympozjum Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

373 - 379 of 575 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Booked this trip due to great price and Krakow being on my wish list to visit, read reviews abou hotel being out of town do not let this put you off very easy access in to the centre loved the tram experience get a taxi on returning to the hotel so cheap but use taxi rank as you will be charged more if you flag one down.
Krakow is so magical glad we visited in January it snowed and added to the atmosphere just wished we could have stayed longer.
The hotel is great value for money yes a little dated very clean adequate breakfast.
We booked Krakow Bob to pick us up from the airport after reading his reviews use him he is a great guy.
Visited Auchwitz which is a must we used the hotel for this trip very good and reasonable use Krakiw Bob for trip if you can he was booked up hence why we used the hotel.
Would love to return one day and would definitely use the hotel again.


  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo1987x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Booked as the result of a friend wanting to stay here. this hotel has four stars due to it's spa facilities I can only assume. The decor is a little dated to say the least. It's other problem is it's about 20 minutes form the centre by tram and while they are pretty regular a central location would be easier as other than a giant Tesco there's very little in the vicinity of the hotel. The hotel bar and restaurant were pricey compared to prices elsewhere although the minibar was reasonably priced for soft drinks and polish items. Also the mattress on the single bed was very thin, pillows also quite poor and I struggled to get hot water in the mornings and evenings for a shower. Breakfast was adequate with a decent selection of hot and cold food but the coffee left a little to be desired.

Overall I was a little disappointed with my stay but it wouldn't have been my choice anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sealey44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2013

When we arrived at the hotel we thought it looked a little dated. However, receptionist was very pleasant and it took very little time to be shown to our rooms. The hotel is out of the way of the main square, but it only cost 20 zlotys for a taxi each way which is about £4.50 which was cheap for our group of 5. We hired a taxi to take us to Auchwitz, but the hotel also offer to book the trips for you at a reasonable cost if you would prefer. I agree with the other comments that the hotel is expensive compared to the main town, but it is still cheaper than the UK. The staff couldnt do enough for you at the hotel, and i would like to pay a special mention to Marcen the bar tender who was very informative & helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for him. We were very lucky in that there were a couple of very convivial groups there the same time as us, and the nights at the hotel bar were a lot of fun and very lively. In particular Liam and Tommy from Scotland, and the boys from Cleethorpes. Overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JohnsonWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

Booked this with an all-in package on group-on. Wish I'd done my research first and looked on Trip Advisor for somewhere more central and maybe with more character. Nothing really wrong with it apart from location - especially good if you like a view of a 24 hour Tesco!.Yes trams were nearby and not expensive but at the end of a day sightseeing would be nice to have a central hotel to relax in before going out for the evening. The frequency of the trams (or infrequency I should say) made it not a very viable option to go back to the hotel and out again. And they don't run too late either so on the last night we had to get a cab back because at about 11.30 there were no more trams.
There was a 'spa' area to the hotel but we didn't see it. Breakfast included and ok, not wonderful but ok.
Staff lovely; helpful and professional.I reckon if you are going just for a few days, and want to see as much as possible then if the price isn't much different it would be worth staying more centrally.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mandykingkilby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2013

Hotel is a little dated and a little way out of town in the business district, which is a little bit of a problem as there are no restaurants in the immediate district. However having said that the hotels food was very good & the staff very nice & helped in trying to make our stay in Poland as typically Polish as possible, suggesting that we try certain things on the menu adapted more to the Polish way & we really enjoyed the whole experience. I'm sure the hotels in Krakow itself wouldn't have given such attention to detail. If trying the real Poland is what you want, then I'm sure if you talk to the waiting staff here you will get to find out what their way life is really like. You can walk into Krakow, which we did, but it is a bit of a way if you don't like walking, so be prepared for a bit of a trek. Please ignore the comment about the spa, I couldn't take it out & I have no comment to make.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2013

got a tram in to town cost 7.20 pzl £2.00 return
number 52 tram
dont drink in hotel beer is expensive better drink in town very cheep
try the bull pub very nice
just of the town squire and the food is good as well
the hotel as a sauna and swimming pool
opperset hotel is tescos open 24 hours

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keiff2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.7 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#113 of 261 in Krakow
280 reviews
4.0 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 261 in Krakow
175 reviews
0.9 mi away
Petrus Hotel
Petrus Hotel
#105 of 261 in Krakow
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#34 of 261 in Krakow
1,419 reviews
4.8 mi away
Orient Hotel
Orient Hotel
#180 of 261 in Krakow
109 reviews
5.0 mi away
Hotel System
Hotel System
#155 of 261 in Krakow
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sympozjum Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sympozjum Hotel

Address: ul. Kobierzynska 47, Krakow 30-363, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#49 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#77 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $37 - $123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sympozjum Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sympozjum Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sympozjum Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing