We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Globtroter Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$118
$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
ibis Krakow Centrum(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$129
$95
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$121
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Galaxy(Krakow)
$122
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$139
$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto(Krakow)(Great Value!)
$93
$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$119
$108
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$105
$95
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (743)
Filter reviews
743 results
Traveler rating
477
219
35
9
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
477
219
35
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscommunal fridgelovely guesthousethe main squareold townquiet courtyardexcellent locationgreat place to staycentral locationrooms are largerynek glownybeds were comfortablestaff were very helpfulno elevatorhigh ceilingsminute walksingle roomquiet at night
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
226 - 231 of 743 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights and it was perfect. 1 minute walk to the main market square, 10 minutes from train station, very helpful staff, comfy beds, power shower etc. Do not hesitate in booking this hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Niamhey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Fantastic central location, friendly helpful staff and spotless rooms. So pleased we found this gem and would recommend it. We'll certainly be going back again. Try out the Scandale Royal for breakfast, spent one night working our way through the cocktail menu. Love Krakow and Poland

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mellie97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I booked this place because of the excellent reviews i read on here, and i was not disappointed..
It is in an excellent position, very close to the center of the old square,.
The room was warm and very clean, it had old furniture but this added to the feel of the "old Poland", if you are wanting a modern up to date style of accommodation, then this is not for you, however, the bathroom was modern, fully tiled which felt like it had underfloor heating...
The staff were very friendly and could not help you enough..we really enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate going back

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank banjodeano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

My mother and I visited the Globtroter for a second time in December 2012, and once again we had a fantastic time. The guesthouse arranged airport transfers for us there and back, and the service once again was excellent. The staff were very friendly and willing to help, the lady on the reception desk (sorry forgot her name!) discouraged us from using the extortionate buggy rides and instead gave us clear instructions on how to get the bus to the nearby site of the Plaszow concentration camp - much cheaper so thank you! The rooms were clean and warm (very important in the freezing December temperatures) and the guesthouse was in prime location for exploring the lovely Christmas market. A lovely touch on our last day was exploring the medieval cellar - ask the desk staff and they will be happy to show you! We would certainly recommend the Globtroter as a perfect base for visiting Krakow and plan to return in summer with some friends. A big 'dziekuje'! to everyone at the Globtroter for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Princess_990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

...but this place is nearly perfect. Efficient service, good price and compared to other places in Krakow, really worth it. It's rare that you can find such a great Place to stay. The rooms are very tastefully furnished and the general atmosphere is wonderful. Everything is clean and tidy. I almost didn't leave a review since this is my well kept secret, but feel compelled to share my good luck in finding this gem.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank c f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews