We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Value and Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #85 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
letterkenny,Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great Value and Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2011

We stayed at the chopin hotel for 4 nights in January and had a very pleasant stay.Rooms were fine and breakfast was nice too.At least 5 trams pass this hotel so your never waitng for more than 2 mins for a tram into town.It,s only 2 stops into town on the tram(5 mins).We also had dinner in the hotel one evening and again the food was nice and very good value.There is also a sauna and fitness suite but we did not use these.This hotel is great value for money,its not 5 star star luxury but neither is it a 5 star price.WE found it excellent value for money and would stay here again if going back to Krakow

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank markgoode
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, February 7, 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your comment about your stay in Chopin Hotel Cracow. We are very pleased to hear that we managed to make your stay in Cracow very pleasant. We honestly appreciate the feedback of our customers as it helps us to improve our offer.
We hope to welcome you in Chopin Hotel again soon.
With best regards,
the General Manager and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

774 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    361
    173
    31
    15
See reviews for
93
265
48
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newquay
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2011

The staff werepleasant & helpful, the service very good. The room was small but very warm and comfortable, although an easier chair would have made a big difference. The distance to the Main Square was a 20min walk (we are in our 50s) down one street. The Trams were at the back of the hotel at a lower ground level. There was a good selection for Breakfast which was very good and plentiful. The best thing was the warm room and comfortable bed after a day sightseeing. The only small criticism was that the lighting in the bar was very dim during the evening and there was no other public seating areas to read a book or paper,

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendanewquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2011

I am writing this on behalf of my parents who stayed at this hotel and would like to recommend it to others. Here is what they say:

‘The Chopin is a lovely hotel providing excellent value for money. On entering the hotel into a very spacious reception area, we met with a staff who were courteous, friendly and helpful throughout our stay. At little extra cost we upgraded to a recently renovated superior room which we found to be warm, comfortable, clean and tidy.

In the restaurant each morning of our seven day stay, we found plenty of choice to put together a ‘hearty’ breakfast. Evening meals we found imaginative, very tasty and reasonably priced (for a change we would also recommend the Kowalski just one tram stop away towards the centre).

The hotel shop holds a certificate for selling genuine amber jewellery (we thought the prices were fair) and will exchange money at a competitive rate (do not change money at the railway station!).

The hotel holds a very prominent position on the ‘roundabout’ which we found to be a fantastic, safe circulation area for vehicles, people and trams. The Opera House is just a few minutes walk away by making use of escalators and pedestrian underpasses on the roundabout.

Tram and train will take you easily and very cheaply to both Auschwitz and Wieliczka Salt Mine (a few minutes walking distance from the station and well-signposted).

The Chopin met our needs really well and we will most certainly be staying there again on our next visit to Cracow.’

Stayed November 2010
Helpful?
1 Thank strategicstef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, January 18, 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your positive and friendly comments about your stay at Chopin Hotel. Feedback like yours keeps our team highly motivated. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time in Cracow and enjoyed the stay in our hotel.
It would be a pleasure to welcome you again soon.
With the best regards,
the Hotel Management and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Level Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2011

Stayed here for four nights and found it a very good hotel for what we needed. Staff at reception all spoke English and were very helpful. The rooms are a bit on the small side but are very clean, warm and beds were comfy. We only had one very thin pillow each but got extra ones on request. There was enough storage space for our stay. No shampoos ect provided so make sure you take your own. Lots of choice at breakfast. Within walking distance of the town, about 25 mins to the main square through a foot of snow! Would be faster in good weather. If you are looking for a taxi to go on any trips try Boguslaw Kwapieri (Bob) his phone number is 0048601471084. We used him for a whole day, he is very reliable and extremely good value. We had a great trip and will return to Krakow but in the spring or summer. Would definately stay at the same hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, January 4, 2011
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your flattering review of the Chopin Hotel. We are very pleased to hear that you had a nice time in Krakow. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel in the near future.
Best regards, the General Manager and Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surbiton
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2010

After reviews prior our departure was very dubious. A very warm welcome, especially as we had been detoured to Warsaw due to fog at Krakow, and were tired. Due to arrive at 9.30ish in the morning finally arrived at nearly 6.00 in the evening. The rooms were small, but very clean and warm. The beds might be a problem with some larger than myself. The staff were always attentive and helpful. There was not a hairdryer in the room but they provided one when requested. It was in a good position just outside main town but a pleasant walk in about 20 minutes.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SFLSurbiton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for your comment about your stay in Chopin Hotel. Feedback like yours keeps our team highly motivated. We are pleased that you had a pleasant time in Cracow.

It would be great to welcome you again in our hotel.
With the best regards,

the Hotel Management and Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2010

Stayed at the Chopin 28 Nov - 5 Dec(extended stay due to bad weather in UK), the hotel is a fantastic place to be based. Just outside the actual centre, some 10/15 mins walk, very easy indeed. I can't say it is the most attractive building in the town however it ticks all the boxes we had for our stay in Krakow. Good value for money, not right in ton but close enough for walking and the tram. Couldn't be easier. The rooms have been re furbished and the standard rooms whilst adequate for what I want, could be said as being a bit small. Ample space for clothes, bed comfy and housekeeping staff brilliant. The breakfast is great, choice of hot or cold food, and the evening meals are also very good and very good value for money. Try the mushroom soup in bread, it's devine.....
If I had to find a fault with the hotel then I would say that don't expect to get nibbles (crisps, olives, nuts etc) in the bar, do like we did take your own.
Would I go back to the Chopin? most definitely YES, would I go back to Krakow? YES YES YES

The Polish people are so friendly and it is a great place to visit.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbearKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, December 9, 2010
Dear Guest,

Thank your very much for your comments about your stay in our hotel. As a member of Vienna International our highest aim is to satisfy every of our guests needs and wishes.
We are glad that you enjoyed staying with us and hope we will be able to welcome you in our hotel soon again.

Best regards,

The Hotel Management with Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2010

Stayed in November - complained at reception about temperature in room. Told maintenance had checked and it was ok. Would not therefore recommend for a winter stay unless you like your room to be around 12 degrees (it was warmer down the salt mine!).
Otherwise location fine, 10 minute walk to centre, plenty of trams if reqired in all directions.
Room was clean and bright, but cold. Nice bathroom, small, but clean with bath and shower, and a useful hairdryer.
Lots of chipped cups at breakfast buffet, had to look through many to get a decent one.
Enjoyed Krakow, give it plenty of time, lots to see.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scott099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, December 1, 2010
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your comments about your stay in Chopin Hotel Cracow. Please allow us to articulate our deepest regrets because of the inconvenience that you have experienced in our hotel. We would like to emphasize that we make every effort to provide all our guests with a pleasant and comfortable stay in Cracow.
We hope to welcome you soon again in our hotel.
With best regards,
General Manager Chopin Krakau,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#54 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 908 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aparthotel Atelier
#110 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing