We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“long weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #92 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“long weekend”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

all was good as other say in reviews room small but clean breakfast was good lots of meats and cheese but also bacon and eggs toast etc short walk into old town the staff spoke great english and really were very help full but it as fair for price so we would stay again

Room Tip: front of hotel top floor might not hear traffic so much
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mrsc192
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMChopinCracow, General Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for this amazing review that brought smile on our faces!
I have gladly shared your comments with our Chopin Hotel Team.
We look forward to hosting you again.

Best regards,
Ewa Nowakowska
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    202
    370
    185
    34
    17
See reviews for
98
275
51
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
York, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

I have just returned from a visit to Cracow with my daughter. The staff at Hotel Chopin were all very friendly and helpful and contributed to making our stay a happy one. The room was spotless, there was free wifi in the room, excellent buffet breakfast and lashings of hot water for a good soak in the bath after a busy day. It was a shame that the DVD player didn't work and the supply of tea and coffee was minimal but this didn't really detract from a very good impression made on our fist visit to Poland.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Eleanor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, approximately 10-15 minute walk, or two trams stops to the Old Town. The room. was compact, no bedside table at one side, quite annoying, nowhere to put book, glass etc, but very clean and as a City break, didn't spend too long in the room. Breakfast, fruit, ham, cheese, yoghurt, scrambled egg, bacon, etc help yourself. Staff, friendly and helpful. Budget break accommodation.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
workington
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Chopin. Very clean & comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Free wifi.. Would definitely recommend to other travelers

Two tram stops from the old town, trams run regularly

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank panama10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is at the very top end of the budget hotel scale - rooms are spotlessly clean and are bright and cheery. Everything you need for a city break.
Clean bathroom, lots of hot water and free wifi in rooms and throughout hotel.

A great breakfast buffet is kept constantly replenished.

The hotel is 20min walk or two tram stops from the city centre (main square) and the tram is regular and cheap although the outdoor steps down to the tram stop may be challenging for anyone who has difficulty with stairs.

All in all we had a great stay at Chopin and would have no hesitation in returning

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LEGraphics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
preston
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night break at the chopin. It,s a comfortable budget hotel. whilst the rooms can only be described as small they are perfectly formed. they provide everything required for a short break. The beds are very comfortable, and very clean and the decor colourful. a fifteen min walk takes you into the old town. we had breakfast in the hotel which was adaquate , eating out is great, lots of lovely places to eat and very inexpensive. We found ourselves wishing we had another couple of days, but that has given us a good reason to return to krakow, and the chopin hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank halffullPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was good although slightly far out of the old town. It was a 15-20 min walk or you could use the tram which stops nearby. The room was quite small but was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. We ate in the restaurant one night and the meal was lovely! We also had a bar meal which we enjoyed too. The staff were friendly and helpful with any queries we had. We had a great time and would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rubykom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 260 in Krakow
595 reviews
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#70 of 260 in Krakow
414 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#86 of 260 in Krakow
1,450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#61 of 260 in Krakow
978 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Kleparz
Yarden Aparthotel
Yarden Aparthotel
#53 of 260 in Krakow
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing