We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Vienna House Easy Cracow
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Batory Annex(Krakow)
View Hotel
Hotel Batory(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ascot Hotel(Krakow)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (861)
Filter reviews
861 results
Traveler rating
213
387
199
38
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
387
199
38
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschopin hotelold townrooms are smallcity centretram stopminute walknice hotelrecommend this hotelpleasant walkshort breakbuffet breakfastscrambled eggsreception staffon footthe main squaresalt minesvisiting krakow
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 861 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Good location, approximately 10-15 minute walk, or two trams stops to the Old Town. The room. was compact, no bedside table at one side, quite annoying, nowhere to put book, glass etc, but very clean and as a City break, didn't spend too long in the room. Breakfast, fruit, ham, cheese, yoghurt, scrambled egg, bacon, etc help yourself. Staff, friendly and helpful. Budget break accommodation.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Deborah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Just returned from a stay at the Chopin. Very clean & comfortable rooms. Friendly staff. Free wifi.. Would definitely recommend to other travelers

Two tram stops from the old town, trams run regularly

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank panama10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2013

This hotel is at the very top end of the budget hotel scale - rooms are spotlessly clean and are bright and cheery. Everything you need for a city break.
Clean bathroom, lots of hot water and free wifi in rooms and throughout hotel.

A great breakfast buffet is kept constantly replenished.

The hotel is 20min walk or two tram stops from the city centre (main square) and the tram is regular and cheap although the outdoor steps down to the tram stop may be challenging for anyone who has difficulty with stairs.

All in all we had a great stay at Chopin and would have no hesitation in returning

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DRD01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

Just returned from a 4 night break at the chopin. It,s a comfortable budget hotel. whilst the rooms can only be described as small they are perfectly formed. they provide everything required for a short break. The beds are very comfortable, and very clean and the decor colourful. a fifteen min walk takes you into the old town. we had breakfast in the hotel which was adaquate , eating out is great, lots of lovely places to eat and very inexpensive. We found ourselves wishing we had another couple of days, but that has given us a good reason to return to krakow, and the chopin hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank halffullPreston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

The hotel was good although slightly far out of the old town. It was a 15-20 min walk or you could use the tram which stops nearby. The room was quite small but was clean and tidy and had everything we needed. We ate in the restaurant one night and the meal was lovely! We also had a bar meal which we enjoyed too. The staff were friendly and helpful with any queries we had. We had a great time and would definately go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rubykom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews