We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“decent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Ranked #83 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“decent hotel”
Reviewed February 24, 2013

hotel were ok breakfasts were lovely evening meals were terrible could not eat anything hotel staff were lovely and helpfull did not like poland its to grey and gloomy but went to visit the concentration camp but would never go again

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lolly39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    360
    172
    31
    13
See reviews for
93
265
48
105
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
bangor
Level Contributor
78 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

my wife and i had a break in krakow recently. it is a lovely city even in wintertime. the hotel two tram stops from the railway station is very clean and comfortable. the staff who speak perfect english are friendly, helpful and professional. the rooms although a little compact are well appointed and despite minus temperatures outside the rooms are warm. the restaurant offered a varied and substantial buffet breakfast.
if travelling from airport by train exit the main station and not through the galleria. a tram, no 4 or 14 from nearby lubicz for approx 80pence( 3.80 zlotich) will take you to the hotel in about 5 mins. the old town is about 10 mins by tram frm hotel.
very good value hotel.

Room Tip: a room at the front is quieter as the tram and traffic pass the rear near an interchange.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangorBeertaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2013

This hotel is really good value, spotless in every way. Rooms a bit small, but wonderfully clean. Sheets very clean, bathroom exceptional, breakfast very good catering for most nationalities. About 15 mins walk from main square but dont forget, this is a walking break. Easy access to Krakow gallery and much more. Stayed at this hotel twice now and they are very helpful.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank gawav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Risca, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night visit to Kracow staying at the Hotel Chopin. This hotel was well worth the money we paid and a lot better than others we have stayed at for the same money. The room was very clean and warm. The en-suite was excellent with regular clean towels. Staff were very helpful and pleasant. We were allowed into our room early as we had a early arrival. Breakfast was included in the price and was to a very good standard. We also had a evening meal there 2 nights, this too was very good and not over priced.
It is a little way out from the centre but there is a good tram service (70p) into the centre. We also found there were several places to eat near the hotel, all good value.
We will certainly use this hotel again if and when we return to Kracow.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Babsbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2013

We spent 3 nights at thos hotel whilst visiting Poland. The staff were both professional and very helpful. The buffet breakfast that is supplied is absolutely delicious. We both loved that the restaurant was open until 11pm at night and that the hotel bar was open until 1am. The food served at the restaurant and also in the hotel bar was outstanding, the restaurant food was some of the best I have tasted. The standard rooms were very small so if you can afford it book a superior room. The bathroom was small but not too small. I did not like the matress as it was too hard for my liking although I did get used to it by the 3rd night :) The hotel offers free Wifi to all customers :) there is no Pay TV available and very limited TV programs which are in english which was disappointing. The hotel also offers services such as massage, fitness, hairdressing, I had a massage whilst at the hotel and it was very relaxing.

Room Tip: If you can afford to book a superior room do so as the standard rooms are very small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank brooke_s83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VI-Hotels1, Manager at Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you very much for your extensive comment about your stay in our hotel. We always appreciate the remarks of our visitors, as it helps us to improve the quality of our service.
We are very pleased that we could provide you with a pleasant stay in Cracow and you enjoyed food in our restaurant .
Moreover we would like to thank you for your plaudit on our hotel team. It´s feedback like yours keeps our team motivated on a high level.

It would be a great honor for us to welcome you back to our hotel in the future.

With best regards,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2013

I have just arrived back after spending three nights at the Chopin Hotel for New Years. It was an immaculately clean, comfortable hotel, with a great buffet breakfast and friendly staff. For the price that you pay, it certainly exceeds all expectation. It is around a 15 minute walk into central Krakow which isn't too long at all. Or you could always grab a taxi for a relatively trivial amount (£3). I would advise getting a taxi there from the airport. It will take about 40 minutes and cost around £20. The free wifi is fast and reliable too.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaverickT-Dogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cottingham east yorks
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

My partner & I stayed at this hotel during November 2012 whilst enjoying a city break. We got a taxi from the airport to the hotel which cost about £18. The hotel is about 20mins walk from the city centre through the medical district containing the university & hospital. We found the hotel clean & comfortable, traffic noise as mentioned by some other posters was not an issue. Breakfast was typical continental fare, but saying that we found the selection more then satisfactory & it set us up until at least lunch time. Some posters have said the staff were unhelpful, we found them just the opposite, I want staff to be efficient & polite which is what they they were I don't need them to be my best friend! Would recommend this hotel for a short city break. We booked two trips at reception, one to Auschwitz & the other to the salt mines, both through Krakow tours - who I would recommend for any trips. Prices in the hotel bar are higher then those in town but work out the same as a British pub!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank airliebird13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
Maly Krakow Aparthotel
#55 of 256 in Krakow
456 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 256 in Krakow
525 reviews
Aparthotel Atelier
#111 of 256 in Krakow
317 reviews
Kleparz
andel’s by Vienna House Cracow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow

Property: Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow
Address: ul. Przy Rondzie 2, Krakow 31-547, Poland (Formerly Chopin Hotel Cracow)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#45 Business Hotel in Krakow
#68 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow 3*
Number of rooms: 220
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 3-star Chopin Hotel is located in the centre of Cracow, opposite the Cracow Opera and in walking distance to shopping and financial centres, the Central Railway Station and the Old Town. Easily accessible by public transport or by car, the hotel is the perfect choice for city tourists and business travellers. All rooms are air-conditioned and equipped with wireless internet access, prices include breakfast buffet and free entry to the fitness studio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Vienna House Easy Chopin Cracow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chopin Hotel Krakow
Hotel Chopin Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing