We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Florian Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Wentzl(Krakow)
$170
$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$160
$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$228
$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Grodek(Krakow)
$169
$160
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$113
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$191
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grand Hotel(Krakow)
$160
$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (42)
Filter reviews
42 results
Traveler rating
10
10
12
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
10
12
6
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 42 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here one night because there was an issue with our apartment through the Florian Apartments. The room was cool...we shared a bathroom with another room but no one was there. The bathroom had a jacuzzi tub! The breakfast was like for a wedding. Two kinds of bread, several kinds of cheese, teas, coffee, juices, cut meats, several varieties of salad....I could go on. It was insane!!!

This is a tough hotel if you don't have a car. It is not walking distance to the Krakow old town. We took a bus which was pretty easy (you can buy tickets at the kiosk, but I don't know if they speak English). The neighborhood is really residential, no restaurants or anything nearby.

Our room was really stuffy, they need to invest in a fan for days where the heat is over 30 degrees (Celsius). We couldn't open the windows because our room faced the parking lot and directly under the window was a picnic table where people talked loudly and smoked excessively ALL NIGHT. That sucked.

Room Tip: Make sure there is no picnic table outside the room, it will be full of loud smokers at all hours.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank powerrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2011

+ friendly reception
+ the hotel has its own style
+ reasonable price
- the location: the hotel's website says its in the quiet neighbourhood, actually it is close to Rakowiecki cementary and railway track, not the best part of Kraków to stay in
- not very clean bathroom
- very thin walls, so you can easily hear your neighbour
- our room (numer 11) was very small

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank koteczek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

the apatrmenty florian.what can i say,very basic,not good at all for group of girls. basic four beds,not nice at all,shower reasonable.kitchen, one table one chair. please their are a lot of hotels in krakow spend the extra few pounds.
got to this hotel to pick up the key's, it was raining because when you get their you pay the remaining balance on that day's rate whan i left home i owed 660 pln to pay. the rate had changed i paid 680 pln, not much difference £2. as i handled all the money for the group, i put it all in evelopes. hotel, taxi, spending in different enverlopes.i paid the reception guy 660 pln in enverlope 20 pln extra. he asked do i need a recipt i said no. afte being out that n ight and all the next day, when i got back at 7pm their was a letter from him on my bed sayin he was 200 pln short. after phoning him i said i would pay it the next day. after phoning home to see if i had left the money their and workig out if i had made a mistake, i was correct in our money. i left it for 2 day's and he didnot get back in touch. if he was 200 short £48 in our money he would have come around the same night not leave nearly 24 hours. be very carefull watch what you are doing when paying for hotel, get a recipt and count it infront of this hotel, a lot of people whould have just gone and paid him the money.
apart from that krakow is very good, prices fpr drink and food very cheap. if you want to sight see use a comany called city tours, auschwitz 90pln, £22, . salt mines 100pln,£23, this includes guides it is better with them.
please spend the extra few pounds for your hotel and stay in stair miestro part you are 400 yards from the main square.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lisaHartlepool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2009

The room was small but cozy. The hotel staff was extremely friendly and helpful and really walked the extra mile and arranged everything we needed.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e-prezes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2007

I stayed with my girlfriend here for 2 nights. We were supposed to stay 3. Minor problems with the hotel:

1. On the first night we didn't stay at the hotel but in a lousy appartment outside downtown because they didn't have a room - we had made a reservation on the night before and they "forgot" to tell us that the room wasn't at the hotel (All the nearby hotels had no vacancy, so we really had to stay)
2. On the second night we had a lousy room on the 3rd floor - no stairs. We agreed that if we didn't want the 3rd night we'd check out the next day
3. On the 3rd night we arrived at 8 pm at the hotel and found our luggage in the reception. They said that they didn't know if we were going to stay so we didn't have a room anymore. There was no complaint book. The manager wasn't available to talk.

What to say?

  • Stayed: August 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank M1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews