We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Classic

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Classic
Ranked #146 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Linlithgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2012

Great place to stay in Krakow Old Town. The staff were friendly and the rooms were clean. The bathroom had a pwerful, hot shower, which was fabulous given that the temperature was -16 degrees. Breakfast was served buffet style in the basement and there was a really good choice. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sheenagh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    123
    44
    23
    10
See reviews for
26
90
13
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 2, 2012

I have just returned from a trip in Poland with my school, whilst there I stayed in the Hotel Classic. My room was very clean and comfortable. The location of the hotel is excellent, just a five minute walk from the old town square. There were a lot of options for breakfast such as, toast, yogurts and cereals. Also the staff were all very friendly and spoke good English. The downside was that the wifi did not work which was not good for a group of 15 year olds. Also at night there was a lot of noise coming from the street.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Young_1513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We stayed 2 nights at the Classic. Very large rooms which I like, plenty of space to move around. Room was quite dark, but the gloomy weather did not help. The room was clean and we had 2 chairs to sit on, hate having to sit on the bed! Spacious bathroom, with toiletries. Breakfast was ok, nothing to rave about, pastries cereal scrambled eggs pancakes etc. I always feel Hotels use cheap cereals, maybe I am just nit picking, it filled a gap.. the staff are friendly and helpful . We had 2 free bottles of water in our room each day, that's a first. Very near to bars restaurants and all attractions. Try the Dog in the Fog just down the street on the other side, turn right as you go out of the hotel. The roast beef, melts in the mouth. Great host and atmosphere, we ate there both nights . only real downside was noise from an alnight pub next door and we where on the fifth floor, maybe try for a room at the back. I think that is an honest review. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Try for a high floor and at the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Norma j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2012

The hotel was 25 minutes from the airport by taxi ( 89 Pl). The reception staff are very friendly, speak good English and quickly got us sorted for our room. The hotel room was a twin and was clean and reasonably furnished, nice bathroom. In the room, LCD TV, telephone and free wi fi, usefull for our smart phones. Hairdryer but no iron, however, a quick call to reception and one along with an ironing board was bought to the room.
breakfast area was pleasantly decorated and comfortable, great choice for breakfast, remeber you are in Europe! cereals, cold meats, cheese, breads, jams and some scrambled eggs, yogurts and lots of coffee or tea!
Location is a winner, 5 minute walk to the market square, bars and restaurants everywhere, also, 15 min walk to the Wavel ( must see) bus to the salt mine 15 min walk to the stop, 6PL return, a bargain...eating out is very cheap, food great, 2 can have a starter and main with a drink for 50PL ( £10),
Only drawback was noise from rowdy Brits walking along the streets after midnight....cant have everything!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paul b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
240 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed 3 nights and I was very pleased with this hotel. This was the 3rd of 3 hotels that we tried in Krakow, and I was very happy with this choice.

The staff at reception were very pleasant and helpful. After having tried 2 other hotels, we wanted to see the rooms before we committed, and the receptionist happily showed us a couple of available rooms.

My room had a large wardrobe - with an odd assortment of hand-me-down hangers. Free WIFI, TV, desk with chair and a table with upholstered chair. Beds were comfy although I found the thick down comforters a bit too hot for early September. The bathroom was clean and the shower was a corner unit - adequate but small. There wasn't much storage space in the bathroom so a hanging toiletries kit would have been useful.

The included breakfast was lovely and very ample. The breakfast room was in the lower level - a bright, clean room. The buffet contained all the usual fare - yogurt, cereals, fruits, breads, pastries, hard-boiled eggs, cheeses, cold meats, juices, coffee, etc. More than enough to start my day.

Location is great...5 minute walk at the most to the main square and just a few minutes more to the train station. There is a small French cafe a few doors down, with coffee, sandwiches, and a few desserts. Milk Bar is a lovely new restaurant a few doors away, good for a tasty meal from morning til night. There is an ATM in the next block, as well as a grocery store.

As another reviewer stated, there is a bar a couple of doors down, which is open all night. Several people sat outside and talked late, late, late into the night. They weren't excessively loud or rowdy, but voices carry over the cobblestoned street. I had to close my window and turn on the air conditioner in order to sleep.

I was very pleased with this hotel. It's a solid 3-star - clean, good value and great location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YoPhilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

We booked this as part of a package with Easyjet. This was out 6th visit to Krakow, having only stayed at the Holiday Inn previously, we decided to to try elsewhere. What a mistake. We were given a triple room, with 2 of the single beds simply pushed together, still with the single sheets and duvets on each bed. Good Points:- Bathroom was fine and clean and shower was a reasonable size. We got our free bottled water replaced occasionally BAD POINTS:- Beds were like camp beds.No air conditioning and room was horrendously hot, especially during the night - the plastic/rubber protective mattress covers did not help.Small fan supplied in room didn't do any good and sounded like a helicopter in the room during the night.Very noisy outside all night due to a bar downstairs open 24 hours and folk drinking in street. ( we had to leave the window open as it was so hot.) No tea making facilities. Bed sheets not changed once over the 4 night stay, despite one of the having a stain of cola on it. Room very basic and only just "clean">No safe, wardrobe had 4 hangers in it.No local info/breakfast times etc in room.We overslept our first night there and about 1130 am, received a call from reception if we wanted our room cleaned as the cleaners wanted in - despite DON NOT DISTURB still on the door. We both found this to be more of a hostel than a hotel and it is definitely NOT a 3 star hotel and most definitely cannot be recommended in 2010, 2011 and 2012 Michelin Guide as it alleges - as does the easyjet site. Breakfast was self service, but good and plentiful, although the dining area was a bit works canteen. The "alleged" bar was a stand with a few bottles - Not a proper bar. Thank goodness we were only there 4 nights!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Room Tip: Do NOT go - choose another hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LairdofKincavel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

Manchester U.K.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2012

First time visit to Krakow so chose a hotel near to the centre.Not a 5 star property , this is a budget hotel , but very pleasant.The room had a seating area in addition to the bedroom area , so quite handy when returning from a day out , and beats sitting on the bed.
The breakfasts were fantastic - full continental , plus the chef prepared fresh omelette if required.Staff were extremely helpful. No complaints at all.

Room Tip: ask for a room to the rear. There are a lot of late night bars in the vicinity.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank peterkenny43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Mikolaj Hotel
#117 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 61 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Floryan
Hotel Floryan
#121 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Elektor
Hotel Elektor
#91 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#50 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 386 reviews
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#85 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Classic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Classic

Property: Hotel Classic
Address: ul. Sw. Tomasza nr 32, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #146 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Classic 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Classic - a newly constructed three-star hotel, conveniently placed and with a convivial ambience. Situated in the old centre of Cracow near the central square and the ancient Sukiennice ( Cloth Hall), our hotel provides a traditional Cracow Renaissance atmosphere for our guests within the green ring which now surrounds the inner city area ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Classic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing