We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Ranked #151 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Good hotel!”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just back from this hotel and and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Krakow for a few days. The place is clean and comfortable the staff were very helpful good English. The complementary breakfast was excellent, plenty to start your day. The location might not suit everyone it's on the edge of the city but a bus into the city cost 3.80zl about 80p which when you take into account the hotel price your left with plenty of spending money when you get there. It's about 15 mins on the bus (you need to buy your ticket from a machine some buses have them on board but not all.)
Tip: if there's a crossing use it and don't cross on a red man even if nothing is coming if you get caugh you'll get fined on the spot 100zl

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4me4you4us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    98
    78
    23
    10
See reviews for
41
60
17
57
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warsaw, Poland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Hotel is situated at the suburbs far away from a downtown but it is really nice inside and had got nice sort of food. Conference rooms are a little small but for my group was ok. I was here just one night but stay was good. That is not InterContinental but the quaity was ok

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shcott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Shcott,

We strive to give great and impressive service to all of our guests and it makes us happy to read we exceeded your expectations. We look forward to welcoming you back to our establishment. Once again thank you for the wonderful and kind words of praise.

Sincerely,

Orlando A.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wroclaw
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed February 10, 2013

Hotel is located outside of city centre but close to highway.
Very good connection by No 130 bus to city center (15min), so you can stay here for small money with good comfort like for such class hotel and use bus for going to the city. You can eat, drink and came by bus safely back.
I'm using this hotel every time coming to Cracow.
I'm staying average 100-120 nights/y so I have enough data for comparison.
Free wifi
Free parking possible, before barrier

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I wish I can give this place a perfect 5 out of 5. Everything was great for this type of hotel (mid-class limited service - although they do have a restaurant which is unusual for holiday inn express in the states).
The rooms were comfy, modern and clean. The front dest staff was very gracious and helpful. I had some overnight packages come in from Holland and they made sure I was notified ASAP. The food at the free breakfast was very good. Really everything met or went beyond my expectations EXCEPT the WiFi.
The WiFi was dreadful for the most part. There were times that I could maintain a brief Skype Call but for the most part it was BAD.
Please fix this important part of most guests hotel experience and you will have a great place. I am a Priority Club Platimum member and have stayed at many other IHG properties around the world and am very fond of this hotel (once you fix the internet)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarcinoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marbella, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
742 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 261 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2013

Went with work as cabin crew,took a flight of students to auswitch,we had the whole day in krakow and some of us went to sight see and i went shopping and to visit the old town with my colleague and friend,the old town was spectacular and the buildings and the centre was very lovely,shopping centre are huge and plenty good shops so comfy shoes and a big bag is a must lol,will go back for an overnight stay for sure as i love poland its a great country with so much to do wether you want to shop,see the sights or take it easy its upto you.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bevfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Being my first time in krakow I was completely disgusted by the service I received at this hotel. I was treated like crap from the moment I arrived. It was 9:30 am and after asking where a restaurant was my friend and I were pointed towards the dining area behind us. We sat down and were not served so we walked to the bar and grabbed the waiter. He came to the table and asked us what we wanted to drink and then he brought us our water. After he never returned we got up and asked him if we could see a menu so he pointed them out to us. Again no service so after deciding what we wanted we got up a third time to talk to him. When we tried to order it was only at this point (at least 30 mins later) that we were informed the restaurant wasn't even open for another 2.5 hrs. It only gets worse from here. The next day we returned to the dining area for dinner to be greeted by a different waiter. When ordering our drinks he actually argued with me about the kind if water I wanted, threw his hands up and walked away on me while I was mid sentence! The same day we were expecting housekeeping. The shower gel was empty so we turned the bottle sideways so they would know. Instead if replacing it they filled it with water, shook it and moved it into the hand wash holder by the sink - and in turn moved the hand wash into the shower. So when we went to use the hand wash (which now was obviously the empty shower gel) the bottled immediately squirted out the refilled water. What a joke. On the third day, today, we were set to check out and do a city tour which ended at three pm. Our flight was not until 9 pm and we did not want to roam the city so we were willing to overlook the ridiculous service and pay for a third night just to stay there after the tour until our flight left. When I asked the front desk if we could please rent the room for another night he sounded apprehensive and then said "no the hotel is already overbooked." We just watched a large group check out and I believe he was lying. I checked on hotels.com as well as directly through the hotel and sure enough there are rooms available. What a disgrace to the holiday inn name. These people should not be employed.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Blynn2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Dear Blynn2012,

Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you received service which was unacceptable. I appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Katie J
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Krakow hotels

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

Got a cancelled flight today because of heavy fog, then was sent to this place,should not have complained too much, but just ordered a beer the bar and the bar guy is incredibly rude and dismissive ,worst staff ever i met in any of the hotels,restaurants or bars.he ruined the everything.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Tony W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Dear Tony W,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. Please allow me to apologize for the unacceptable service you encountered at our bar during your visit and any inconvenience you may have experienced. Your feedback is of great importance to us and allows us to monitor and improve our service continually. Rest assured, your comments will be forwarded to the departments involved and take actions accordingly. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to serve you again should your travels bring you back to Krakow, Poland.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Krakow Hotel
4.1 mi away
Best Western Hotel Galicya
Best Western Hotel Galicya
#112 of 259 in Krakow
267 reviews
2.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Krakow Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Q Hotel Krakow, BW Premier Collection
3.0 mi away
Hotel Swing
Hotel Swing
#104 of 259 in Krakow
315 reviews
0.5 mi away
Conrad Hotel & Spa
Conrad Hotel & Spa
#133 of 259 in Krakow
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel

Property: Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel
Address: ul. Opolska 14, Krakow 31-323, Poland (Formerly Efekt Express Hotel)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#55 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel is a comfortable 4-star hotel with friendly atmosphere, helpful staff and convenient location (5 km from the Old Town of Krakow and easy access to the airport). All the rooms are en suite, air conditioned and come with satellite TV, free Wi-Fi and tea/coffee making facilities. The Amber Restaurant serves polish and international cuisine, while at the lobby bar you can enjoy a wide range of drinks in a relaxed atmosphere. BEST WESTERN Efekt Express Krakow Hotel also has 6 meeting rooms, as well as a business centre which allows you to take care of any urgent matters. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Efekt Express Krakow Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Krakow Hotel Krakow
Holiday Inn Krakow
Krakow Holiday Inn Express
Express Holiday Inn Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing