We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ecellent City Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #22 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Graz, Austria
Level Contributor
56 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Ecellent City Hotel”
Reviewed June 2, 2014

Spent 3 night in Radisson Blu Krakow. Check in was very friendly and fast. Stayed in a Business Class Room on 5th floor. The rooms are very big and clean and seem newly renovated. Internet working good as in most Radisson Blu Hotels. Good selection of TV channels. Bathroom nice, clean and spacious.
All the staff, housekeeping, reception, breakfast room is very polite. Buffet breakfast offers a good variety of warm and cold food, fruits etc.
The hotel is in a very good location, only a few minutes walk to the beautiful Krakow main square as well as to the Wawel castle. The are plenty of good restaurants nearby.
Krakow is really a recommendably place for cultural sightseeing, and the Radisson Blu Hotel is a very good place to stay and relax.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pikay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Pikay G,

Thank you so much for your comments regarding your last stay with us.

It is reaaly great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would recommend our hotel to others.

Hope to see you soon.

With the best sunny greetings from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,324 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,427
    710
    143
    26
    18
See reviews for
356
895
84
481
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (345)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

My family recently stayed 3 nights at this lovely hotel. The hotel is well situated between the Wawel Castle and an easy 5 minute walk to town center (which was convenient when the children needed a short break). The rooms and public areas were very clean and quiet. The staff was friendly and accommodating. Specifically, they arranged transportation to the airport, Wieliczka Salt Mine and coordinated with a childcare service at the hotel so that my husband and I could enjoy a few hours of exploring together while the children played/relaxed in the room. We had a very positive experience from all of the services that were coordinated/provided by the hotel!

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank JP43402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear JP43402,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review.

It is great to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay + that you and your husband had time to see a liitle bit more of the city while your children were relaxing in the hotel.

I hope that you will soon return to us,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Radisson Blu Hotel in Krakow was a very clean, comfortable hotel in the very heart of the city. Just a 5 minute walk to the Castle as well as the main downtown square. It is across the street from a very nice park and the Breakfast was top- notch.

Room Tip: Room facing the ;park are at a premium and worth the extra euros.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bostonx26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear Bostonx26,

Thank you for staying in our hotel and for sharing the experience with us - the people, who try so hard to welcome you as if you were a part of the family!

I appreciate that you mentioned that you liked our breakfast.

Hope to see you soon again.

With the very best regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for 4 nights, the staff were very nice and always helpful, the room we had was a standard room but very spacious and comfortable maid service was brilliant, really nice wide bed very comfy fluffy towels etc it was very good, great location just 5 mins from the main square with lots of bars Resteraunts etc

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Johnc1619
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear Johnc1619,

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

I am very happy to hear that our staff were able to help you.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Albans
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is probably in the best location possible in Krakow. It is located just a stones throw from the main square but is far enough away to feel like a nice little oasis in the heart of town. We received an nice upgrade upon arrival and were given a room overlooking the castle on the sixth floor. Great view! The room was spotless, had all mod cons and possibly the biggest bed we had every slept in. If you can afford it, I highly recommend this as a base for your trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DWHStAlbans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear DWHStAlbans,

Thank you for your review concerning your last stay with us.

I am happy to read that you had a good time with us and that you would recommend our hotel to others.

See you soon in the Radisson Blu Hotel.

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mcr
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great hotel, very clean.
Fantastic location, minutes walk to main square
Staff very helpful, especially as we were celebrating an anniversary and complimentary chocolates and wine were left in the room.
The hotel also arranged our transfer from the airport, driver was there waiting for us, great service
Room very comfortable, lovely bathroom.
I highly recommend this hotel for anyone staying in Krakow. It's A1!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ellieMcr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear ellieMcr,

Thank you for your review.

I am happy that you liked to little surprise in your room.

See you soon back in Krakow,

With the very best regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2014

I was very surprised when I entered the room and wanted to open the window for fresh air, in front of me I saw the hotel room opposite to mine!? So, I felt like in prison (maybe too strong said) not seeing the outer environment. It should be OK, if I was informed before about this. And paying still this high price of EUR 160,- per night I would not expect to stay in such a closed box. Thank you!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank iossife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear iossife,

Thank you for your review concerning your stay.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with your room, the next time I would suggest to ask the Front Office if it is possible to move to another room.

Hope that you will soon return to Krakow.

With best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#35 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,933 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,310 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#10 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,051 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Rezidor, Priceline, Agoda, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing