We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosetta and friends”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #23 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Excellent stay. Very comfortable hotel with and excellent quality-price ratio. Perfect location, just few minutes walk, through the park to reach che main market square in Krachow. Wonderful experience. I would suggest it with no doubts.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
1  Thank Cosetta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2014

Dear Cosetta S,

Thank you very much for your review.

I am happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel.

Hope that you will soon return to Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,753)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,606 - 1,612 of 2,753 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed in this hotel from 19 to 23 May 2014. The hotel provides everything you expect from a Radisson, starting from the warm welcome at checking in, but the additional starcomes from it's location, being very close to the beautiful city center and other places of interest.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hacubo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear hacubo,

Thank you very much for you time to comment concerning your last stay with us.

I am happy that you liked our hotel and our location.

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The Radisson in Krakow is memorable. Great location near the park. Walking distance to the main cathedral and market square.
The room was very modern with a sculpted ceiling to match the carpeting.
The buffet breakfast with a variety of smoked fish was excellent.
Yes, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Krakow!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j25aj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 27, 2014

Dear j25aj,

I would like to thank you for the wonderful comments "Yes, I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Krakow! "

I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I hope that you will soon visit us again.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

My husband and I travelled to Krakow for a special birthday surprise and stayed at the Radisson Blu. What an amazing hotel. From check in to check out I could not fault this wonderful hotel.
1. Staff are courteous, efficient, smart and very attentive.
2. Our room was immaculate and we were allocated a room that I had requested which was perfect overlooking the park. The bathroom was spotless.
3. Food was fantastic. Breakfast had everything to choose from and was delicious. We ate at Milk & Co one evening and this was amazing.
4. Location was perfect. In walking distance to the wonderful sights.
I can't wait to re-visit Krakow and I would certainly stay at the
Radisson Blu again.

Room Tip: Over looking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TrishB316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear TrishB316,

I would like to thank you for this wonderful review.

We try our best to welcome you just as if you were a part of the family.
It is never easy to be far from home on a birthday, but means so much to feel like home anywhere else!

I am looking very much forward to greeting you again in our cosy hotel.

With best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Me and a few friends stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Febuary and the hotel was superb. staff were polite and the rooms were utterly spotless. Breakfast was just the right start to the day. We were on holiday visiting Auchwitz, the salt mines, Schindlers factory and the city itself and the hotel was just the right location, within a 5 minute walk from the square so we were close enough to the pubs on a night not to be too bothered about the cold but far enough to not be hearing the noise that im sure is there at busier times. the city is wonderful and at around £4 for 4 beers you cant really argue with that.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Aidan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear Aidan,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and that you enjoyed krakow city.

Hope to soon see you and your friends back in Krakow,

With the very beest regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel, although having a "corporate" feel and decor, is a very friendly and well located hotel from which to explore the delightful city of Krakow. It overlooks the park and is within easy walking distance of the lovely old square with its many bars, cafes and restaurants and the wonderful cathedral of St. Mary's. the staff at the hotel are warm friendly and helpful sand the rooms clean comfortable and spacious. I stayed on the fourth floor and had a small balcony. There is a spa but we didn't use it as there was so much to do and see including the harrowing but respectful tour of Auschwitz. The trams are noisy but you get used to them! Breakfast is very good and we ate in the hotel the first night and that was good too. It doesn't get five stars because of some minor irritations. The air con didn't always work and tea wasn't always replaced. Having said that any request was promptly dealt with by the charming staff. Definately one to return to.

Room Tip: The rooms on the four floor are business they are large and have extras such as a Nespresso coffee m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anni55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear anni55,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that there was a issue with the A/C

Looking forward to welcome you back soon.

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

The Radisson Blu is a five minute walk to the Old town and ten to the Wawel Castle in the other direction, perfect for touring or business alike as it's very central. The hotel itself is modern with all the expected amenities of a four star hotel. A large airport like foyer leads onto a open plan bar, the restaurant is separate in the back. The concierge is happy to book sight seeing trips at short notice for no extra charge, which we found really useful.
The en-suite rooms are well planned, have comfortable beds and bedding with adequate space to move around. A reclining lounge seat where you could relax and put your feet up after a hectic days sightseeing was a real treat!
The breakfast buffet was excellent, with a vast array of worldwide choices and local Polish specialities to boot. The seating area at breakfast is hectic and noisy, not conducive to leisure.
Overall, a brilliant impersonal International Hotel, it could be in any country in the world.

Room Tip: We asked for a quiet room, it faced centre with no view other than the other windows. Unfortunately...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoyDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Dear JoyDublin,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us.

I hope your travel plans will soon take you back to Krakow

See you soon again in the Radisson Ble Hotel.

Best regards,

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,167 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 267 in Krakow
2,008 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Grodek
Hotel Grodek
#14 of 267 in Krakow
713 reviews
Stare Miasto
Grand Hotel
Grand Hotel
#87 of 267 in Krakow
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $89 - $387 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing