We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well located, clean, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #22 of 258 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Krakow, Poland
1 review
“Well located, clean, friendly hotel”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Overall a good hotel and would definitely recommend to any visitors to Krakow. It is located just 5 minutes walk from the main square. I would stay there again without hesitation. Only small grumble if I were to say anything is that the tables for 2 at breakfast seem a bit small and I found we were constantly having to move things around to all the crockery you require on it

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Linda & Albert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Linda & Albert,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay with us.

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,430
    711
    144
    26
    18
See reviews for
357
895
85
484
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Good points: Rooms, beds, staff (nearly all friendly and helpful), central location, breakfast. Needs to improve: Some trainee staff need more support and training in managing difficult situations, transportation needs to be standard and not replaced by a sub-standard vehicle, price for the rental of a cot bed (600zl for 4 days....cheaper to but one!)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Polkaprincess_76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Polkaprincess_76,

I appreciate the moment of time that you have contributed into allowing us to know more about our hotel.

Your point of view is the most important and essential to us.

It is never easy to be a trainee, I will discuss your remarks with my FO Manager regarding your remarks put in place an action plan to prevent this in the future.

I hope to welcome you back to Krakow.

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
owls in cyprus
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We travelled to this hotel with two other couples for a short break over the Easter holidays. This hotel is situated very close to the square where all the activity is. You have to walk approximately 3 minutes through a park to reach the square. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean, the staff were friendly and the breakfast buffet was excellent though I never ate anything cooked there, I preferred the more continental selection which was very extensive. The tours to Aushwitz were amazing and well worth a visit as was the salt mines, we hired a private minibus which was well worth it to take us around the attractions and saved us loads of time as we did not have to wait for everybody to get back on an organised tour. We all thoroughly enjoyed our time there, a tip is to ask for a room overlooking the park.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the park get the sun in a morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank owlsabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear owlsabroad,

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

This is a priceless opportunity for us to know how good we are and to discover new ways to be the best!

Hope to see you soon back in Krakow and of course in the Radisson Blu.

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here for 3 days with my family. Very special hotel with superb staff. The only negative is that the mattress in the room was very very very hard. No spring at all. Apart from that, all else was pro, great value, central, great wifi, great gym, modern fresh room, great concierge and staff in general all extremely helpful. Well done.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank David U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear David,

It has been a pleasure having you and your family as a guest of our hotel.

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

We try our best to welcome you just as if you were a part of the family.

I am sorry to hear that did like our mattress.

I am looking very much forward to greeting you again in our cosy hotel.

With best regards from Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Excellent location, just outside the old town, an easy walk from the pubs and restaurants. Good spacious room, lovely breakfast, I am fussy (vegetarian) but lots and lots for me to eat.
Stayed here for my birthday on a Thursday/Friday- got a great rate through Ryanair hotels.

Would recommend it.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that overlooked the entrance to the old town, so had horse and carriages going b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda46-13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Linda,

A belated Happy Birthday and thank you so much for your revew.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to see you soon again,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located near the centre of Krakow. An easy walk from the train station and adjacent to the main square.
The accommodation was excellent and the breakfast was wonderful.
The excellent staff made our stay very pleasant.
The only problem was the absence of a television in our room but this was due to the upgrading of the system for which apologies were displayed. I am sure the visitors will now enjoy an enhanced television service as a result of the work.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank john186621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear John,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for your comments following your stay with us

What a great comment ''The excellent staff made our stay very pleasant."'

The rooms has juest been upgraded, I hope that you will like to out come that next time you are in Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canonsburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I have just returned from Krakow and found the Radisson to be ideally location for access to and from the city as well as a pleasant walk to the old town, Wawel Castle and other locations. The staff were friendly, helpful and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. This location is highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ted727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ted727,

I would like to thank you for your time to comment on Trip Advisor regarding your recent stay.

It is always good to hear that our staff were helpful

With best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#36 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,934 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 258 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,311 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,672 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#9 of 258 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,052 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Rezidor, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing