We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Trip.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #20 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Business Trip.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

I stayed a the Radisson Blu hotel in Krakow for a recent business trip.This hotel is ideally situated near the old town square. Lovely area to walk around. The staff were very friendly from the first contact with reception staff through bar staff, restaurant staff and chamber staff. Food was very nice in the main restaurant. I did not have time to use the leisure facilities. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to business or leisure users.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Ciaran R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ciaran R,

Thank you so much for the review and the recommendation.

I hope that your travel will soon bring you back to Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,403
    699
    141
    26
    18
See reviews for
350
881
84
474
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (342)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014

Quality business hotel. Well located in central Krakow. Convenient for exploring the old city when not working. Room was very comfortable and the hotel was clean and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. I didn't get a chance to try the restaurant, but the bar was nice and open late. All the staff were also English speakers.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank pilotskier_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear pilotskier_10,

Thank you for taking time to give us a feedback about your stay with us

It was great to read that our staff you help you and that you enjoyed your stay.

See you soon in Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Great location. Literally a 5 minute walk to main square (just across the park)
New hotel with all the things you expect from a chain like Radisson.
A good pick for Krakow and a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben80australia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Ben80australia,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

I look forward to welcoming you back in the early future when next your travels bring you to Krakow,

With best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Great Hotel, Great staff, Great location its a perfect place for a great stay. Have been in this hotel several times and the outstanding service is keept. Due to the good location near the old town square it is a nice place to go, both for pleasure and business.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Helibirds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Helibirds,

Thank you so much for your review.

It is always good to receive a review from a returning guest.

I hope that you soon will be back with us again,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

Just got back after 3 nights in Krakow. Hotel was superb, staff couldn't have been more helpful. Whatever we asked for they were happy to help with, they looked up tram routes and provided maps for us to get to train station, Schindler Museum and Auschwitz, also organised taxi for return trip to airport. Took advice of others and didn't eat in restaurant as breakfast was 85 PLN each (approx £20) per person which seemed extreme. Apart from that, location was great - you can almost see the castle from the pavement outside hotel and walk to main square in 5 minutes. Several tram routes stop right outside the hotel and are very cheap (2.80 PLN - just over 50p each for a 20 min journey). Great gym and sauna in the hotel, rooms smell of new carpet and the toiletries provided are lovely. Only regret is that we didn't book a couple of extra nights as there is lots to see in Krakow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Liztucker2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Liztucker2014,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your recent stay

It is always good to hear that you had had a wonderful experience.

See you soon nack in Krakow,

With the very best regards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2014

Our stay at this hotel was fantastic.

We arrived in Krakow at 11am and went straight to the hotel ,in the hopes that they would be able to save our luggage ,so we could start our sight seeing as soon as possible. The hotel staff were super helpful and really friendly, they were able to give us our room keys straight away and even gave my girls a welcome to Krakow soft dragon toy, it was a lovely start to our holiday.

The hotel is literally in the middle of everything, metres away from Wawel castle, the town square and Cloth hall. Brilliant location.

Our hotel room was really clean and easily large enough to accommodate me, my husband and two girls. The beds were super comfortable, the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in. We had fresh toiletries and bottles of drinking water every day, I could tell that the maids were predicting our needs, leaving extra toiletries,water and toilet roll as we need them.
Breakfast was exceptional, there were several different types of breads, pastries, fruits, meats salads, cereals and juices. I found everything delicious and fresh, everything was replaced as soon as it gone.

I cannot fault this hotel, and I would highly recommend it as a base to explore Krakow. This is the first time I have every written an hotel revue, but I enjoyed this hotel that much that I wanted to share my opinion of it. Thank you for a brilliant stay Radisson Blu. We'll done

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janet C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Janet C,

What a wonderful first review, I would like to thank you that we were the first hotel to be reviwed by you.

I am happy to hear that you had a good stay with us and that you recommend our Hotel

Hope to see you and your family back in Krakow very soon,

With the very best reards,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014

I was recommended to this hotel by someone living in Krakow. She said it's the best place to stay at when visiting Krakow. She is was right! The hotel is across the street from the park, a short walk to the historic Market Square and a block from Wawel Castle. Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. I so look forward to staying at the Radisson Blu again. :)

Room Tip: I asked for a room facing the park. I was so happy that one was available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
Dear Sue B

I would like to express my gratitude for the moment of time that you have devoted to few words about our services.

This is a priceless opportunity for us to know how good we are and to discover new ways to be the best!

We are already now looking forward to see you back in Krakow,

Nino
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#33 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,275 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#3 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Wentzl
#8 of 256 in Krakow
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Property: Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Address: Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Rezidor, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing