We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but not 5 star”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #27 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 5, 2014

Came here for 4 nights to celebrate my partners 30th birthday. Hotel is in an excellent, central location and is less than 5 minutes walk to the main square. Was offered an upgrade at 80 zloty a day and this was a complete waste of money-was told it would be a larger room and we discovered later the room was the same as the standard one with a coffee machine, half price mini bar and free pay per view movies( the movies were all very old!!). Felt a bit conned as was hoping for a touch of luxury. On speaking to reception staff on check out they said the rooms were larger even though we had seen the standard ones. Breakfast was very good although took a while to replenish items and most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. Book any tours through the hotel...costs about £3 more but you get picked up and dropped off again. If you go to Auschwitz wear comfy shoes and take water/snacks-it's a long day with lots of walking!

Room Tip: Do not upgrade you will be very disappointed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Robbie E,

Thank you very much for your feedback and for your comments following your stay with us.

I am sorry to hear that you were not happy with the upgraded room size and the amenities.
Your point of view is unique and precious to us just because each person is different.

I have discussed your remarks with our F&B supervisor regarding your remarks about the breakfast service and put in place an action plan to prevent this in the future.

I will be delighted to welcome you back to Radisson Blu again in the nearest future.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,662)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,623 - 1,629 of 2,662 reviews

Reviewed February 3, 2014

I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to visit Krakow. Service and staff were excellent. Location was also very good and easy to get around the city from here. I would definitely stay here again given the chance.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu Hotels
Thank Daniel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Daniel S,

I really appreciate your great review and thank you.

I hope that you soon will be back,

With the very best regards from Krakow

Nino
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2014

Centrally located within easy walking distance of all of the sights. Amazingly quiet for a city centre hotel. Very easy access to the rail and bus stations by Tram 2 which stops directly outside the hotel.

Breakfast was excellent with the buffet offering a wide selection of hot and cold food. Sparkling wine was available at the weekend, so having a ‘bucks fizz’ was a bonus!

Offers all of the services that you would expect from a 5 star establishment.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WhitlocksEnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Nice hotel , breakfast delicious big and hearty or plenty of healthy options.Central location opposite attractive park, dusted with snow in January.
All staff friendly and helpful.
Rooms clean and comfy - the bedding is terrific!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Woodybay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We booked the Business Class room for 2 nights in late Jan 2014. We loved the hotel and the service was exceptional. The restaurant food was also very very good and the staff in the restaurant were friendly and very professional.

We had organised a tour of Auschwitz ourselves before leaving home but we had the incorrect phone numbers to call and confirm the tour like we were suppose to at least 24 hours before the scheduled tour time. We asked the hotel concierge if he could help us. He called the company and confirmed the tour as well as organised for the bus to pick us up from the hotel. We were very grateful!

My only criticism of this hotel is the small television in our room.

Our room was very comfy; just perfect.

Breakfast was amazing! So much to choose from and there is something for everyone including vegans and vegetarians.
.
Excellent location makes this the hotel to stay at in Krakow. Only 5 minutes from the main tourist attractions.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cuteaussie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Stayed here for three nights. Excellent location for getting around Kracow. Our room 459 overlooked the park and it looked magical at night with the Christmas Tree lit and deep snow.
The hotel was clean, the rooms were a good size and well appointed and staff were attentive. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice.

Room Tip: Try for a room overlooking the park
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Redbrickwall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

We booked this hotel via an internet hotelbroker and we do not regret that. 5 minutes (on foot) away from the central market square and the Wawel castle. Breakfast was perfect: fresh juices and smoothies and crunchy fresh bread. The sauna (looks brand new) and fitness are free for hotelguests. You can rent bicycles for free at the hotellobby when you are a guest. I woul drecommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JanPaul11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#38 of 262 in Krakow
2,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#43 of 262 in Krakow
1,812 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,937 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#14 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $89 - $341 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing