We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #24 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Stayed here on business in early January. Ideally placed as a tourist hotel, very close to the castle & Rynek with everything within easy walking distance.
When I was there the car park was out of bound (convention delegates taking up all available spaces), but the car park next door was fine (and cheaper).
Could recommend this for both business & pleasure due to it's great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MattandAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear MattandAM,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of our hotel with us and other readers! We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate you taking the time to deliver your comments and look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best Regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
GENERAL MANAGER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,554)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,752 - 1,758 of 2,554 reviews

Reviewed January 29, 2013

Excellent hotel, we stayed for 4 nights in December 2012. Great location for the town square and the castle only a few minutes walk away. The rooms were comfortable and spacious. The buffet breakfasts were excellent, a great range of hot and cold food. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhonda0906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear Rhonda0906,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write this review and for your comments following your recent stay with us.

I hope your travel plans will soon take you back to Krakow.

See you soon again in the Radisson Blu hotel Krakow

Best regards from the team

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I would recommend to all Business and leisure travelers to first try this hotel before switching to any other hotel in the city. After staying here no one can regret because this is the best place to stay in whole of Krakow. Where ever and what ever you wish to see, it is just your eyes distance. Citi Centre, River side, shopping mall, trams, Railways station, eating places etc etc etc. Hotel staff is like your house members after one year of staying there every one still knows and recognizes me by name and face. Breakfast is awesome and they even used to pack it for me at 6 Am in the morning with lots of sandwiches, drinks and chocolates. You really feel like staying at home.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RishabhG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded March 11, 2013

Dear dusterdj,

It has been a pleasure having you as a guest of our hotel.

I would like to thank you for taking a moment of your time and sharing the experience you had while staying with us.

I am looking very much forward to greeting you again in our cosy hotel.

With best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

This hotel's service is top notch. Hotel food and room service are 4/5 star. It is location is perfect and very close to the Market Square. This hotel does not have a pool but everything else makes up for not having one.They have a quality gym with saunas available. There is a Spa available but I did not use it. I have nothing bad to say about this hotel.

Room Tip: I highly recommend the Business Rooms for your stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dusterdj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Dear dusterdj,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay.

I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and that you had opportunity to use our fitness.

I hope that we can welcome you back soon to our hotel.

With very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

I liked very much the same quality of service I used to in Radisson properties.

Portie Norbert was very helpful and welcoming, and helped to locate Krakow places to see.

Euronet machine (they seem to be ubiquitous in the Krakow) in the hall seem to trick you with exchange rates 10% lower than possible with Mastercard, you better check what alternatives are in the bank.

Room Tip: With view to Wavel castle
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladimir P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Vladimir P,

Thank you for posting your comments about our hotel here on Tripadvisor.

I am very happy to read that you are using our properties from the world when you are traveling and that you enjoying our service here in Krakow.

The ATM machine in lobby is operated by Euronet and we have no influence on the exchange rate that they are using.

I hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Krakow or see you soon in one of our Radisson Blu hotels

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Positive: Location ( between old city and the castle) ,Short distance to the old city, comfortable rooms, machines collecting water and ice cubes on any floor, Very good stuff at recepeption

Negative: Room facilities were inadequate for 5 stars hotel, breakfast overpriced

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank liberpit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear liberpit.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us and other viewers.

I am happy to read that you liked our hotel and that you could feel our Yes I can service attitude first hand.

I hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to Krakow.

With best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

thankyou radisson so much , our choice of honeymoon hotel was spot on , friendly staff , excellant room , great choice of breakfast food available . will definately stay here again . and krakow poland amazing !!!!! make sure you come here ,
mr & mrs gateson .

Room Tip: email hotel in advance and let them know your requirements , they are very helpful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Paul G,

Thank you for taking your time to write the glowing review regarding your recent stay.

I am so happy that we were able to make you stay special.

The team and I would like to wish you all the best for the future and we are already now looking forward to welcome you back to the wonderful city of Krakow and of course to the Radisson Blu.

With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 261 in Krakow
2,066 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Copernicus
Hotel Copernicus
#22 of 261 in Krakow
508 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,766 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#4 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#12 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $89 - $294 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing