We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very poor standard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Ranked #25 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2011

The beds were pretty uncomfortuble, old dirty carpets, in general very used and run donw. I really will not stay at this hotel any more. This hotel is good for some cheap groups, but not for business clients.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maximilian72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Maximilian,

I am writing to you in reply to your comments regarding your last stay with us.

First off all, I would like to apologize for inconvenience you had experienced during your stay at our hotel.

I do hope that during your next visit to our city, you will give us a chance to prove you that we deliver the highest standards of Radisson Blu brand.

Thank you for taking time to share with us your remarks concerning your stay as they will help us further improve our services and bring more satisfaction to our guests.


With kindest regards,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,656)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2,009 - 2,015 of 2,656 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2011

Before the trip, I was touched by the positive reviews of the hotel, but at that time I found the rate was rather expensive. As we had to change our itinerary, I found from the Internet that the rate of hotel was more affordable so we had two days in this hotel. It was easy for us to go there by tram. The appearance of the hotel was not particularly impressive but what touched us was every details of customer-oriented service. Once we stepped into the room, even it was at the first floor, quiet, comfortable and everything just seemed right inviting no complain. The location was excellent facing the beautiful park. It was within a very short distance to the centre of attractions. The buffet breakfast was so good that we missed it very much when we had to move to the nearby hotel two days later as the hotel was too full. Check the rate of this hotel from time to time and you might find the rate could be within affordable range by luck. I had no hesitate to recommend this hotel to you and I will try in the future of this chain hotel.

Room Tip: Check the rate from time to time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy3344
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Amy,

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us.

There is no bigger reward for our work than the appreciation of satisfied guest. And with so nice comments from you, even make us work harder, to keep our promise.

On behalf of our Breakfast Team, we are already now looking forward to welcome you back.


With the very best regards from sunny Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2011

I stayed at the Radisson Blu Hotel from June 15th through the 19th in room 124. I enjoyed staying at this hotel. The room was modern and clean. All the hotel staff was friendly and accommodating. The concierge helped me on several occasions by giving me directions and getting a cab. All the hotel staff I had contact with spoke English which is very helpful.

The hotel is very close to the Market Square and the Wawel Castle. There are many places to eat and shop nearby. It seems many of the restaurants have at least one person who speaks English. I learned how to say in Polish that I cannot speak Polish and used this phrase when I entered a restaurant. If you wrote the phrase in English it would look something like this: Nia movia po pole sku.

I did not have any problems with anyone and there are plenty of police around to make you feel safe.

Thank you to all the hotel staff for making my first stay in Poland a pleasant one.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DanfromUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Dan,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments on Tripadvisor

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and in our wonderful city of Krakow.
It was very nice to read that my colleagues could help you on several occasions.

I will definitely share your comments with the staff during our next staff meeting.

I would be more than happy to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel on your next visit to Krakow,


With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

As well as being very central and close to the main square the hotel itself was excellently maintained. The business class room was very large with nice additional complimentary services. Staff very helpful and the buffet breakfast had a great selection.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jamser89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear jamser89,

Firstly, I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor

I was happy to read that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the quality of service delivered by my colleagues.

There is no bigger reward for our work than the appreciation of satisfied guest.

I would be more than delighted to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel on your next visit to Krakow,


With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This was a great hotel. Modern and clean. Had a lot of amenities. In fact, for 6 nights I didn't use them all.

The bed was comfortable, and the room had a sofa and desk. Free WIFI and good buffet breakfast. Room service was 24/7, but the menu was limited. (For instance, there was just one sandwich available before 11PM). The windows opened wide for nice circulation.

Now for the negatives... checkout was slow. They pull out a folder and calculate your statement from all the receipts they have. And the hotel was costly. Although the hotel was in Poland, the prices rivaled Western hotels.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to minimize noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travels-From-SF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2011

Dear Travels-From-SF,

I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor

I was happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the quality of service delivered by my colleagues.

There is no bigger reward for our work than the appreciation of satisfied guest.

I would like to apologize for the slow check out and I hope during your next visit to our city, you will give us a chance to prove you that we deliver the highest standards of Radisson Blu brand.

I am already now looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel and to the wonderful city of Krakow,


With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2011

Excellent hotel. Very central ( 5' walk to the center). Very comfortable rooms with all the facilities. Excellent breakfast with a large buffet and plenty of choices. A small inconvenient: The room was a little bit cool(my visit was a December)

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jimadvisor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radisson_Blu_Krakow, General Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2011

Dear jimadvisor

First of all I would like to thank you very much for taking the time to share your comments with us on Tripadvisor

I was glad to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the quality of service delivered by my colleagues.

There is no bigger reward for our work than the appreciation of satisfied guest.

I am already now looking forward to welcome you back to the Radisson Blu Hotel on your next visit to our wonderful city of Krakow,


With the very best regards from Krakow,

Nino D. Rosenlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

This hotel is in a great location and the hotel itself is very nice. Staff were very helpful

Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
2  Thank CLMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#37 of 262 in Krakow
2,109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 262 in Krakow
1,683 reviews
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#42 of 262 in Krakow
1,810 reviews
Kazimierz
Queen Boutique Hotel
Queen Boutique Hotel
#4 of 262 in Krakow
1,935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow

Address: ul. Floriana Straszewskiego 17, Krakow 31-109, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Krakow
#3 Spa Hotel in Krakow
#6 Family Hotel in Krakow
#13 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#13 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $91 - $348 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow is located next to the Planty Park, in the centre of Krakow. Main Market Square and the Royal Wawel Castle are only few steps away. This hotel offers 196 comfortable guest rooms, two great restaurants, including Milk&Co with amazing fish and seafood buffet. Guests can use here fitness center, beauty studio and eight professional meeting rooms. Free bicycles are available. This is an ideal choice for both business guests and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Hotel, Krakow Hotel Krakow
Radisson Krakow
Radisson Hotel Krakow
Krakow Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing