We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I didn't like it.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #46 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
hamilton
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“I didn't like it.”
Reviewed August 26, 2013

Stayed one night in room 121. Didn't like it at all. The whole hotel is tired looking. It is having major work done inside but its looking dated even with some of the changes. Its a bit like a building site inside at the minute. The room was old fashioned and the bed covers and decor was old and faded, felt a bit grubby. Sticky remote control. Horrible bright orange cushions didn't help matters and an old TV with one english news channel. Wifi was ok, bit slow but the worst for me was the bathroom. There was a horrible smell in it. I can't work out what it was. Like enclosed strong mildewy type smell. I couldn't wait to get washed and out of there. It was still around £84 a night. Disappointed.
I did wonder if they put people who are only staying one night in the worst rooms, but not sure. The one plus point was there was a free breakfast buffet that had a good selection but sadly the food was average too. Lumpy scrabbled egg and really tough bacon warned up for a long time. We were there at 7am so I couldn't understand that. I would say to you that if you pay a tiny bit more and can walk well then go to the Queen Boutique Hotel its amazing in comparison.

Room Tip: Can't help you other than refuse room 121. Remember also you can go up in the lift without putti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasagnew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear Madam,

Thank you for taking your time and writing about your experience. I am really very sorry you were dissatisfied with your stay, please accept my apologies as your experience is not in line with our commitment which made the reputation of our hotel. At Novotel we strive to deliver the highest quality service to every customer and constantly improve either the product or the level of performance. I want to assure you I will personally check all the issues you have mentioned in order to prevent future occurrence.
As you kindly noticed we are under renovation process scheduled to finish at the beginning of September. I am most sorry it disturbed your stay in the hotel but I am also proud that soon we will be able to welcome our guests in nicely designed, modern interiors.
We perfectly understand that our guests comfort and stay enjoyment is the highest value and we put special attention not to disrupt this.
I hope you will give us the opportunity to present the highest service level and modern product in the future.
It will be our pleasure to assist you in your next stay in Krakow.

With best regards from Krakow,
Sabina Bartyzel GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,653 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    777
    709
    142
    19
    6
See reviews for
336
562
100
319
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (259)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eance, France
Level Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 23, 2013

This is a better than average Novotel in my experience.
The hotel is nice and clean, room was a decent size and the bed was comfortable. There was some reconstruction work going on in the lobby area but it didnt affect my room at all.
A 15 minute walk and you are right in the city centre.
The staff were very helpful and friendly too.
Good breakfast, lots of choices, hot stuff still hot which is always good.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobleponge216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Went with Riviera Travel (seems most people have) to view Krakow & experience Auschwitz. The rooms were terrific, 2 huge beds, lots of space in the room & a spotless bathroom, we couldn't have asked for more. We could make our own tea & coffee as a kettle is provided & there is a local supermarket 5 minutes walk away. The staff were very helpful and the breakfasts were fab, the food choice was tremendous.
The restaurants off the main square in Krakow were a bit iffy, better to stick to the main plaza & even these by all accounts (didn't actually try them myself) were not expensive. We went to a local rooftop resataurant that had just opened & it cost approx £25.00 for both of us for a 2 course meal.
All in all a super time was had & is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the city side (left side of the hotel) get the early morning sun which is better as it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annethLeedsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich
Level Contributor
84 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Lovely big room, modern bright and clean. Big bathroom large walk in shower. Opposite the river which was nice and the castle. Not too far from the main square, good breakfast.
Went with Riveria travel so was shown how to get around. Good location.

Room Tip: We had a standard room which was great and I am fussy,so guess the up grades would be even better q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fishnorwich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Level Contributor
86 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

We went here to see Krakow, but also to go to Auschwitz. We went with an organised tour company (Riviera), which was really good and meant you could see what you wanted to see and it was all organised
The hotel was good, very clean, excellent bathroom, and well positioned overlooking the river.
Across the busy main road directly in front of the hotel, you can get to the river and walk along the bank. There are a number of boat trips, but also boats where you can eat or just get a couple of drinks, it really is lovely. Everything is within walking distance, the town centre being about a mile and a half away, but the hotel will book you a " buggy" to take you, but brace yourself, its a bit of a wacky races type of ride!! The Polish are not overly friendly and seldom smile, but I think this is just how they are and not meant to be offensive. It is very cheap to eat well in Krakow, and there is little to spend money on, but the place is steeped in history and just lovely to see. The hotel is well positioned and friendly, I would recommend it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DurhamTeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Level Contributor
60 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2013

When we arrived in Cracow the temperature was up in the 40s. Despite the fact that it was before lunch, the very helpful desk staff had no hesitiation checking us into our room. The air conditioning was bliss, the bed comfortable, the bathroom clean and well supplied with fresh towels. I can't fault this hotel at all, the breakfast, although a little expensive by Polish standards at the equivalent of £14 pp was a very varied buffet; the desk staff were charming and helpful, and spoke very good English. One bonus was the cash machine in the foyer, which meant we didn't need to trapse about looking for one in the city. It was well placed within walking distance of the Vistula, the Rynek and the Wawel and I would certainly stay there again.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room but given the double glazing I would guess most rooms are fairly quiet, alt...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Criss G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

This hotel is extremely comfortable modern & spotless. Staff cannot do enough to help especially Gregorz the bartender, a gentleman to say the least! Could not do enough for its. Food is lovely and overall I would have no hesitation returning to this hotel....Ab Fab!!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melarkelyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#39 of 259 in Krakow
1,961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#50 of 259 in Krakow
1,557 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#33 of 259 in Krakow
1,336 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#68 of 259 in Krakow
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing