We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“visit March/April 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #43 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“visit March/April 2013”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

I had the great pleasure to stay for 3 nights in the Novotel Krakow Centrum over Easter. It is a lovely and very comfortable hotel and the breakfast is out of this world!
Highly recommendable for excellent service enjoyed as well. My compliments to the staff in the restaurant, bar and at the front desk. All so friendly and helpful!
The room temperature was quite low, but there was an electric heater in the room and this was sufficient. Bathroom had JUST been redone. Very pleasant, light and clean. The room itself very spacious and equipped with flat screen TV and water kettle to make your own tea/coffee.
As a meeting planner, I will recommend the hotel with pleasure to my colleagues based in the rest of the world.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brusselsvisitor053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,713 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    813
    727
    147
    20
    6
See reviews for
353
581
104
326
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (263)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
East Sussex
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

The breakfast was fantastic, I don't think they left a thing out except hot tea. The hotel is situated near to the main tourist area, a ten minute walk or catch a tram, the tickets can be bought in the little shop in the reception area. I would recommend buying the small tourist map also. There are maps of the city behind the reception. The number six tram takes you to the castle, and Shindlers factory, two stops after crossing the river will take you into the ghetto area. Crossing the road and a walk along the riverside to the Castle is a pleasant stroll. They have paper cups for tea/coffee in the room, I bought mugs from the superdrug type store to the right of the hotel for a £1 each. The room had two queen size beds, TV had English news channels, the bath had very high sides and could cause difficulty if you are short. Krackow is a beautiful city, the people were friendly helpful and it had an old world charm that I remember from the early sixties. The restaurants were cheap compared to England the beer £1.40 a pint in the bar over the road from the hotel. A local (in the bar) told me that pickpockets from "Rumania" operate in the tourist areas but we was there for five days and only met Polite and helpful people. Internet service good also in the room.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RobertJEastSussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Recently stayed here for 4 nights with my wife and another couple. Hotel very clean, professional staff and excellent food. Choice of loads of food for breakfast covering all tastes. Rooms were spacious, clean and regularly serviced. Wifi codes given for duration of stay and signal excellent in the hotel. Conveniently situated with only 15 minute walk to main square and local amenities. Would definitely recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Bandit06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here with friends for a weekend in March.

From start to finish the hotel, staff and amenities were excellent. Booking in was quick and efficient. You were issued with wifi codes that lasted you 24 hours. The wifi is strong in every room.

Our room was a good size and its the 1st time I have ever had a king size twin beds. The mattress was firm and very comfy.

The breakfast was a great selection of hot and cold foods all well stocked and varying.

The location is excellent with a 10 minute stroll to the main square.

The staff were fantastic. Always smiling and helping out at any opportunity, even to teach me some Polish when I asked.

The bar was nice and relaxing with the bartender offering us local beers realising we liked a drop of the piwo!

Overall I would not hesitate to recommend the Novotel Centrum. I have travelled worldwide and stayed in hundreds of hotels and I can say this one is up there. In fact I have already booked again for summer, so that says its class.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rawsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Arrived late morning but room was already available. Room spacious & comfortable. Good bathroom. Very quiet at night. Breakfast was great with a wide choice of food. Very friendly staff. Bar service slow.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank linda m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

Stayed here for three nights. Very friendly staff who speak good english. Comfortable, clean and good size rooms. Good buffet breakfast and quiet location. Good pool and jacuzzi and sauna which are nice to unwind after a hard days sight seeing. Its about 15 minute walk to Old Town area and so quite convenient location. Perhaps lacks atmosphere and you could be anywhere in the world. Good quality and price but unexciting

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JazzMaverick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uppsala
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2013

Big rooms. We are a family of 4, with 2 teens, and the sofa was converted into 2 beds. The covers in the extra beds were not the warmest or most fancy, but ok. Nice view of the river and the castle. Nice gym and pool. Helpful english-speaking people in the reception. Big breakfast buffe with everyting from croissant to pancakes to herring to ham to... good coffe! Good and very inexpensive dinners at the restaurant.
About 15 minutes walk to old town or other more lively parts of the town. About the same distance to other resturants, but that might be different in summer (We visited in March).
Very good location if you have a car. Big parking under the hotel and a gas station next to it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LenaUppsala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#50 of 260 in Krakow
1,603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 260 in Krakow
2,010 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#66 of 260 in Krakow
595 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing