We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a pleasant experience” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Krakow Centrum

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #46 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cluj-Napoca, Romania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“a pleasant experience”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hote is 10-15 minutes walking distance from the centre which is not bad. The rooms were clean, the breakfast is good with lots of choices.
It comes to my mind good things to mention about it:
- friendly and helpful staff (I liked that the receptionist came and changed my bedsheets when the laudry staff was not on duty)
- the gym, swimming pool, sauna and jacuzzi are nice
- it has a play room for kids the includes an Xbox console

One thing I would suggest to improe would be a better selection for channels in English (even Discovery channels are dubbed in Polish).

Over all I enjoyed staying there and I would recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank degustibus76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NovotelKrakowGM, General Manager at Novotel Krakow Centrum, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice words about the hotel staff and hotel services. It is the greatest reward, when we manage to meet our guest’s expectations. I am happy you were satisfied with our Wellness offer and our Kid’s corner.

Thank you also for your comment regarding TV channels selection. We tried to select the best set, taking into account the different clients nationality we host in the hotel, but of course we are working constantly on improving the service level and we will take into serious consideration your suggestions about channels in English.
Thank you again and I hope we will have the opportunity to host you again in the near future.

With warm regards from Krakow

Sabina Bartyzel
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,558 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    719
    677
    137
    19
    6
See reviews for
313
526
92
303
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
83 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013

This is a fine, business kind of place to stay. Not stunningly atmospheric or romantic, if you're looking for that kind of experience, but perfectly suited as a comfortable base for exploring Krakow. Rooms are clean, spacious enough for two and very practical. Staff is professional, friendly and helpful.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sjoerdd d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Novotel offers a reasonably close location to the city centre, roughly a 10-15 minute walk to the central square. The room I had was clean, modern, reasonably well equipped with a mini bar, free wifi, kettle etc. The bed was comfortable, heating controls were efficient. The gym/spa in the basement is well appointed with a sauna, small pool, jacuzzi & gym equipment.
The breakfast is fulsome but is quite expensive by Polish standards.
I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbie6590
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

We only had a flying stop over in Krakow, 2 nights at the Novotel. We've been traveling through EU for nearly 6 weeks now staying all over, this hotel had the comfiest bed and pillows that we've slept on all trip! So so good!
We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant one night, and the breakfast offering was pretty good as well. Would definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank EUhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jaworzno, Poland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2013

The hotel is very well situated, close to the Vistula river and boulevard. You can walk around to get to the Wawel castel. But old town is quite far almost twenty minutes afoot. Restaurant serve delicious dishes especially the lamb. Rooms are very well furniture and comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank keczoks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Pleasant staff, good and large rooms, clean and well kept swimming pool, jacuzzi and sauna.

Good quuality beds

Walking distance to the old town and castle.

Tip: Use the trams + you can buy a 3-day entrance and transportation card at the reception

Breakfast was very good.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 499Dane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

I think that this place must have been renovated since some earlier reviews as my experience is quite different.

It was incredibly clean, the rooms were modern and well priced, staff were friendly and attentive, breakfast nice. I'll certainly stay again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Owen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#29 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,863 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#39 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,464 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#65 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#27 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, ACCOR and Priceline so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing