We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #41 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for the Christmas market. I cannot say enough good things about it. The staff are so friendly and cannot do enough to help you. The breakfast in the restaurant was fantastic. Plenty of options and every morning they gave us steaming hot chocolate for our two kids. The room was spotless and cleaned everyday. The husband used the pool everyday and was thrilled with it. The staff at reception were especially great. They organised transport for us to and from the airport, allowed us to check out late on our departure day and when one of our kids needed to go to hospital they the staff were beyond helpful. The location was great. Lovely views of the river and the castle. Tram stop right outside the door and everything was within walking distance. Next time we go back to Krakow we will be staying here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1981Hedgehog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    790
    717
    144
    19
    6
See reviews for
343
571
100
321
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

Stayed here with five other couples. The staff were all very helpful and we really appreciated being upgraded to executive rooms! Thank you to the reception staff.
Everything was clean and the breakfast, as stated before, was very good both in quality and variety.
The barman was particually friendly and a fount of local knowledge. He gave us useful information about using the trams. By British standards the drinks were reasonably priced, but as usual, more than elsewhere in Krakow.
We enjoyed using the swimming pool and sauna after exploring the city. Not many people used this facility when we were there though.
Krakow is a beautiful city and the hotel is well situated for exploring all it has to offer.

Room Tip: We had quiet rooms on the sixth floor, but they didn't have castle views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PennyCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I would highly recommend this hotel,staff very helpful and friendly,allowed us late checkout with no extra charge,food and service very good,rooms spotless,trams can be got outside the door,for visit to city centre,wawel castle within walking distance also lovely river walk across from hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank miriammurphy12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

A great hotel with a very nice view of the river in front and the majestic Wawel Castle on the hill. A 5 minutes walk to the historic castle. Good amenities and nice food. Nice location and near to many restaurants and famous Krakow Market Square. Nice city and hotel to return with family. Plenty of historical buildings to see and experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jcdin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 21, 2012

I stayed here as part of a group and found the hotel excellent with excellent accommodation.
We had dinner in the hotel on one of the nights and the food was really good, with service to match. Breakfasts were an absolute feast with so much to chose from it was difficult to see everything on display. Everything was very clean and comfortable and I would recommend this hotel to anyone able to walk the fifteen minutes to the town square.
2Teds

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Murray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights are part of RivieraTravel holiday

This is a very good hotel, about 15-20 minutes walk (at my slow speed) from Krakow town square

I always judge an hotel by saying "would I want to stay here again?" This answer to this is yes, I would quite happily return to this hotel.
Whilst in general its a very good hotel, there are a couple of areas that to me knock it down from excellent
Below is a step by step run through the hotel and it facilities:

Reception Excellent - we arrived as part of a 49 strong group around 1pm. Reception had all the rooms ready for us and had all the room keys ready which they gave to the tour manager to distribute. Welcome drinks of orange and apple juice were also served. Excellent

Lifts Excellent - sufficient lifts and they were always quick in coming. We have stayed in some hotels where the lifts are very slow and they take ages to arrive

Hotel Bedroom - Good, but a bad point. Room decor was modern, clean, bright, in general a very nice room. We had bottles of mineral water in our room. Electric kettle in room, and sachets of tea and coffee, etc, but no spoon, only wooden stirrers. We often bring extra coffee or drinking chocolate, but with no spoon awkard to serve. So maybe bring a sppon
Bad point - The room was a twin bedded room. The headboard and light switches were designed to incorporate either 2x King size or 2x Queen size beds. We had 2x 3 foot single beds (like childrens size), which were far too small to fit into the headboard. However the beds were very comfortable. When in bed you could not reach the light switches on the headboard or the worktop to but books of cups on without getting out of bed. The two beds were a good 6 feet apart, and there is no way a couple could share one small bed
Extra firmer pillows and blankets were in the cupboard in the room

Bathoom - Good, but a bad point. Decor was excellent. Mirrors and lights made you feel like a film star. There was a hairdryer and toiletries were supplied (Shampoo, Shower Gel, soap). Bath towels and hand towels but no face flannels
Badpoint - The shower is over part of the bath. To step into the bath is like the high jump. I have never come across a bath so high. Any short person or anyone who has problems with hips or lifting legs high will struggle. Would be nice to have a step

Room House Keeping - Excellent. Rooms kept very clean and tidy

Restaurant for Buffet Breakfast - Excellent. Really good range of hot and cold food, juices, coffee, rolls, fruit, cereals, eggs, etc Really good. Staff in restaurant never stopped, tables were cleared quickly, and all food stations were constantly checked, tided, and fresh food was topped up regularly. Excellent

Restaurant for Dinner - Don't know. Never used because it looked pricey. We always ate at local restaurants (lots in the area). Example cheapest wine on the menu 85 zloty, in local good quality restaurant 56 zloty (5 to the UKP) similar with meals, hotel restaurant looked more expensive

Swimming Pool - don't know as we never used.

Tram Stop - outside the hotel

But as I said. Very good hotel, and I would stay there again as the bad points are quite minor

Room Tip: Room at the back is probably the quitest. Room 204 good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent in this hotel two nights. This is a typical Holiday Inn, but the service is much more pleasant than anywhere else. Already at the check-in I experienced this - I received an upgrade to the executive floor, even though I booked a room at a very low price (65eur) over the Internet. Breakfasts are very good and offer a large selection. Unfortunately, could it be a little more seating. Important thing for people who are awake dream - air conditioning works quite loud. For me, it did not much matter, the more that I enjoyed the beautiful view from my room of the castle in Krakow.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade for the sixth floor at your check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomasz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Kleparz
Mercure Krakow Stare Miasto
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#40 of 259 in Krakow
1,984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#49 of 259 in Krakow
1,578 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#35 of 259 in Krakow
1,364 reviews
Stare Miasto
Radisson Blu Hotel Krakow
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Property: Novotel Krakow Centrum
Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#25 Family Hotel in Krakow
#25 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Krakow Centrum is a stylish 4 star hotel in the centre of Krakow perfect for a business trip or holiday. Hotel, offering free WiFi internet and 340 sqm of conference facilities, is located across from Wawel Castle within walking distance of the Main Market Square. NOVO SQUARE Lounge Bar, will delight you with a range of Polish and international specialties. Spoil yourself in In Balance by Novotel wellness centre with swimming pool, sauna, jacuzzi, beauty treatments and massage service. Onsite parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing