We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Centrally situated hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Krakow Centrum
Ranked #44 of 267 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed for 3 nights are part of RivieraTravel holiday

This is a very good hotel, about 15-20 minutes walk (at my slow speed) from Krakow town square

I always judge an hotel by saying "would I want to stay here again?" This answer to this is yes, I would quite happily return to this hotel.
Whilst in general its a very good hotel, there are a couple of areas that to me knock it down from excellent
Below is a step by step run through the hotel and it facilities:

Reception Excellent - we arrived as part of a 49 strong group around 1pm. Reception had all the rooms ready for us and had all the room keys ready which they gave to the tour manager to distribute. Welcome drinks of orange and apple juice were also served. Excellent

Lifts Excellent - sufficient lifts and they were always quick in coming. We have stayed in some hotels where the lifts are very slow and they take ages to arrive

Hotel Bedroom - Good, but a bad point. Room decor was modern, clean, bright, in general a very nice room. We had bottles of mineral water in our room. Electric kettle in room, and sachets of tea and coffee, etc, but no spoon, only wooden stirrers. We often bring extra coffee or drinking chocolate, but with no spoon awkard to serve. So maybe bring a sppon
Bad point - The room was a twin bedded room. The headboard and light switches were designed to incorporate either 2x King size or 2x Queen size beds. We had 2x 3 foot single beds (like childrens size), which were far too small to fit into the headboard. However the beds were very comfortable. When in bed you could not reach the light switches on the headboard or the worktop to but books of cups on without getting out of bed. The two beds were a good 6 feet apart, and there is no way a couple could share one small bed
Extra firmer pillows and blankets were in the cupboard in the room

Bathoom - Good, but a bad point. Decor was excellent. Mirrors and lights made you feel like a film star. There was a hairdryer and toiletries were supplied (Shampoo, Shower Gel, soap). Bath towels and hand towels but no face flannels
Badpoint - The shower is over part of the bath. To step into the bath is like the high jump. I have never come across a bath so high. Any short person or anyone who has problems with hips or lifting legs high will struggle. Would be nice to have a step

Room House Keeping - Excellent. Rooms kept very clean and tidy

Restaurant for Buffet Breakfast - Excellent. Really good range of hot and cold food, juices, coffee, rolls, fruit, cereals, eggs, etc Really good. Staff in restaurant never stopped, tables were cleared quickly, and all food stations were constantly checked, tided, and fresh food was topped up regularly. Excellent

Restaurant for Dinner - Don't know. Never used because it looked pricey. We always ate at local restaurants (lots in the area). Example cheapest wine on the menu 85 zloty, in local good quality restaurant 56 zloty (5 to the UKP) similar with meals, hotel restaurant looked more expensive

Swimming Pool - don't know as we never used.

Tram Stop - outside the hotel

But as I said. Very good hotel, and I would stay there again as the bad points are quite minor

Room Tip: Room at the back is probably the quitest. Room 204 good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mel R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,859)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

896 - 902 of 1,859 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

I spent in this hotel two nights. This is a typical Holiday Inn, but the service is much more pleasant than anywhere else. Already at the check-in I experienced this - I received an upgrade to the executive floor, even though I booked a room at a very low price (65eur) over the Internet. Breakfasts are very good and offer a large selection. Unfortunately, could it be a little more seating. Important thing for people who are awake dream - air conditioning works quite loud. For me, it did not much matter, the more that I enjoyed the beautiful view from my room of the castle in Krakow.

Room Tip: ask for an upgrade for the sixth floor at your check-in
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomasz849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eduardoesuely
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Just come back from a stay in the Novotel Centrum Hotel in Krakow and I must say it was a very pleasant experience. We had a very large room with a big double bed which was very comfortable, and a sofa (which was also a bed if required). Plenty of space for clothes and other bits. Room was very clean with a very large picture window overlooking the river. Some of the rooms overlook the road, but hey you are not in Krakow to look out of the window are you. The bathroom was lovely with a large sink with lots of space around it and a good sized bath (but very deep if you are elderly). Shower was also good and there was always hot water at any time of day. There are toiletries in room which are replenished and a mini bar too. We even had a choice of pillow, firm or medium soft. This hotel is very well situated and only around 10 to 15 minute walk to Krakow town centre, its also a pleasant walk alongside the river. There are trams which stop near hotel too, and its only around £3 to get a taxi to town centre. Now for the best bit, breakfast, what a feast, so much choice and replenished regularly. They will cook you eggs any way you like to order, omelettes too. Lots of different breads and rolls, super choice. The staff are very pleasant and will attend to your every need with a smile. On our last day our flight was at 9pm and I asked if we could keep the room for a little longer and without any hesitation the girl at reception said we could have the room until 5pm at no extra charge! If you go to Krakow you cant go wrong with this hotel if you want a large room, clean and comfortable, good food and near to town centre.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Smiler17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

just had three night stay here and it was very enjoyable.the staff are very friendly and a credit to the hotel every one of them had a smile and said hello.the rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly clean just a little worn in places.The breakfast buffet was really extensive and had plenty choose from and it was kept topped up freshly all the time.The hotel is very well placed just ten minutes walk to Wawel castle ,fifteen minutes to the main square and a short ride to Schindlers factory.There is a handy supermarket and chemist just out side if you need them .If you fancy a drink outside the hotel there is a very quaint bar across the road near the river well worth a visit.

Room Tip: rooms facing the river have best view but are a bit more noisy because of the trams which start earl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pingpong3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel seemed a lot better quality than Novotels in GB. This one is ideally placed - about 15 minute walk from the centre and extremely comfortable - large, modern room, very comfortable beds, all mod cons, clean and functional. Breakfast is buffet style with an enormous choice. Thankfully no noise at night either.

Room Tip: Our room was very quiet perhaps because it looked out onto a courtyard which all the other rooms loo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LHM_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights with my daughter who loved the pool and jacuzzi. Very impressed with the bedroom and the really comfy beds. Easy walking distance to all the sights and right opposite the River and Wawel castle. Kids area well used by our daughter. Very clean staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gerri139
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
1.3 mi away
Qubus Hotel Krakow
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#46 of 267 in Krakow
1,721 reviews
1.7 mi away
Novotel Krakow City West
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Krakow
Sheraton Grand Krakow
#41 of 267 in Krakow
2,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
ibis Krakow Centrum
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 267 in Krakow
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Hotel Krakow
1.4 mi away
Hotel Galaxy
Hotel Galaxy
#38 of 267 in Krakow
1,549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow Centrum

Address: ul. Gen. Tadeusza Kosciuszki 5, Krakow 30-105, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Krakow
#17 Family Hotel in Krakow
#24 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
#31 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $75 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 198
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Right next to Wisla Boulevards, with a very convenient access to Wawel Castle, the Old Town and even Kazimierz – Old Jewish District. Spacious rooms where most of them have a great city view, modern conference facilities, refurbished restaurant, bar as well as recreational centre guarantee a hassle-free stay. We are in the heart of Krakow and therefore main railway station or the airport can be reached easily. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Novotel Krakow Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Centrum Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Centrum
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing