We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic service and good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Krakow City West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #53 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
55 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Fantastic service and good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

Our family stayed at the Novotel City West for a few days in July. Though the outside of the hotel looks very Soviet era cement block it does not accurately reflect the inside of the building nor the staff. The inside has been renovated in last few years and keeps up to Novotel standards. The pool is lovely and our teens enjoyed it. The staff are who really shine, however. Breakfast and dinner wait staff were lovely to our family and carefully noted some of the traditional Polish offerings at each meal. The front desk ladies were very accommodating to our slightly early arrival and request for late check out due to late train. This was very much appreciated and a good reason to book Novotel again.

Nice work, Novotel City West staff!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank HoustonHeightsAbroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, August 8, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for reviewing Novotel Krakow City West here on Tripadvisor.

My team and I are delighted with your positive comments and we are happy to note the you liked our recently modernized interiors, the pool and restaurant. Thank you very much for also especially mentioning the high service levels of the team, it is truly motivating for us to read comments such as yours.

We look forward to an opportunity to welcome you back to Novotel Krakow City West.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    494
    123
    13
    8
See reviews for
334
241
58
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cottbus
Level Contributor
42 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014 via mobile

Hotel is very good, with good staff. It fulfills the expectations you have from a novotel.
Hotel is far from the city centre, that's why it is not so expensive, but has frequent bus connections to the centre, so it's still good to visit the city. The hotel offers, twice a day, a free shuttle to the centre and back. I tried to use it once, I had to call the hotel twice because the driver forgot to come.
Only problem I had during my stay was a broken ac that was fixed after informing the reception.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank tgois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your valuable feedback and I am pleased that you had a pleasant stay at Novotel Krakow City West.

I have carefully noted your comments regarding the shuttle pick up from the Old Town and the ineffective air conditioning. I am happy to note that both the issues were rectified and would like to confirm that we have taken corrective measures to avoid recurrence of these issues.

Hope that Novotel Krakow City West will be your hotel of choice for future visits and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you once again.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2014

Immaculate hotel, everything you need.

Staff all speak English and are very friendly and helpful.

Taxi to Square varies (all depends if the driver realises you are a tourist and rips you off) cheapest £3, most expensive £6. Recommend booking one at reception and not using the ones waiting outside.

Great hotel, this is the second time we have stayed.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Twiggy531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you very much for reviewing Novotel Krakow City West and giving us a 5 Star rating.

My team and I are delighted to have you stay with us for a second time and pleased to note that once again you enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you in the future and our sincere appreciation for recommending Novotel Krakow City West to your friends and family.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

A first for Tripadvisor perhaps? A review prior to staying in the hotel.
This is more about our family expectations and our excitement to be having our first family vacation in years.
After falling on difficult times, due to a redundancy we as a family have found things, let's say "a bit of a struggle", as I'm sure many families have around the world.
After reading the reviews about Krakow & of course the Novotel, City West, we are so excited to be visiting this wonderful City and all its history.
We arrive on the 3rd August and the children are so excited to use the pool facilities and of course, tour the city.
We look forward to our stay with you & hope it lives up to the great reviews.

With kindness
The Shaw Family

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank prssrs2108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2014

Whilst a little out of town, a 20 min walk will take you into city centre. The hotel was very clean and staff friendly. We ate dinner a few times and found it a little pricey although quality excellent. A small indoor pool came in useful in the evenings for children bored of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Louise F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NitinBhatia, General Manager at Novotel Krakow City West, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to review Novotel Krakow City West. WE are delighted with your positive comments and particularly pleased to note that your found the hotel clean,the team friendly and the children were able to use the Pool and outdoor garden facilities.
Furthermore, thank you for your feedback regarding the Novo2's excellent quality.

Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you once again in the near future.

Sincerely

Nitin Bhatia
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Krakow City West will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area dedicated for kids. The hotel's spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. At Novotel, your well-being is of utmost importance, which is why the time spent at Novo2 Lounge Bar, with live music, will be a great way to close an eventful day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing