We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Novotel Krakow - excellent stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Novotel Krakow City West

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #53 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Novotel Krakow - excellent stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

I've stayed here twice in recent years and several times in the distant past.
Since it became a Novotel, I cannot fault the experience, but the overriding impression I have every time is the excellent service - I rate the staff as the best I've seen in any hotel.: extremely helpful and friendly.
The hotel is not a city centre location so if you do not have a hire car then be prepared to take taxis - it is a 10 minute ride only and the taxis are not so expensive in Poland compared to many European cities. The desk will organize this without any problems. You can, if brave, hire bicycles from the hotel, but be advised to keep off the roads - in fact, Krakow now has many cycle routes.
If you have a car, please also be aware that there is a parking fee, but again not expensive and the desk will sort out coming and going without any problem.
As for the hotel, excellent facilities, modern décor and spacious rooms (also for families). Breakfast is a buffet affair with a good selection.
All in all, and mainly because of the service and rooms, I will always use the Novotel Krakow City West, even if it means riding into town by taxi.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Richard887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,033 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    395
    494
    123
    13
    8
See reviews for
334
241
58
211
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtownards
Level Contributor
25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

The hotel itself is fine, rooms are clean bathroom clean and the service from the staff is very good, booked tours for us and couldn't be more helpful, only few problems, cleaners don't clean room that great, room is clean itself but they will leave your rubbish, the location is not great, a fair distance from the centre, there is a bus outside hotel and taxis are cheap, I think if i go to krakow I will prob stay in centre, also wifi is free but not in your room had to go to reception

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank starry19840
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is close to,the universities so lots of young people. A great park near by to either bike, walk, rollerblade, etc. We had a great room with a large bath room. Air conditioning and Internet were average. Breakfast was average, staff was great. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpatrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed one night while waiting for our flight the next morning. The whole hotel is in a very modern style with abstract furniture in the centre of the lobby, an X-box for kids and free internet both in the lobby via the computer and in the rooms.

We didn't try breakfast as it was offered at over £10 each.

The room and bathroom were very clean and modern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTayjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,561 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 878 reviews
Hampton by Hilton Krakow
#32 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#30 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,241 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Novotel Krakow City West will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area dedicated for kids. The hotel's spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. At Novotel, your well-being is of utmost importance, which is why the time spent at Novo2 Lounge Bar, with live music, will be a great way to close an eventful day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, ACCOR and Booking.com so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing