We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #51 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Write a Review

1,061 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    503
    124
    13
    9
See reviews for
347
244
59
218
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This hotel is close to,the universities so lots of young people. A great park near by to either bike, walk, rollerblade, etc. We had a great room with a large bath room. Air conditioning and Internet were average. Breakfast was average, staff was great. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gpatrizio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed one night while waiting for our flight the next morning. The whole hotel is in a very modern style with abstract furniture in the centre of the lobby, an X-box for kids and free internet both in the lobby via the computer and in the rooms.

We didn't try breakfast as it was offered at over £10 each.

The room and bathroom were very clean and modern.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTayjen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Constanta, Romania
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The room was very nice, with a great view of the suburbs of Krakow, good thing that you made the Internet free, it worked okay, breakfast was diverse and excellent, however we found the hotel pretty crowded. The personnel was helpful and amiable, and the hotel was well placed near the bus station. Overall a good choice for a stay in the wonderful city of Krakow. 9/10

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank fivescor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Stayed for 4 nights in June on 5th floor and found the hotel very good, the staff were helpful and the rooms were very clean and the beds made etc every day. Although we knew when we booked, the hotel is on the outskirts of town and therefore needs a taxi or bus ride to get into the centre. Taxi fares to the city centre are anywhere from 20 - 30 Zloty each way and there is a bus stop virtually outside the hotel where a single fare is around 4 Zloty each way.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank le069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colwyn Bay, Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

we have ust returned from a 3 day break at this hotel, although a lovely hotel, it is quite a long way from the centre which spoilt it a little. we did walk the first day it took us 45mins, and it was a really hot day. forget the breakfast it was like a cattle market and staff just couldnt keep up with the demand for food or drinks we ended up with a bowl of cereal amd a bread roll, the coffee was empty so we got an orange juice and gave up. we ate in town the next two mornings, the member of staff greeting us for breakfast was quite abrupt, we were told we could pay on the way into the restaraunt, but she was having none of it! the reception staff were brilliant, every day they sorted the wifi on my mobile out!! they also arranged some excursions for us. we also had two scrummy cakes sent to our room as we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. a lovely touch. all in all a nice hotel but too far away from the centre.

Room Tip: higher floors have a better view, we had room 717 it was fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

This hotel was comfortable and clean. The room we had was on the 5th floor and was noisy mainly due to noisy neighbours and plumbing and lack of soundproofing.My main complaint would be that the hotel is very far out of the centre and therefore we wasted time getting buses and cabs to the main square.
The hotel claimed they had a free shuttle but this was a local cab that ran very infrequently. My tip for a trip to Cracow would be to book a central hotel. Cracow is a great mini break location.
Breakfast was expensive.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nutmeadgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 256 in Krakow
1,590 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#64 of 256 in Krakow
524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#58 of 256 in Krakow
900 reviews
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
352 reviews
Hotel Galaxy
#31 of 256 in Krakow
1,270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#29 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area for kids. The hotel’s spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. Your well-being is of utmost importance for us; we are surrounded by green spaces, away from busy Old Town and above all we offer our guests free-of-charge transfers to the centre of Krakow. The public transport bus stop is right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing