We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steadily improving hotel on west side of Krakow”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Krakow City West
Ranked #57 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
832 reviews
244 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,130 helpful votes
“Steadily improving hotel on west side of Krakow”
Reviewed May 22, 2012

We have stayed here several times but not since May 2011. However we were instantly recognised by hotel staff when we turned up and received good service throughout. When you think how many people pass through a large hotel in the course of a year, this is both surprising and rewarding. Many guests are in groups, arriving by coach and staying a night or two - so an older British couple turning up at intervals and staying often a week is probably unusual!

We had room 825, one of the middle grade rooms which we liked because they have walk in showers and a convertible settee to supplement the large double bed.

Because we were staying 5 nights, we did not need either sheets or towels changed daily, and were able to convince the chambermaid this was the way we wanted it (professionally, I think they consider they have not done a good job unless they do a complete change).

The hotel was very busy most of the time we were there. Breakfast selection of food was a bit under strain at times but the staff coped with good humour.

Works are going on to rebuild the area behind the Reception, so currently there is no business centre but we were told it is being reinstated.

We swam three times in the smallish pool. Marek who runs it recognised us and made a special point of getting in to open it up for us each morning.

The hotel has a 21.00 taxi from the city centre back to the hotel. We used it 4 times and is well worth using if you eat out at one of the excellent restaurants. On this trip, our 4 favorites were La Fontaine, Ancora, Unicus and the revamped Wentzl - in that order.

We paid an average £75 per night inc breakfast for 2 people.

Room Tip: Ask for a Novation Room if you want a walkin shower
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alanreynolds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    534
    134
    14
    9
See reviews for
371
260
62
230
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2012

I had been in Krakow 3 years ago and stayed in low budget accommodation with family for a 2 day break, it was awful and was not about to do the same again. I chose this hotel because the price for b & b was very fair plus the use of a free shuttle to the centre. The free shuttle is a people carrier that can take 7 people, if there are more hotel users who wish to travel to the centre the guy will phone somebody and cabs come and get you (no charge). The shuttle leaves at 10am. You will be given a slip of paper on check in to let you know the times of the shuttle.
The hotel was a good standard and the room we had (812) was spacious and clean, the bed was very comfortable although the pillow was more of a big cushion shape but it was ok. Breakfast was ok, different meats, cheeses, croissants, yoghurts, coffee. Toast (do yourself) jams, butter etc, there was scrambled or boiled eggs and sausage ( of some sort). Did not use the swimming or other facilities so will not comment on them. The restaurant was clean and efficient, we arrived on an evening flight and ate in there for convenience. Half a glass of wine, hamburger on a bun (it is big!!!) and fries came to 96 zloty for 2people. Good or bad price (about average) there are lots of places to eat in and around Market square. Would I use this hotel again, most definitely yes.

Room Tip: Room 812 is an end room so you only have people on one side of you. It was a quiet room and it is aw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sandra195
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Very good hotel good,service very friendly staff, excellent food very reasonably priced. Hotel a short distance from the centre but the FREE taxi service was excellent . We would stay there again. Can not coment on spa and pool facillities, not enough time to make use of them.

Room Tip: We had a room on the 4th floor, no complaints.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Parks15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2012

We picked this hotel because of the pool and health suite. However the pool was always cold with grime marks around the water mark of the pool sides and access ladder. There is no steam room or jacuzzi only a very small sauna which tends to get a little crowded.
The hotel is on a very busy dual carriageway which is noisy with motorbikes racing up and down, and the ambulances going to the adjacent hospital. The location for us as tourists was unsuitable as it was 25 minute walk into the town centre.
Despite the outside looking tired and dull the reception area, bar and restaurant are quite modern. The rooms are also fairly modern with comfortable beds but only two English speaking channels on the pre flat screen tv. The bathroom was clean but dated with an overbath shower installed.
Wifi is available in the reception area only which was disappointing as one would expect it to be available in the room when dealing with a hotel chain like novotel.
Breakfast is average and with only what tastes like condensed milk available for cereals.
The most positive thing about this hotel is the staff and the service they provide, it is genuinely first class.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alebet66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstancin-Jeziorna, Poland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed April 22, 2012

Recently I had a pleasure of staying at the Bronowice Novotel and I found this to be a really welcoming and friendly hotel. I have to confess that I know Krakow well and specifically chose this hotel owing to its proximity to my business meeting. For those of you seeking a tourist experience, the hotel is not quite in the city centre, but a taxi ride to the outskirts of the old town from the Karmelicka street side, should cost no more that 20 to 25 zloty. Further, on the positive side, the hotel has comfortable and refurbished rooms, which as expected are very clean. Breakfast buffet is good. Large and secure car park. Ladies at the reception as well as the hotel bar are incredibly nice, friendly and helpful. Overall, a very pleasant and competent hotel with the good old "Orbis" atmosphere.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martincaval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Poland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2012

I stayed in this hotel a second time. From the outside looks old, but inside everything is ok this time I received a novation room, which is definitely a better design than the standard rooms.
The hotel has an indoor pool.
The only downside for me is like a poor choice of food for breakfast.
hotel with easy access to it, and relatively easy access to the main attractions of Krakow

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian-Zebuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Novotel Krakow Centrum
#46 of 259 in Krakow
1,653 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#68 of 259 in Krakow
569 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
Ibis Krakow Stare Miasto
#60 of 259 in Krakow
951 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#18 of 259 in Krakow
392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Krakow City West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Krakow City West

Property: Novotel Krakow City West
Address: Armii Krajowej 11 Street | Armii Krajowej 11, Krakow 30-150, Poland (Formerly Novotel Krakow Bronowice)
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#20 Business Hotel in Krakow
#26 Family Hotel in Krakow
#32 Luxury Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Krakow City West 4*
Number of rooms: 305
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 4-star hotel will surprise you with its contemporary interiors, a cosy bar, a library and a colourful area for kids. The hotel’s spacious, 30-metre rooms, warm colours and super-fast Wi-Fi will make sure you enjoy a comfortable stay and perfect conditions for work. Your well-being is of utmost importance for us; we are surrounded by green spaces, away from busy Old Town and above all we offer our guests free-of-charge transfers to the centre of Krakow. The public transport bus stop is right opposite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, ACCOR, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Novotel Krakow City West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Krakow Bronowice Hotel Krakow
Accor Krakow Bronowice
Krakow Novotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing