We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, great prices.”
Review of Campanile Krakow

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Campanile Krakow
Ranked #72 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2013

Basic hotel but perfect location for any visitor. Good for families but also larger groups (they can accompany up to 3 in a room, ensuite with bath etc). Honestly, the food wasn't fantastic but for ~£45 it's pretty good. Staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are furnished basically, but the air conditioning and comfy beds are great. Couldn't hear any noise during the night either.

Room Tip: First floor could be noisy as the conference rooms are there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GeorgeH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (646)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 646 reviews

Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel on 2 separate times. I have many great memories of Krakow due to the location of the hotel.

Good value for location within Krakow. You can easily walk to 99% of the cities sights.

It's not The Ritz but it works for value minded travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Traveldocs5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This is a short walk to the city center which makes it a wonderful home base for visiting the beautiful city of Krakow. The breakfast was the best we had on the trip and the staff were very pleasant. Clean but small rooms.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geewhiz1349
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Clean hotel in a great location, 5 minutes from main square in Krakow. The staff was helpful, rooms clean, and we could walk all over the Old Town and also to the main train and bus station. I'd return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terry A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

We loved the location and we could “handle” the city by foot. We also used their garage and felt safe for our car. However I do not recommend it for light sleepers. I had a great trouble with the sound of the ventilation that could not be switched off and caught hardly any sleep. Everything else was just fine.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
Thank Anja P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Went with some friends. Rooms were clean and spacious. Hotel is in a great location, a few minutes walk from the Main Square and also within the Planty. We found staff very friendly and helpful. Tea/coffee and biscuits in the room were gratefully enjoyed. Plenty of variety at the buffett breakfast or there was a Milkbar nearby.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RBucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Went with a group of fiends on a stag do. The Rooms were spacious and the bathrooms large. the room and hotel as well as Krakow is extremely clean. There was no kettle in the room, but we could not bother complaining. The breakfast was buffet type and adequate. The staff at reception were excellent and organised taxis to the airport and local sites. The price is reasonable, but more than we expected, but that could have been misinformation from the guy who booked it in our group. The location is brilliant, near to everything. This is the second time I have been here and I would book it again. Don't forget to drop into the Dog Inn just down the road which is a great little bar with Polish beer and a good atmospher,

Room Tip: Having stopped twice, they are all i think the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillCRochdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Hotel Wyspianski
Hotel Wyspianski
#90 of 261 in Krakow
1,472 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#16 of 261 in Krakow
949 reviews
Hotel Unicus
#57 of 261 in Krakow
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Hotel Jan
Hotel Jan
#32 of 261 in Krakow
361 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#61 of 261 in Krakow
419 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campanile Krakow? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campanile Krakow

Address: ul. Sw. Tomasza 34, Krakow 31-027, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#31 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $52 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Campanile Krakow 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Louvre hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Campanile Krakow reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Campanile Krakow Hotel Krakow
Campanile Hotel Krakow
Krakow Campanile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing