We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location & cheap”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #84 of 259 Hotels in Krakow
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“good location & cheap”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

The location is excellent, within a few minutes of walk we were in the middle of the city. Parking was available next to the hotel for some additional cost. We stayed for 1 night only, as we didn't have much time - I'm sad that we can't stay longer.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Fridrich L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    678
    322
    72
    34
See reviews for
208
512
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (277)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kalkara, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Hotel is excellently located, only for that you should book your stay there. All staff know basic to good English. We were two couples, although we booked to have the same type of room, one couple had a much larger room than the other couple. Also no fridge in the rooms. Breakfast was good but nothing to write home about. They give you two free small bottles of water a day for free in your room. Good free WiFi from all over the hotel. Both rooms and hotel in general were very clean. All of us agreed we would stay there again if we ever go back to Krakow. One time went to have a look at the hotel fitness center, but although I followed the signs I only found closed doors.

Room Tip: If you are a couple, remember to tell them that you want a double bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin_261979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights during our visit to Krakow. It is very well-located for everything, an easy walk from the station if you are arriving from Warsaw, as we did, and we were extremely pleased with our premium room. It was a big room, nice and clean with a very modern and spacious bathroom. I would say if you would to avoid staying with the school groups, you definitely need to stay in an upgraded room. We did and it was nice and quiet at night, but it might have been different if we had stayed in the cheaper rooms, as a lot of school groups use it. The only thing we didn't like about the Wyspianski was the breakfast, as the choice was rather limited, especially if you don't eat bread. I would recommend the hotel to others, as it was good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pointeduhoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I cannot fault this hotel. 10 minutes walk from bus/train station, 5 minutes from old town centre! All sights walkable from this location, Room well appointed and clean. Beds comfortable. Two free bottles of water a day was a great touch, as was the free wifi across the hotel. Breakfast plentiful and tasty. Staff courteous and helpful. I would not stay anywhere else in Krakow, as far as I'm concerned it can't be beaten- amazing location, clean, warm, helpful staff and cheap!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kirstie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

I stayed in the Wyspainski from 1st to 6th April 2014. I had asked by email for a quiet room and the room I got was as quiet as possible in a busy place. It was clean and more than adequate. Staff were helpful. I would definitely go back.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms high up in the annexe, away from the main street where trams and traffic cause a lot o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank troubadour44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Is-Swieqi, null, Malta
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

Though not very pretentious from the outside, this hotel proved a very good choice for our 4-day break. It is very well located within 10 minutes walk from the historic city centre and very well served with public transport. It was amazingly clean and the staff are very friendly, though some struggle with English. Breakfast was rather decent, though you can dine much better at the nearby city centre. The room was large having also a sofa and the bed very comfortable. Reception staff are very friendly

Room Tip: Could be that our room, situated in the wing behind the hotel, had been recently refurbished, so ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Edgar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 13, 2014 via mobile

Initially thoughts were very positive, however we nearly had a young man barge into our room demanding to know who knocked on his door and woke him up, when we asked for the hotel staff for assistance they seemed to want to place the blame.
Luckily another tourist helped us remove the young man from our doorway however his teachers that were meant to be looking after him as he was on a school trip where nowhere to be seen! As I mentioned we asked the hotel security for assistance and they spoke to the teachers who took no responsibility for the young man and proceeded to tell the hotel security that it was our fault as we were making noise! Even with the other tourist vouching for us as it was in no way our fault the hotel security did not want to listen to us and merely said it was our fault!
It seems a bit of bigotry towards British tourists takes place at this hotel which is very upsetting as if the staff were not so rude I would have rated a lot higher.
If this wasn't the case I would have stated that the rooms are clean, the breakfast is satisfactory and the location is prime.
I would recommend visiting krakow to everyone, the city is beautiful and the history is outstanding. The people are welcoming and helpful and I would defiantly return, although I would never want to stay at this hotel again, it paints a bad representation of krakow which is nowhere near the truth.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank CloCussans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 259 in Krakow
617 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 259 in Krakow
813 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#49 of 259 in Krakow
1,579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 259 in Krakow
918 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#12 of 259 in Krakow
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing