We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #90 of 262 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed July 10, 2013 via mobile

We only stayed two nights and for that the hotel is ok. We first got one of the newer room (062) but this was close to an electric gate. Do change to another room if they offer you this one. The noise during the night is unacceptable.after several complaints we got a room in the main building which was older but much better noise wise.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulHell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,491)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

684 - 690 of 1,491 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here for the last 4 nights costing us an average of £47 between my wife and I each night which was excellent for the heart of the city.

Yeah ok, you get what you pay for. No bath, only a shower and a twin room. But perfect for us as we only came back here to sleep and rest up.

The breakfast was continental in style and of a good standard. Be down early though to avoid a rush. Eat plenty and set yourself up for the day ahead.

We were in room 248 facing the Westerplatte which was very noisy at night with trams. However a great balcony view was to be had.

We are only 50 yards along the road from the Fire Station and I'm sure the Ambulance station is also close by as there were sirens all the time of night. So bring ear plugs.

Another negative was no tea/ coffee facilities in the rooms.

If you want cola, juice, crisps for your room, then use the wee shop across the road to the right (as you stand with your back to the hotel) as the cola was 4pld for a litre instead of 9pld for 500ml in the hotel.

But if you're looking for cheap, very clean, very organised and close to the market square, this is the place. We will be back.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
3  Thank ColinJackie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

We stayed for four nights in June. Mainly just went to the hotel to sleep. The hotel is in a good location and you certainly get what you paid for. We were in the annex bit of the hotel and had to move room after the first night because of the noise from the street and also roller door into the rear court yard.

We did not eat at the hotel but chose to have breakfast at a smaller hotel near the square. The hotel could do with updating and certainly needs air conditioning. The shower cubicle was tiny but it was okay. The staff although busy at time were helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Palavi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Hotel is located very close to Main Square, museums, and churches. We did not have good night because there were some loud tourists one floor below. Breakfast was so and so, simply not many choices for vegetarian. Very good price for this location - you can walk everywhere in the city.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnyaVeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Firstly if you want a decent room at a good price then book the 'classic' rooms, the budget rooms are ok still nice and clean but will be VERY small, I suppose it depends what you want. we had a classic double (we already knew that in Poland double rooms have 2 single duvets so this wasnt a surprise and ISNT unique to this hotel).
Hotel doenst look like much from the fornt but the reception and bar area is clean and tidy ad the classic rooms area godo size, breakfast is yoru standard continental with meats, cheeses, breads and cereals etc. The real selling point for this hotel is the lcoation, right opposite the 'planty' the ring park surrouding Krakow cenetra dn just minutes walk into the main hub of Krakow, its easily accessible from the airport and the main excursion companies pick up from here. I woudl highly reccommend it and WILL be going back.

p.s ignore the bad reviews saying the breakfast orange juice was watered down, this is how they have it in Poland and you will find it served the same everywhere, its more of an orange squash than juice.

Room Tip: Booka classic room or higher, our rooms faced into Krakow but the views are not what you book this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank THowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Stayed here for five nights so I think I am qualified to give a judgement. We had one of those long thin rooms with beds in a line. Straightaway I noticed something on top of the radiator. I thought the maid had forgotten her duster. On closer inspection it turned out to be a pair of knickers! I couldn't believe it. I deposited them at reception on our way out. The receptionist didn't turn a hair, so obviously not an unusual occurrence. Apart from that,the room was dirty. The grout and sealant in the shower was filthy. We returned one day to find a bed was wobbly, in fact the leg had fallen off. We pulled the bed out to fix it and discovered a thick layer of dust on the ledge at the side and on the carpet. In fact the whole room needed a good clean, dust everywhere even in the wardrobe. We didn't get our towels changed sometimes either. There is no air conditioning so we sweltered a bit on the first night. After that the temperature dropped so it was more bearable. Now for the breakfast - awful. If you like pasta salad for breakfast then this is the place for you. I don't know who they're catering for but it's not average English folk. Cereal was available but not as we know it, I had to smother the cornflakes in sugar to make them edible. Frankfurters with onions, eggs (not every day) rotten fruit, orange juice (at least I think it was orange juice) and the afore mentioned pasta salad along with tomato and cucumber were all available. Maybe at lunchtime, but breakfast? Not a croissant in sight either, which most English people would be happy with. It's also a bit of a scrum. The other major downside if like me you left your teenage years behind some time ago- it's extremely noisy. Kids running up and down the corridor, slamming doors and shouting. They treated the area on our floor by the lifts as a gathering place. Not ideal. As I said, the location is the only thing this place has going for it.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hellothereitsmehere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in June.
Not the best looking of hotels from the outside, but arrived too early for check in but they have a good secure baggage holding room which we also used on checking out Didn't eat here as preferred to dine outside in the main square even fore breakfast, so cannot comment on the food.
Only had one drink in the bar as far too busy visiting everywhere in the town so again can't comment really.
I've seen previous reviews pointing to small rooms/bathrooms. Ours seemed a good size with double bed, settee, small table with two stools. Bathroom average size with a good shower. A fridge would have been good as it was 37 degrees outside & a cold drink would have been nice in the room.
A 5 min walk opposite the hotel brings you to the main area of bars & restaurants with a 15-20 minute walk to the riverside which is a must as you'll find some good restaurant/bar boats moored to the bank along with a nice walk & scenery(Wawel castle)
We would stay here again without hesitation

Room Tip: looking at previous reviews some seem on the small side. No issue with ours 1st floor room 136
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank DLNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#44 of 262 in Krakow
856 reviews
ibis Krakow Centrum
#63 of 262 in Krakow
651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 262 in Krakow
1,684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $45 - $116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing