We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Anoter good stay in a very good hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #86 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Newton Le Willows, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Anoter good stay in a very good hotel.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

Second time in the Wyspianski, and bothe stays very good. This time in one of those odd twin rooms, but good nights sleep all the same. Did not need to trouble reception staff this time but on the previous trip need help to have specs mended and they pointed us clearly and helpfully in the right direction.
Breakfast a very good mix, though perhaps not always to the "English" taste. But if prepared to try, very good.
Would go back to Krakow and would stay in Wyspianski.

Room Tip: Some rooms have tea making facilities, may be worth paying extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Neville W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    652
    300
    70
    33
See reviews for
194
489
91
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (265)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

Very central and inexpensive hotel with perfect location for exploring city on foot. Breakfast was high quality and plenty to set you up for a day of exploring! No negatives at all for me! We got picked up by Krakow Tours to go to Auschwitz right outside and also did Real Krakow tour in trabant! Great trip all in all! Can highly recommend!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

Good location for exploring. Clean and comfortable rooms and very spacious. Did not like sharing table at breakfast but on the final day we realised that there was a further room to the front of main dining room, which was more pleasant and quieter with more tables. Would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Try to book a higher floor - spacious and airy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hazel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
68 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

I stayed here for two weeks for business and my boyfriend came to stay with me for four nights also. The room was very comfortable, although small, which was fine for me when I was alone. As you probably have read, some of the rooms have their beds end to end, these rooms are the standard rooms, if you need a double, book a double. The breakfast was good also, plenty to chose from.

The location is fantastic, right on the edge of the old town and not far from the Jewish area, river and castle.

Although the room was kept tidy, it wasn't cleaned very often. Dirty glasses were left that I had used and I could see the sink and shower weren't cleaned. It was clean when I got there, so it was only my mess. It is quite noisy at times also as it is a very busy hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank l0vet0travell0ts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Good location. Rooms small and odd layout in twin room. Room cleaners noisy each morning at 7.30 am talking loudly outside our room, luckily we are early risers anyway so didn't bother us too much although if you like a lay in, it may. Better to ask for a room with a balcony on the front if you can. Old town market square just 5 mins walk away. Breakfast was of course continental but nicely laid out and adequate. No tea or coffee making facility in room although two bottles of water were provided each day. Reception staff...not much to talk about here as they didn't talk to us and so didn't find them very friendly at all. They didn't even say good morning etc or look at us as we entered and left the hotel! I can recommend the tour to auschwitz with a company in old town which charged 99z which is approx £25 each and as it is a full day (approx 6 hours) well worth it and. Very well organised. Tip... Take food and drink with you. Tours via hotel are dearer. Make sure you pop into St Marys church, wow its marvelous. In all, thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Krakow!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dianne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

Just returned from Krakow - for our 2nd visit - and were more than pleased with this hotel. The entrance is spacious and spotless and the reception staff friendly and helpful. Our rooms were likewise spotless, but smallish - long and narrow - and the 2 single beds end-to-end was a first in our experience !!! The buffet breakfast was first class - loads of choice - cereal, fruit, cheeses, meats,all sorts of eggs,breads, cakes,pastries plus a hot selection albeit limited. However, the BEST feature is its position, a bare 5 minutes walk from Market Square, the hub of all things interesting in this beautiful city. We will return again, hopefully annually and would be happy to stay here again.Shirley and John, Carla and Roy. Worthing, West Susex.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with conventional bedding arrangement !!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shirley m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I'm just back from a fantastic weekend in Krakow with my girlfriend. The hotel is as has been mentioned previously, perfectly situated for everything that is good to do in Krakow. We walked everywhere and nothing took too long to get to. The hotel amenities were perfectly adequate although the two single beds end to end were a little strange but not too much of an issue. Breakfast was good and of a pretty standard European fare. We booked two trips with escape2poland to be picked up at the hotel and had no problems at all. The staff were helpul too so overall, I would recommend a stay here.

Room Tip: Ask for a double bed if that is what you want, if not the room are a bit small but perfectly adequat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doug61UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#67 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#10 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#55 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing