We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly acceptable city centre hotel”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #87 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Reasonably priced city centre hotel. Strange arrangement of beds in a single or twin room - foot to foot rather than the traditional side by side - but this presents no problems
Situated 10 mins from central station, 10 mins from Stare Meisto & town squares
Lovely shower, polite staff, smooth efficient checkin & out
Didn't have time to try breakfast

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohforfs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,464)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wyspianski
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

692 - 698 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed April 22, 2013

This hotel is in a great location for the main square. The hotel is clean free wifi, spacious and functional. The room had two single beds in a top to toe formation rather than side to side.
Rooms had Small bathroom but good shower, towels new everyday.Breakfast wasnt to our taste but if you like, salad, meats , cheese, jams, cakes, breads, fish, eggs your on to a winner, Lovely English tea and good coffee. Nice little hotel bar with good friendly staff. Reception very helpful.
Not sure why the bad reviews ( must just like to moan) yes the outside doesnt look anything special but we didnt come to look at hotels. For the price and location its a winner. I didnt give it 5 starts as i dont want to misled you into thinking its a palace its not but its more than adequate.

Room Tip: Lower floor room at the back of the hotel deemed the quietest although it backs on to the bus park a...
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

On the plus side this hotel has a wonderful location, five minutes from the main square with its cafes, bars and restaurants.

The hotel itself looks very similar to a 1960s office block, in fact when we pulled up outside I thought it was an office block and was still looking for the hotel, but it is clean. We traveled as a group of three with a double room and a single room. The double room had a balcony and overlooked the front of the hotel, twin beds and a sofa. The single room overlooked the bus depot so was noisy. The bed itself was similar to a captains bed with a put you up mattress which moved as you moved so if you are a restless sleeper there is a strong possibility that you will end up on the floor. The room was small but adequate for a single person. Each room had a TV, the single room also had a radio system. Every day a fresh bottle of water was delivered to the room but there are no tea or coffee making facilities, also no safe.

To gain access to breakfast you need your room key to be swiped, so take all the room keys you are given. The food offered was good, tea, coffee, juices, sweet rolls, rolls, cooked meats and cheese, fruit and salads. As well as hot food in the form of frankfurters.

We did not have any interaction with the staff apart from check in and check out but they seemed pleasant enough.

On the whole we were only staying for four nights and who spends time in a hotel room anyway so it met our requirements, central and clean. For a longer stay I probably would have asked to be moved from the single room with its strange mattress!

Room Tip: Go for a room at the front of the hotel with a balcony.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KazPatsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My husband booked our last minute trip to Krakow to celebrate our thirtieth wedding anniversary as we farm and having had such awful weather not certain we could get away. The hotel has been a disappointment awful from the outside and not much better on the inside! Totally inpersonal and lacking in any character. The staff have not been helpful no wifi though advertised till tonight leaving crack tomorrow( no need to bring your own computer). Breakfast poor, this morning down around eight thirty hardly anything left! The hotel really caters for school parties and coach trips. Though previous trip advisers comment on location I would dispute. I feel it is more expensive in this area and not as attractive if I came again I would stay at a small more intermate establishment in Kazimierz or that area, which is far more attractive. In the morning the sound of the traffic starts early and is very loud. My opinion is choose somewhere else!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank caroline s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located very close to the old town. We upgraded our room which was very spacious. the only thing was that we found that the shower was a little bit snug.The food was good. the staff were all very friendly, the bar is very small with only a few tables. Although is was bitter cold outdoors this hotel was always warm and snug. The only thing is i would of liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room. All in all we had a great stay here.

Room Tip: rooms in the upgraded side seemed quieter
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've just returned from a solo trip and stayed at the Hotel Wyspianski. I would start by saying that the actual room ( room with two single beds) is a lot nicer than the photos appear. And was always warm and quiet. Slept very well.

Only down sides in the room where that I would have liked an in room safe and perhaps a small fridge/cooler. ( there was no mini bar but that was fine.) For a three star hotel I would have expected an in room safe.

The TV was fine - for English speakers your choice was Euronews( currently obsessed with the Spanish royal family) and oddly enough, CNBC - perfect for those involved in the Finance world but a bit of a dud for everyone else.

The hotel has a restaurant for evening meals and also used for breakfast. As noted elsewhere, breakfast consist of mostly cold dishes and is a good range. Very salad based, with lots of cheese and cold meats. The only disappointment were the drinks as the juices where diluted drinks ( something like Robinsons in the UK) rather than the likes of Tropicana. Personally i really disliked the coffee and had the tea instead.

The staff where all pleasant and the wi-fi was very reliable. Overall a three out of five for the stay.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
Thank Dritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break to Krakow, staying at the Wyspianski hotel. The hotel is so centrally located just a few minutes walk from the main square where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. The room we had was quite small but warm and comfortable, beds were both pushed back against the wall which was strange at first however we didn't spend much time in the room as there is so much to see and do in Krakow. The bathroom was very compact but adequate for our needs. There was a decent selection of cold meats and cheese at breakfast as well as a good variety of breads/cakes, always something to eat!! All in all this hotel is good value for money and so centrally situated you cannot go wrong for a quick break away.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#72 of 261 in Krakow
636 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,625 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#46 of 261 in Krakow
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $53 - $130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing