We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #86 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Billingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is located very close to the old town. We upgraded our room which was very spacious. the only thing was that we found that the shower was a little bit snug.The food was good. the staff were all very friendly, the bar is very small with only a few tables. Although is was bitter cold outdoors this hotel was always warm and snug. The only thing is i would of liked tea & coffee making facilities in the room. All in all we had a great stay here.

Room Tip: rooms in the upgraded side seemed quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gillian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    649
    300
    70
    34
See reviews for
194
487
91
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2013

I've just returned from a solo trip and stayed at the Hotel Wyspianski. I would start by saying that the actual room ( room with two single beds) is a lot nicer than the photos appear. And was always warm and quiet. Slept very well.

Only down sides in the room where that I would have liked an in room safe and perhaps a small fridge/cooler. ( there was no mini bar but that was fine.) For a three star hotel I would have expected an in room safe.

The TV was fine - for English speakers your choice was Euronews( currently obsessed with the Spanish royal family) and oddly enough, CNBC - perfect for those involved in the Finance world but a bit of a dud for everyone else.

The hotel has a restaurant for evening meals and also used for breakfast. As noted elsewhere, breakfast consist of mostly cold dishes and is a good range. Very salad based, with lots of cheese and cold meats. The only disappointment were the drinks as the juices where diluted drinks ( something like Robinsons in the UK) rather than the likes of Tropicana. Personally i really disliked the coffee and had the tea instead.

The staff where all pleasant and the wi-fi was very reliable. Overall a three out of five for the stay.

Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Dritan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jarrow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Just back from a 4 night break to Krakow, staying at the Wyspianski hotel. The hotel is so centrally located just a few minutes walk from the main square where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. The room we had was quite small but warm and comfortable, beds were both pushed back against the wall which was strange at first however we didn't spend much time in the room as there is so much to see and do in Krakow. The bathroom was very compact but adequate for our needs. There was a decent selection of cold meats and cheese at breakfast as well as a good variety of breads/cakes, always something to eat!! All in all this hotel is good value for money and so centrally situated you cannot go wrong for a quick break away.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

Over the past few years I have stayed at many hotels and even though its not a 5 star hotel the service received was as good as. I was a little worried when booking this hotel as some of the pictures shown on here are not the best but after paying just £30 each for 3 nights I wasn't to concerned. The hotel was clean and tidy, the room faced the main square and we had sunlight all day. The room was a triple and the 3rd bed was made from a sofa but was very comfortable. The location was perfect close to the main square but still quite at night, Hoping to return to Poland later this year and will be returning to this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the main market square, these rooms get good light, view and benefit from a balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Swanseasam1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 1 night while in Krakow. Nice for a budget hotel. Our room had 2 twin beds that were separated, but that didn't bother us. Room was clean, wifi worked great, and breakfast was plentiful!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

Had a mini break here last week an it was perfect ! I could not fault anything .

Hotel was really easy to find from the train station and perfect walking distance to the main square ! .

It was like popping to the shops . However when we arrived we got an upgrade as there was no standard rooms left ! This was not a problem !! The room was perfect ! Clean and tidy! Also I felt so cosy in my bed during the night when it was all snowy outside .

One thing the room must have been near the lift shaft cause u could hear it move every time someone used it !! But overall I was not bothered ! Depends how fussy you are !!!!!

Go to yummies in the main square ! It does cheap meat and beer !!!!

Overall I recommend everything about the hotel and trip to everyone !!

An don't forget to visit auschwitz !!! Interesting and humbling

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tará C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 days in a standard room with breakast included.
The hotel is in a great location, 10 minute from the train station. The main square is a 5 minute walk which is just great. For the price this location is unbeatable.
The hotel itself is nice too. The free wifi is amazing. The rooms aren't that big and our room had a suspicous looking stain on the floor. However we were overall very happy with it.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AliK1407
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#68 of 256 in Krakow
568 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#40 of 256 in Krakow
776 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
1,201 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
1,162 reviews
Hotel Amadeus
#53 of 256 in Krakow
387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing