We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never again.”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #87 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Good location. We ordered a double room but got a twin, that can only described as terrible, not unlike a bunk house. We informed the staff that we had not got what we had paid for, only to be told that there were no double rooms only twin. ( both beds are in a straight line ) the room was very thin and long. Not what we wanted for a romantic break The bathroom was dirty and in need of redecorating. The rooms were not cleaned with any reguarity and to a poor standard. Would not recommend this hotel at all. There are much better places for the same money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank drunkenducky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,463)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Wyspianski
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

707 - 713 of 1,465 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2013

I travelled with a choir group ,had a single room which was fine for one but would have been a tight fit for two. The hotel is very convenient for all the main sights of Krakow,the main square being an easy walk. The staff were efficient with some English spoken and the breakfasts were reasonable though often short on fresh fruit. I would stay here again as the basic requirements were met at a fair price for somewhere so close to the town centre.

Room Tip: The rooms in the recently built annexe[linked to the original building by a corridor] are quieter an...
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChesterVitalspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Malcolm B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed February 10, 2013

just stayed 3 nights here7th -10th Feb, very very pleased, central to all attractions, clean and tidy, late bar if you fancy a drink at night - early bar if you fancy a tea or coffee, only thing i would of liked to of seen is perhaps a kettle in your room, but other than that it was great. Thankyou for a very pleasant stay

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ant T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

My wife and I stayed here from tues 5th feb to thurs 7th feb. Centrally located in Krakow we were pleased with its setting close to main sites of interest. Met with typical slavic efficiency but dourness we were left to take our luggage to the room. Here we found two single beds head to head in a very narrow room with a bathroom you could hardly turn around in. At 10pm all hell broke loose as it became apparent the floor had been taken over by youthful, student type, alcohol fired crowd who loudly partied until 3am. The staff tried to quieten the partiers down but with limited success. The manager the next day with cold lack of empathy assured me it wouldnt happen again and moved me to the fourth floor far from the madding crowd with complimentary meals to compensate for a lost night of sleep. Next night. They must have followed us but changed their accents to English and the loud racket began once again so that we were kept awake until nearly 3am. The next morning large bags of empty tins of cheap polish beer in the corridor explained a lot. Staff simply said "young people" what can we do? The manager also said next morning "we are a large hotel and we have many people. We can do nothing about it." Forty years ago I would have been like these young people so I donot condemn them but if you are looking for a place where you can use the night hours to replenish and recharge to explore the myriad of wonderful sights and attractions STAY AWAY FROM HOSTEL WYSPIANSKI. This is a youth hostel not an hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jga1uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Good hotel..central to bus/train and the main square..rooms clean and tidy..staff friendly..rooms have single beds head to toe, which are actually quite comfortable, so if you want a double you will need to book it before hand..rooms are nice and warm which is great at this time of year! (Feb)..would be happy to stay here again!!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank kittyComber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Not much from the outside, BUT, a very clean and well presented hotel inside. I could only describe our room as compact and bijou, but again, it was clean with fresh furniture and comforatable for the duration of our three night stay. The single end to end beds were not ideal, however, they were in themselves comfortable. Hotel staff were very friendly and accomodating, and the food in the restaurant was of good quality and value, with an extensive choice of menu. The hotel is ideally situated within 5-10 minutes walk of the main square in the old town and other main attractions. All-in-all good value for money. Would we go back to it again? Yes.

Room Tip: If you want to share a bed with your partner then it is likely that you would need to specify a doub...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ian j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#47 of 261 in Krakow
1,625 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#71 of 261 in Krakow
636 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#46 of 261 in Krakow
836 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
942 reviews
Stare Miasto
Home Hotel
Home Hotel
#59 of 261 in Krakow
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Phone Number:
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $54 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing