We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Well situated for Old Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #86 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Wales
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Well situated for Old Town”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Staff pleasant, food basic - no tea/coffee making facilities in room - we booked basic twin - to find our beds feet to feet in very small room - had to pay £32 extra for 4 nights for a standard room which was much larger.We didnt know this at time of booking. Bar very bland and expensive compared to Old Town bars.

Room Tip: Check the rate of the room - basic, standard etc rooms in "new part of hotel" are at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WelshLondoner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    649
    300
    70
    33
See reviews for
194
488
91
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Macclesfield, UK
Level Contributor
33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This Hotel is perfectly located within 5 minutes walk of the 'Old Town Square' and is close to plenty of restaurants and bars. The location makes it easy to walk to all of the tourist attractions within Krakow.

We had a family room (3 single beds) which was quite spacious and very clean and complimentary water was provided daily. The room rate included a buffet breakfast which was ok although the choices were limites and, as this Hotel is used as a stop over for coach tours, can be very busy. The staff are friendly and were very helpful on check-in and departure. I would recommend this hotel for a short break and it was perfect for us as we stayed Tues to Sat.

This is a great value hotel and Krakow is a lovely city to visit and i would recommend taking time to visit Auschwitz

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TLMacc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Hotel was in the perfect location for tours, rooms very small but comfy.

Did not like breakfast mainley polish ( no toster) staff was nither too friendley nor unfriendly just indiffrent. But hotel was very clean. Straight across the road threw the gardens was the
lovely square, hundreds of cafes pubs restraunts, food exelent.
Lots of shops selling amber this is the only thing worth buying. Tours to auschwitz & birkenau
english speaking guide was exellent, but was a sad place. but nice t0 pay respect to all who suffered.

Room Tip: room had heating & was nice & cosy. but they do leave windows open after room clean so do ch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annimarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

very good location and good price.breakfast is ok ,staff are pleasant and helpful,would stay again without a doubt,we used krakow tours which you can book next door.the market square is minutes away which is awash with cafes and bars,we used bob taxis for our airport tranfer which we booked before we went and would recomend,overall a good city break and a nice hotel

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suga_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2012

10 minutes from Rail Station, 5 minutes to the main square. I stayed a week on room only basis so as to have more choice for breakfast. For less than £20 a night it is good value. Room was modern and cleaned every day with a complimentary bottle of water left. They do get a lot of coach trips including schools but as I was in a room in the rear annex I didn't hear a thing. There are two small kiosks outside the hotel which sell cigarettes, sweets, crisps, drinks etc. Because of the hotels location I walked everywhere except of course trips to Auschwitz and Salt mines.

Room Tip: I was in the rear annex a fair walk along a corridor to the lift but well worth it as it keeps you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bunnie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay here. A lovely comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the main market square.
Clean and affordable with friendly staff. A good base to explore the sights of Krakow.
Breakfast is only basic and continental. we only ate here once as it was convienient before an early morning start for tours. Cheaply priced too.
There is a small bar area open from 7am till 12pm and a small gift shop on site.
Perefct for a few days away as a base for exploring the city!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bentleybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sussex
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in August this year, and so it was full full full.
The room was a reminder of the best Soviet era hotels, and the bathroom was like something out of a 1960's boarding house. Scratchy towels included.

Breakfast on both days was a scrum, and not of a very high standard at all, which was in complete contrast to the outside bar/cafe facility where the service was prompt, courteous, the food was very acceptable and the coffee excellent.

We abandoned eating in the hotel as there are so many really pleasant establishments within 5 minutes walk into the Old City.

Room Tip: Get one at the back, but away from the car park, where the coach drivers leave their engines running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre62Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#70 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing