We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #90 of 261 Hotels in Krakow
Reviewed November 10, 2012

very good location and good price.breakfast is ok ,staff are pleasant and helpful,would stay again without a doubt,we used krakow tours which you can book next door.the market square is minutes away which is awash with cafes and bars,we used bob taxis for our airport tranfer which we booked before we went and would recomend,overall a good city break and a nice hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suga_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,475)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

743 - 749 of 1,475 reviews

Reviewed November 10, 2012

10 minutes from Rail Station, 5 minutes to the main square. I stayed a week on room only basis so as to have more choice for breakfast. For less than £20 a night it is good value. Room was modern and cleaned every day with a complimentary bottle of water left. They do get a lot of coach trips including schools but as I was in a room in the rear annex I didn't hear a thing. There are two small kiosks outside the hotel which sell cigarettes, sweets, crisps, drinks etc. Because of the hotels location I walked everywhere except of course trips to Auschwitz and Salt mines.

Room Tip: I was in the rear annex a fair walk along a corridor to the lift but well worth it as it keeps you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunnie29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just returned from a 3 night stay here. A lovely comfortable hotel within easy walking distance of the main market square.
Clean and affordable with friendly staff. A good base to explore the sights of Krakow.
Breakfast is only basic and continental. we only ate here once as it was convienient before an early morning start for tours. Cheaply priced too.
There is a small bar area open from 7am till 12pm and a small gift shop on site.
Perefct for a few days away as a base for exploring the city!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bentleybobs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed in August this year, and so it was full full full.
The room was a reminder of the best Soviet era hotels, and the bathroom was like something out of a 1960's boarding house. Scratchy towels included.

Breakfast on both days was a scrum, and not of a very high standard at all, which was in complete contrast to the outside bar/cafe facility where the service was prompt, courteous, the food was very acceptable and the coffee excellent.

We abandoned eating in the hotel as there are so many really pleasant establishments within 5 minutes walk into the Old City.

Room Tip: Get one at the back, but away from the car park, where the coach drivers leave their engines running...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre62Sussex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Took train from the Airport to centre of town and walked from there to the hotel which only took ten minutes. Was a little bit disappointed when I saw the actual building, but our room and its location 5 minutes walk from the Old Town made up for it. The foyer is extremely large and nondescript, probably a relic of the communist era, in fact the whole building has little or no charm. We had a "classic room" which was spacious and warm, with plenty of hot water. I missed having tea/coffee facility though. Breakfast was fine as indeed were the staff.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eithne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Easy to reach to from the airport. There is a free shuttle waiting outside the airport to train station, single ticket cost 15 zloty, return ticket 23 zloty.The hotel is a 10 minute walk from the train station and the Old Town is 5 minutes walk from the hotel. The twin room is comfortable but the only down side is that there are no coffee/tea facilities in the room.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a double room with tea/coffee facilities also request room at the back of hotel due to no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank haulwen1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I suspect that only those of you who have visited the hallowed streets of Krakow and the other fine cities of Poland will get my title. I had tasted the sights and sounds of Krakow before and stayed in the understated yet comfortable and welcoming Wyspianski Hotel without offering a review.

The years have been kind and upgrades and modernisation has kept the hotel relevant and fashionable. The rooms are fine with the occasional upgraded shower on the wish list. The important thing I suppose is that the water that comes out of the damp end is hot. It is. The TV works and the rooms are cleaned every day, if you like.

The value of the Wyspianski is not in question and 4 nights over a weekend period only set me back about £22 a night B&B. This was as the window end of a twin room. Question is, with such great sights to see and fun to be had in the Old Town, why stay in the hotel??

Krakow is a joy and finding a bar in Grodansk (street off the main Rynek Glowny) that charges you a quite ludicrous and liver challenging 3.5 PL a 0.5 litre of local Beer (thats about 75p my friends) certainly sets you up for the day. Infact you could find yourself sitting there listening to MTV for hours. We did. This tends to be the tasty Tyskie or the Magic Marka lager (get the headline now??)

There is food here and plenty of it. Cabbage is served with just about everything and can be tasty but not always. I tried to avoid food, kind of. it's not the highlight of Poland. If you like steaks and ribs, head for the "Yummie Restaurant" in Rynek Glowny. Great value and only a wee bit of cabbage.

Can I recommend both the Wyspianski Hotel and Krakow as a city. Marvellous.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gregser76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#45 of 261 in Krakow
1,649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#47 of 261 in Krakow
844 reviews
Venetian House Aparthotel
#15 of 261 in Krakow
951 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#72 of 261 in Krakow
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range: $47 - $109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing