We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really nice hotel. Top end of 3 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #86 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Really nice hotel. Top end of 3 star”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

Stayed here for 5 days on a college trip from the UK to Krakow. We went in the winter (about a week ago) & it was freezing, about -20 degrees outside.. but as soon as you get in it's really warm and spacious etc.

The lobby is welcoming and spacious and all the staff are helpful and can speak English. The bar in the foyer is nice too if you just want to chill for a bit. The restaurant is well set out and very clean, and you can just help yourself during breakfast which stays open until 11am.. which i found very helpful! The only down side to the restaurant though is that they don't have a huge selection of food to eat, okay, there's cereal and bread rolls, a few hot dog sausages but that's about it. I guess that was all that was needed anyway.

I stayed in a 3-bed room with 2 others and the room was so spacious. really nicely set out, and it's pretty easy to find your way around the hotel. The room was cleaned daily by the maids who did an excellent job, & it was nice to come back to at the end of our outings every day!

The hotel is pretty much walking distance from the central square and markets in Krakow, as well as a massive shopping centre which has 4/5 floors.. absolutely huge, and there were plenty of restaurants and bars around, as well as kiosks and those sort of essential shops. There's also a small gift shop inside the hotel lobby which has all the souvenirs, postcards pictures of Krakow etc. as well as Newspapers from the UK and Germany etc.

From the outside the hotel doesn't look overwhelming, but as soon as you approach the doors it's really nice. I would definitely come here again, not just because everything in Poland is so cheap to buy, and Krakow is a lovely place, but because the hotel was so comfortable and easy to get to/from. great trip



There are 2 working lifts & stairs because the hotel has 4 floors

Room Tip: The front side had a lovely view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joe G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    313
    649
    300
    70
    33
See reviews for
194
488
91
85
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (264)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, UK
Level Contributor
52 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2012

Four of us stayed last month in three different rooms, one classic single, one premium single and one double premium. We were all very happy with the room choices. The double premium had 2 nice large beds, sofa and chairs and a luxury shower room. Water was provided free of charge each day in each room which is a nice touch. The premium rooms had a hair dryer and tea making facilities too. All rooms had free wifi.
There hotel was very well located, just a five to ten minute walk from the main square with many cafes and restaurants on the way.
We will definately return at a different time of year as it was very chilly.

Room Tip: Choose a premium room if your finances allow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank em1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourport on Severn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We Stayed at the Wyspianski for 4 nights (23-Jan-12 ~ 27-Jan-12) and were very pleased, the Hotel was spotless, well decorated and warm, the outside of the Hotel to be honest looks like a 70's Spanish resort Hotel, but don’t let that put you off. We upgraded to the premium suite and for the few extra Zloty’s it was worth it, you had a kettle and a safe and a larger bathroom, our friends had the Classic rooms and the rooms were very nice. The Breakfasts were typical continental style, the only thing we wished they had was a toaster, breakfast is served between 07:00 and 11:00 so you could have a lie in after drinking too many Vodka`s the night before. The receptionists were very helpful and spoke very good English and organised our trips to the Saltmines and to Auzwitsh, the trips were about £20 each.

To get to the Hotel we waited for the Shuttle bus outside the Airport that takes you to the Railway stop, it takes about 5 mins, you then catch the Train to the main Railway station in Krakow and cost 10 Zloty’s (£2) you can pay the fare on the train and it takes about 20 minutes, when you get off walk through the shopping centre through the main doors and turn left and it is about a 10 minute walk.

The main Square is a 5 minute walk away from the Hotel and is stunning, there are plenty of Restaurants and shops down the streets that go off it.
The food in the restaurants is delicious and cheap, in our party of nine we had 7 starters 9 main courses 2 sweets a round of drinks and it came to @ £70 and they even gave us complimentary Cherry liquors, most of the restaurants we ate in and looked at the main course prices ranged between £3 and £6
We took a trip to the Jewish quarter on a couple of what look like Golf Buggies, this was interesting but very cold, and they did supply blankets and provided heaters.
The trams run along the road outside the Hotel so getting around is not a problem, we did not use any of the Trams or Buses because basically there was no need as most things are only short walk away.
The drinks in the Hotel were very reasonably priced and the measures are probably 50% more than you would get in the UK.
I would recommend this Hotel to anyone, and would definitely stay there again. We paid £75 each for the return flight from Bristol by Easyjet and £95 each for 4 nights bed and breakfast via Booking.com

Room Tip: The standard twin rooms are narrow and have two beds end to end
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank worcestershire123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. The staff were very friendly on checking in. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice and excellent value for money. The hotel is situated just a couple of blocks from the main square and we walked there within minutes.The beds were very comfortable and our room was a decent size. Free wifi is always a plus. Can highly recommend this clean no frills hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_benson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed 1/20-23/12 with a group. My single was about 9' wide but well appointed with storage, nice bathroom ( stand up shower but that's standard in E Europe), towel warmer, safe and most important a firm mattress. Some of our group complained re mattresses that sag ( so... Ask for a bed board!). Wi Fi is free and fast. Location : walking distance to main square, tram stop out front, ATM machine outside the lobby. Hearty breakfasts: hot meats, cold cuts, eggs, salads, cereals etc. top hotel in town is The Kopernikus; Prince of Wales stayed there. But Wyspianski was excellent & I Ed recommend it

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyz113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

fantastic hotel, clean, friendly staff, typical eastern european buffet breakfast, room was a little small but a stone throw from all you need in krakow so cant complain whatsoever as had a bargain from lastminute.com

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This Hotel offers everything you need for a stay in Krakow, Poland, excelent rooms,lovely and clean.very warm, friendly staff. they even helped my Mother get a wheelchair when we were there. Food is very good., Bar is cheap. and best of all it is within walking distance of the Market Square, where one can sit and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#70 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#41 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 777 reviews
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Amadeus
#56 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 388 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing