We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean hotel in excellent location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #85 of 256 Hotels in Krakow
Keighley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Clean hotel in excellent location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and were pleasantly surprised with our accommodation. The staff were very friendly on checking in. The breakfast was amazing, so much choice and excellent value for money. The hotel is situated just a couple of blocks from the main square and we walked there within minutes.The beds were very comfortable and our room was a decent size. Free wifi is always a plus. Can highly recommend this clean no frills hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_benson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    637
    298
    70
    33
See reviews for
190
479
91
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (261)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2012

I stayed 1/20-23/12 with a group. My single was about 9' wide but well appointed with storage, nice bathroom ( stand up shower but that's standard in E Europe), towel warmer, safe and most important a firm mattress. Some of our group complained re mattresses that sag ( so... Ask for a bed board!). Wi Fi is free and fast. Location : walking distance to main square, tram stop out front, ATM machine outside the lobby. Hearty breakfasts: hot meats, cold cuts, eggs, salads, cereals etc. top hotel in town is The Kopernikus; Prince of Wales stayed there. But Wyspianski was excellent & I Ed recommend it

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Xyz113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2012

fantastic hotel, clean, friendly staff, typical eastern european buffet breakfast, room was a little small but a stone throw from all you need in krakow so cant complain whatsoever as had a bargain from lastminute.com

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreen24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

This Hotel offers everything you need for a stay in Krakow, Poland, excelent rooms,lovely and clean.very warm, friendly staff. they even helped my Mother get a wheelchair when we were there. Food is very good., Bar is cheap. and best of all it is within walking distance of the Market Square, where one can sit and watch the world go by.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sheila d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2012

My husband and I stayed over the New Years break and were pleasantly surprised. While the hotel didn't have all the frills it was still a good value for a decent rate. The staff were very friendly and did their best to help when possible.
The only downside was the hotel had soap dispensers located next to the sink and in the shower instead of shampoo/conditioner/body wash. And it had no ice machines except for in the bar. But we had a balcony and free Wifi.
The location is great since it is located a few minutes away from the square along with tons of restaurants and bars.
We'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jbird4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

Don't be put off by the exterior! Once inside the hotel has been completely rebuilt, modernised and extended. It is a short walk from the railway station (train link to airport only £2 per person) and a five minute walk to the main market square.
Our double room was very spacious and had a settee, armchair, writing desk, large wardrobe, an area to store our suitcases, and the bathroom was very well equipped. Everything was spotless, very tidy and the room was cleaned every day.
The buffet breakfast was excellent - a huge choice and plenty of it. The bar, although small, was very cheap!
All of the staff were very pleasant and helpful. When we return to Krakow we will not bother to look at other hotels - why would we?

Room Tip: Rooms in the new extension (at the back) are away from the main road. But even the main road is pre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank RevPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2011

This hotel was excellent. Very clean, staff friendly and helpful. Bar was cheap. Rooms good size and lovely ensuite. Hotel was nice and warm. Breakfast was continental style and lots of choice, some random foods though.

Small Kiosks outside the hotel for buying junk food/snacks. A cash point in English is located just to the side of the main entrance.

The hotel is a short walk from the city centre, where there are lots of restaurants and shops to choose from. Also at night the huge green neon sign on top of the hotel helps you find you way home.

Room Tip: Try and get a room upstairs as roads can be noisy over night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank beckakabetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#37 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 765 reviews
Campanile Krakow
#69 of 256 in Krakow
4.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
Wielopole Hotel
#12 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#9 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,176 reviews
Stare Miasto
Wawel Hotel
Wawel Hotel
#22 of 256 in Krakow
4.5 of 5 bubbles 665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing