We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FANTASTIC HOTEL,LOCATION AND PRICE!!”
Review of Hotel Wyspianski

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Wyspianski
Ranked #85 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
bolton
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC HOTEL,LOCATION AND PRICE!!”
Reviewed December 7, 2011

we have just returned from a 4 day break in krakow,poland.we stayed at the wyspianskimand it was great,the room was great,the price was great,the food was good,but different.the breakfasts were cereals,not much choice,salad looking things,eggs with cucumber on top??hot onions ,hot dogs,bacon looking things,very strange.no fry ups but it was sufficient to keep you going.we didnt eat in the restaurant at night as it didnt look too busy.instead we ate at the virtuoso in the main square,it was lovely food and very reasonable,we had cocktails ther too.weate at the alter ego pub and mamma mias the pizza there was excellent.we visited the auchswitz and birkenau camps with a company called "discover krakow,they were great.we booked the day before and paid 130 zlotys each.we were picked up by Peter and taken to a larger mini bus.we watched a dvd on the bus,preparing us as to what to expect.we were then taken round the camps by a girl called Marina,she was very knowledgable and was very pleasant.we were then dropped off around 6 hours later,it was all very proffessional,as was the boy in the booking shop,Darek,he spoke very good english too.So if you are looking for a good hotel and a good company to visit the camps with look no further.by the way not many people in the shops can speak english so you have to do a bit of sign language!! also the reception staff at the hotel didnt seem to understand what we were talking about,all apart from 2 of the staff who were very nice.Enjoy your trip.

Room Tip: our room was on the 4th floor but was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BoltonPrendi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,449 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    334
    681
    324
    75
    35
See reviews for
213
514
98
90
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Visited weekend of 26/11/11. They were extremely busy with at least two schol parties, however pleased to find our room in the furthest part away from these bookings. They had also catered for what could have been a disastrous breakfast period by setting up a second dining room in one of the conference rooms for others guests. The hotel staff were pleasant and couldn't do enough when asked about places to visit or eat. Room was basic but included comfortable chairs and decent sized bathroom (shower cubicle could have been bigger). All in all this is the second time I have satyed at the hotel and it would be my first choice to use in the future.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kez S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielany Wrocławskie, Wroclaw, Poland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 21, 2011

I was there for 3 days, and I really liked it. The room was clear and hospitable, the staff was very nice and the food (breakfast) - tasty. I aslo love the food in the restaurant - very good prices for a good quality (which may be a problem near the Krakow`s Rynek). I`m sure that I`ll stay there another time.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Piotr K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor Regis, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2011

Read various reviews of the Hotel which were a little offputting. However, our stay at the Wyspianski was very nice, the staff friendly and the room (427) very nice indeed with a view overlooking the park.

Our visit to Auschwitz and the Salt Mine was enhanced by having a fantastic guide, Phil, who operates krakowtours.co.uk. He went out of his way to ensure we had a memorable experience and his knowledge of Auschwitz was an invaluable asset to enhance the experience. Would thoroughly recommend his services.

Krakow itself was wonderful, the Main Square very alive and there was no way we could see everything in five days.

Room Tip: Front of Hotel overlook park with beautiful views and balconies. It also overlooks the main road...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2011

The Wyspianski Hotel is in a very good location for getting around Krakow only a few minutes walk to most of the attractions that Krakow has to offer The Market Square, the Royal Wawel Castle & Cathedral, the Kazimierz the old jewish part of Krakow just to name a few & not forgeting the museums that are here. The hotel itself does not look much from the exterior but inside you will find a nice reception area, a restrurant which we found is very reasonable, a small bar which is not over priced for drinks, the rooms are quite small but have everything that you would expect to find and are spotless. We stayed here for 4 Days & booked our day trips back in the UK before we got here, we had a trip out to Aushwitz on one of our days which is about 1&1/2hours away from here & found it very sobering to say the least, we also did a trip out to the Wieliczca Salt Mines & oh boy what an amazing place this turned out to be, it has to be seen to be believed all of those statues that have been carved out of the salt & what about the great cavern, what a masterpiece this is,it is just remarkable
Our next trip to Poland has got to be Prague

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jontey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort McMurray, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
38 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

The hotel is in a great location, cross the street onto one of the paths and you'll be in the town center in a couple minutes. The room I stayed in was small but I spent all my days walking aroud Krakow anyway. If you have the time take a trip up to Aushwitz, its well worth it. I used "krakow shuttle" and they were great. Poland is one of the best countries Ive visited.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jd82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2011

The hotel is in a great location, a 5 minute walk to the old town square (which is lovely with lots of restaurants, cafes and things to see), and near the train station and big shopping centre. Our rooms was fairly small (twin room) but was clean with a very good shower and it had what you needed. The buffet breakfast was nice. We didn't eat in the hotel but the menu looked good and comparable to the restaurants in the old town. Do take your own toiletries as I'm not sure about the effectiveness of soap, showergel, shampoo and conditioner all in one :-). The reception staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RD11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Campanile Krakow
#70 of 260 in Krakow
624 reviews
Qubus Hotel Krakow
#49 of 260 in Krakow
1,596 reviews
Stare Miasto
Ascot Hotel
Ascot Hotel
#44 of 260 in Krakow
824 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
Hotel Columbus
Hotel Columbus
#13 of 260 in Krakow
1,283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Wyspianski? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Wyspianski

Property: Hotel Wyspianski
Address: ul. Westerplatte 15, Krakow 31-033, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow > Stare Miasto , Wesoła Zachód
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Wyspianski 3*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
While the front of the building doesn't promise much, the WYSPIANSKI Hotel is well worth every one of its three stars. On 4 floors you can find 231 rooms with bathrooms, each of them equipped with TV, telephone, Wi-Fi and hairdryer. The PREMIUM rooms offer extra coffee and tea making facilities. We are family friendly (special discounts for children). Our hotel is also adapted for disabled people! Hotel in a very center of the city! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Wyspianski reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyspianski Hotel Krakow
Hotel Wyspianski Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing