We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“As close to perfect as it gets”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Ranked #20 of 260 Hotels in Krakow
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“As close to perfect as it gets”
Reviewed April 14, 2014

I spent 3 nights in the Liverpool Sodispar Apartment for my stag weekend in March 2014. Booking couldn't be easier. No deposit needed. I just had to provide copies of my flight tickets as proof of travel. Sodispar also arranged my transfers (i highly recommend this - its good value for money - you get taken straight to the apartment and the driver will give you the keys). On arrival the driver showed us inside the apartment, gave us a quick tour and then proceeded to highlight areas of interest on a map - a number of flyers were left on the table for us on arrival! Couldn't be easier.

The apartment was spacious and clean. The shower was blocked. I only mention this to illustrate their customer service, its only normal for plumbing to get blocked. Sent an e-mail and ten minutes later someone arrived to sort the problem. Now that is service.

The beds aren't the greatest, but clean linen and towels are provided. The flat contained everything you could need, crockery, cutlery, fridge freezer, microwave, iron and ironing board. A large TV with local channels and DVD player. And also wi-fi!

In terms of location it is perfect. There is a 24 hour convenience shop right outside the door. The main square is not 2 minutes away unless you walk like a snail, its about 1 minute away. You really are that close!

All in all, a wonderful place to stay and excellent value for money.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kevin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    160
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
128
312
50
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

We have just stayed in bergamo appartment for 4 nights which was 2 minutes away from the main square in Krakow. The location was fantastic, the staff were really helpful booked our trips for us and arranged a transfer to and from the train station. The appartment was lovely and clean, not very big but big enough for what we needed. The only bad thing i can say about it was that the bed was not very comfortable, but it was real value for money. I will be booking with them again for our next trip to Krakow, which i am planning asap!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff was exceptional. They were always willing to help, from small requests to big ones. We were taken care of while there. (after a day's plans that didn't go well, Chris, one of the staff, listened to the concerns and totally hooked us up with an excellent tour for the next day. He worked for us beyond his normal hours.) The rooms was clean and up to date. The bathroom was also clean and modern. The joint kitchen area looked brand new, all IKEA stuff, fancy and functional. The place is a bit out of the way but I definitely recommend this place due to the staff. They are serious about making sure you have a good experience in Krakow. Oh, the correspondence with the facility after booking but before stay, was exceptional as well. There is a wonderful little farmers market only 0.3km away, for fresh fruit, veggies, breads, meats, flowers, or even clothes.

The photo's on the booking site are legit. I will be staying here again on my next trip to Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Brieuc, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 10, 2014

As a group of 10 friends we have rent the Liverpoll Apt in Old Town Krakow.

It was Perfect !! Location Excellent, very clean and the sodispar team was very friendly and accomodative.

All the rooms looks like in the pics ; No Bad surprise, only good vibes :)

We alsop book the airport transfer wich he best way to trip cheap without stress and with very funny drivers also !!!

Once Again, THX to the Sodipar Team and don't hesitate to rent their accomodation in Krakow!!!

Aurélien and his Crew :)

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrelSMBQM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014

Currently staying at the apartments as a young couple couldn't of asked for anymore. The communication with the staff prior to arrival was excellent and that's carried on throughout our stay. The staff couldn't be anymore helpful and friendly, they are a real asset to the company. The apartment were a short walk from the centre, 15 minuits, but this was no bother to me as it was a pleasent walk along main roads and you always felt safe. The aparyment itself is great for the price you pay. Has everything you need for a short stay and was kept well and very clean. Would recommend to anyone visiting krakow, you will not feel let down.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Emmajay92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
712 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

Stayed at sodispar apartments for 3 nights at the end of March with a friend. We were first attracted by the very low prices - 10 euro per pers per night - for an apartment with free wifi/TV and private bathroom with shower. The place is perfect for any traveler, as it is cheap but doesn't have a hostel feeling at all. The place was perfectly clean and the beds were comfy. The wifi was excellent in the whole building. There is a new, spotless clean kitchen to share with 4 other apartments. It is located about 15 -20 mins walk from the main square and there are plenty of shops around to buy food from. The best thing about this place is the service, the 3 receptionists I encountered were the friendliest ever, providing maps and information about the touristic attractions in Krakow. The booked a taxi to the airport for us before we even arrived - Great customer service prior to arrival and during our stay. I love this place and would go back if in Krakow.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LOLANetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

I spent a month in the Turin apartment on Golebia. One street away from the main square, surrounded by wonderful bars, cafes and restaurants. The room was warm, cosy and clean with cooking facilities and fridge. The cleaners sent did a lovely job, any queries I had were seen to quickly by exemplary staff. Can't wait to stay here again, TOP CHOICE in Krakow!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jadyjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Krakow hotels
Liv'Inn Aparthotel
#17 of 260 in Krakow
417 reviews
Stare Miasto
Cracowdays Apartments
Cracowdays Apartments
#5 of 260 in Krakow
987 reviews
Kleparz
Ibis Budget Krakow Stare Miasto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kazimierz
The Secret Garden Hostel
The Secret Garden Hostel
#71 of 260 in Krakow
414 reviews
Kleparz
Red Brick Apartments
Red Brick Apartments
#28 of 260 in Krakow
529 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sodispar Serviced Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sodispar Serviced Apartments

Property: Sodispar Serviced Apartments
Address: ul. Lubelska 12, Krakow 30-003, Poland
Location: Poland > Southern Poland > Lesser Poland Province > Krakow
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Krakow
#10 Family Hotel in Krakow
#11 Romantic Hotel in Krakow
#39 Business Hotel in Krakow
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sodispar Serviced Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sodispar Krakow apartments have been family owned and managed since 1995.Apartments are situated in the most central areas of the city, next to main tourist attractions, shopping areas and entertainment establishments. This homelike accommodation is a splendid alternative to pricey hotels. Discover a comfortable and affordable way to experience Krakow from an insider’s point of view.All of the flats are fully furnished self-catering apartments with private bathrooms and basic kitchen appliances.Freedom and easiness of independent accommodation comes together with excellent service and professional assistance whenever necessary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sodispar Serviced Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sodispar Service Apartments Krakow
Sodispar Service Apartments Hotel Krakow

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing